Underworld: Awakening Reviews

Page 1 of 4
November 4, 2018
A pale woman in a vinyl catsuit opened fire indiscriminately today. Among the casualties were Plot and Consistency. She should be considered armed and extremely British.
September 28, 2017
[Kate] Beckinsale doesn't seem very interested in being in the film.
January 5, 2017
... seems both stripped down in complexity for a new audience as well as cut into a bite-sized chunk to more easily swallow... neither of which is going to draw new fans to the franchise or keep current fans interested.
December 1, 2012
It really adds nothing to the already dull mythos of the vampires war with the lycans...
October 12, 2012
As stylish and flashy as the action is this time around, I can still only recommend Underworld: Awakening to diehard fans of the series.
September 17, 2012
This was a film that was so soulless and so lifeless that it had not made a single bit of impact while it was playing.
August 30, 2012
if you are looking for an intelligent movie you may need to look elsewhere.
June 6, 2012
Underworld: Awakening boasts some fun stylized action, and Kate Beckinsale back in that skin-tight outfit, but it also continues the franchise's streak of frustrating mediocrity.
June 4, 2012
What begins as a promising reset ultimately settles into a too much of a retread, however watchable it may be.
May 19, 2012
... a blur of generic exposition, random plot twists, vaguely maternal instincts, sloppy CGI animation, and Stephen Rea looking like a waxwork ...
May 6, 2012
We can never tire of watching Kate Beckinsale prance about in that tight leather outfit I tell ya. Never!
May 3, 2012
If you just accept this one as a bloody popcorn movie and don't look for much complexity, you'll undoubtedly be happy with it.
March 23, 2012
Pitiless, puerile, pointless and perfunctory -- and those are just the "P's."
March 1, 2012
Awakening has the mentality of a straight-to-video sequel, the body of an ADD child and the pulsing veins of a meth addict.
February 17, 2012
full review at Movies for the Masses
February 11, 2012
he vampires and werewolves are at it again. No, Twihards, you haven't missed another "Twilight" episode. This is indeed part of a franchise, but a far different, more violent one.
February 7, 2012
I LIKEanthroped it.
February 2, 2012
I don't think this was meant to be funny, but I found it pretty darn amusing.
February 1, 2012
Also missing... most of the so-called Lycans who, their appearance in a few respectable action sequences notwithstanding, are now nearly extinct. So is this franchise.
February 1, 2012
A sloppy, messy, frankly dumb action/horror hybrid, but at least it moves quickly and delivers the goods.
Page 1 of 4