Homeland: Season 4 Episode 5 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Homeland: Season 4 Episode 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 7, 2018

This will all come back to Carrie in some explosive way, we're sure, but for now it feels like a silly conceit to add tension to a season that, so far, has been lacking it.

Cory Barker
TV.com
December 21, 2014

As long as Homeland continues to show us some of the repercussions of Carrie's odd decisions and tightens the connections between what is now a cast of nearly a dozen players, there could be something very good here.

Ben Travers
indieWire
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

As much as I wasn't a fan of watching a retread of the Carrie/Brody dynamic, [this] follow-up episode sounded like a direct message to fans: we know what we're doing. Trust us. I will, especially after a week like this one.

Kevin Yeoman
Screen Rant
December 21, 2014

All of this seems to be building to a big reveal, but like Aayan, there's not enough evidence of what's at stake for any of it to be rousing or engaging, beyond the obligatory curiosity of what will happen next.

Matt Brennan
Slant Magazine
December 21, 2014

With the same terse, fragmented structure as "Iron in the Fire," tonight's episode of Homeland ably frames its accelerating narrative as a clash between competing intelligence agencies, one that threatens to ensnare unsuspecting innocents.

Scott Collura
IGN Movies
December 21, 2014

Carrie was more balanced this week -- sympathetic, if still dastardly in her way -- while scary-exciting stuff is heating up for Saul and perhaps Fara too.

Josh Modell
AV Club
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

So... another fine episode, but one in which the game wasn't really changed in too many ways.

Terri Schwartz
Zap2it.com
December 21, 2014

Did the writers really decide that the best way to give the series new life post-Brody was making the audience root for Carrie's downfall?

Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
December 21, 2014

There is no evidence that Homeland is slowing down anytime soon.

Ethan Sacks
New York Daily News
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

Fara this season is proving she's got a knack for this job, and is fast becoming my favorite character on the show.

Price Peterson
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

Ultimately, "About a Boy" did what Homeland does best: rendering huge thematic conflicts in interpersonal terms.

Alan Eyerly
Los Angeles Times
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

In the CIA's deadly struggle with the Taliban and ISI, America just suffered a devastating setback.

Page 1 of 1