Review: Season 2 (2015)

SEASON:

TOMATOMETER

Critic Consensus: Review's sophomore season marks a series at its most confident and sardonic, with star Andy Daly committing a masterclass of self-destruction as the increasingly unhinged Forrest MacNeil.

AUDIENCE SCORE


Want to See

Not Interested

Add Rating
My Rating    

Episodes

1
Air date: Jul 30, 2015
2
Air date: Aug 6, 2015
3
Air date: Aug 13, 2015
4
Air date: Aug 20, 2015
5
Air date: Aug 27, 2015
6
Air date: Sep 3, 2015
7
Air date: Sep 10, 2015
8
Air date: Sep 17, 2015
9
Air date: Sep 24, 2015
10
Air date: Oct 1, 2015

Review: Season 2 Photos

Tv Season Info

Critic Forrest MacNeil eschews film, food and art to give his take on real-life experiences in this series.

Cast

Andrew Daly
as Forrest MacNeil

Critic Reviews for Review Season 2

All Critics (17) | Top Critics (6)

Review checks off nearly every box that makes a TV comedy take off in 2015 - or, at least, that makes one a full-fledged cult hit on the Internet.

Oct 1, 2015 | Full Review…
Top Critic

It's the funniest show on television. No, I'm not using hyperbole to convince you; I really mean it. No other comedy on TV right now makes me laugh out loud the way this mockumentary-style show does, and few ever have.

Oct 16, 2018 | Full Review…

I don't think I've ever laughed harder at a TV show.

Oct 16, 2018 | Full Review…

The perfect cocktail for a 2015 comedy.

Oct 16, 2018 | Full Review…

Daly is a masterful comedian who can find the humor in even the direst of circumstances. His portrayal of Forrest flips between intrinsic good nature and startling ferocity.

Oct 16, 2018 | Full Review…

What may speak to me most directly is Review's dank take on my own profession, criticism itself. Week after week, Review delights in poking at a specific brand of professional privilege: the notion that anyone can be an objective judge of anything.

Oct 16, 2018 | Full Review…

It's a strong return for Review here. They get right back into the swing of things like nothing has changed, but they also change things just enough to keep them fresh.

Oct 16, 2018 | Rating: 7.9/10 | Full Review…

It's surprisingly dark, but knows how to keep a balance between the toll these events take on Forrest, and the pleasure of seeing them improbably carried out.

Oct 16, 2018 | Rating: 4/5 | Full Review…

Due to the rise of social media and internet communities, we've become a culture obsessed with reviewing everything around us. Review takes that bizarre need to the utmost extreme, and the results are incredible.

Dec 19, 2017 | Full Review…

Review is not a nice show. Its brand of humor is cynical, nihilist, and not above being cruel; this is a comedy about the foibles of human existence, so when it lands, it hurts.

Jul 30, 2015 | Full Review…

Audience Reviews for Review: Season 2

There are no featured audience reviews yet. Click the link below to see what others say about Review: Season 2!

News & Features