Little House on the Prairie: Season 8 - Rotten Tomatoes

Little House on the Prairie: Season 8 (1981-1982)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.


Little House on the Prairie: Season 8 Photos

Tv Season Info

Heartwarming saga of a frontier family's struggles and triumphs on a farm near Walnut Grove, Minn., in the 1870s. Based on the books of Laura Ingalls Wilder (whose character doubles as narrator), it was the signature achievement of star-executive producer Michael Landon. It relates the family's experiences dealing with natural disasters and health problems, notably the poignant story of Mary Ingalls' blindness. In its final season, it was titled `Little House: A New Beginning.'


Sidney Greenbush
as Carrie Ingalls
Michael Landon
as Charles Ingalls
Karen Grassle
as Caroline Ingalls
Melissa Gilbert
as Laura Ingalls Wilder
Dean Butler
as Almanzo Wilder
Jason Bateman
as James Cooper Ingalls
Richard Bull
as Nels Oleson
Katherine MacGregor
as Harriet Oleson
Missy Francis
as Cassandra Cooper Ingalls
Allison Balson
as Nancy Oleson
Kevin Hagen
as Dr. Baker
Brenda Turnbaugh
as Grace Ingalls
Wendi Turnbaugh
as Grace Ingalls
Ketty Lester
as Hester-Sue
Scottie MacGregor
as Harriet Oleson
Dabbs Greer
as Rev. Alden
Lucy Lee Flippin
as Eliza Jane Wilder
Victor French
as Isaiah Edwards
Ruth Foster
as Melinda Foster
Sam Edwards
as Bill Anderson
Chez Lister
as B.J. Jackson
Laurie Main
as Major Guffey
Carl Pitti
as Wagon Driver
Jack Kruschen
as Rudolpho 'The Great' Gambini
Peter Billingsley
as Gideon Hale
Robert Boon
as Sven Johanssen
Linwood Boomer
as Adam Kendall
Dennis Howard
as Braden Hale
Gloria Manos
as Anna Rosa
Calvin Bartlett
as Horace Beckwith
E.J. Andre
as Jed Cooper
Bill McLennan
as Mr. Walsh
Eddie Quillan
as Old Timer
Pat Collins
as Mortimer Carstairs
Melora Hardin
as Belinda Stevens
J.S. Young
as Uriah Cooper
James Griffith
as Preacher Bob
Charles Woodman
as Philip Loring
Lillian Adams
as Mrs. Baxter
Melissa Sue Anderson
as Mary Ingalls Kendall
Linda Hoy
as Katherine Parker
John C. Becher
as Mr. Golden
Patrick Collins
as Mortimer Carstairs
Corinne Camacho
as Grace Edwards
Dennis Lipscomb
as Sherman Andruss
June C. Ellis
as Mrs. Harris
Jennifer Rhodes
as Mrs. Hale
Darlene Conley
as Mrs. Pierce
Tom Lester
as Wilder
Maggie Brown
as Birdie Bennett
Aaron Fletcher
as Mr. Tibbs
Casey Erickson
as Delivery Boy
Betty McGuire
as Nora Cramer
Pat Destro
as Sara Prescott
Eric Milota
as Jeffrey
Don Beddoe
as Old Man
Lawrence Bame
as Mr. Stevens
Elizabeth Rogers
as Mrs. Miles
Donald Elson
as Farmer #2
Martin Rudy
as Dr. Stanfill
Ernie Hudson
as William Thomas
Claude Earl Jones
as Jack Prescott
Susan Bjurman
as Mrs. Stevens
John Miranda
as Farmer #1
Nathan Adler
as Mr. Jackson
Tom Pletts
as Arnie Cramer
Joe Lambie
as William Woestehoff
Charles Shull
as Mr. Miles
Dee Croxton
as Mrs. Jackson
J. Brennan Smith
as Elmer Miles
Marguerite DeLain
as Naomi Terhune
Phil Chambers
as Mr. Matlock
Paul Larson
as Addison Fisk
Tom Klunis
as Webster
Newell Alexander
as Frederick Holbrook
Bob Hoy
as Morgan
Carl Steven
as Jess Miles
Corinne Michaels
as Grace Snider Edwards #2
Ruth Silveira
as Louisa Beckwith
Gene Ross
as Drummond
Anita Keith
as Mrs. Matlock
Dago Dimster
as Young Royal
John J. Fox
as Bartender
Stephen Manley
as Marco Gambini
Pamela Murphy
as Linda Martin
J.A. Preston
as Sam Terhune
Wiley Harker
as Judge Barrow
Martha Nix
as Amy Cassidy
Claude Woolman
as Philip Loring
George Petrie
as Ralph Waldo Emerson
Frances E. Williams
as Mrs. Jackson
Eddy C. Dyer
as Poppa Terhune
William Phipps
as Myron Hicks
David Kaufman
as Carl Edwards
Kyle Richards
as Alicia Sanderson Edwards
Kurt Smildsin
as Josh Bennett
Roger Bowen
as Advertising Man
Ken Smolka
as Bob Martin
Hal Burton
as Driver
Wade Wallace
as Matthew Prescott
View All

Critic Reviews for Little House on the Prairie: Season 8

There are no critic reviews yet for Season 8. Keep checking Rotten Tomatoes for updates!

Audience Reviews for Little House on the Prairie: Season 8

There are no featured audience reviews yet. Click the link below to see what others say about Little House on the Prairie: Season 8!

Discussion Forum

Discuss Little House on the Prairie on our TV talk forum!

News & Features