The Americans: Season 6 Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Americans: Season 6 Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sean T. Collins
Decider
Top Critic
June 20, 2018

I don't think it's a coincidence that in this very episode, Stan Beeman and Dennis Aderholt are at their chattiest, flush with success from finally infiltrating the Soviet "illegals" network...

Eric Eidelstein
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
June 4, 2018

While Elizabeth is suspiciously absent, Stan, newly enraged after the murder of Sofia and Ginaddi, gives a rousing toast to American exceptionalism. His obliviousness has never looked so sad.

Gary Shannon
The Young Folks
May 18, 2018

Despite the decidedly low-key response to last episode's gaping questions, there's plenty of drama to chew on in episode six.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Mike Hale
New York Times
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

The show may be pushing the marriage and Cold War and espionage metaphors a little too hard, but they're generally smart and effective in themselves.

Erik Adams
AV Club
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

As "Rififi" gathers its head of steam, it shows us how much Philip and Elizabeth miss one another, or at least miss what they once had.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Dave Nemetz
TV Line
May 3, 2018

The Americans celebrated an unseasonably chilly Thanksgiving this week... but did we witness a thaw in Philip and Elizabeth's cold war?

Alan Sepinwall
Uproxx
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

We don't have much time left, and that ticking clock gets louder with each passing episode, even an emotionally potent one like this.

Brian Grubb
Uproxx
May 3, 2018

A great episode for my beloved math whiz [Henry].

Matt Brennan
Paste Magazine
May 3, 2018

The beginning and ending contain the most important developments, but it's for the middle of "Rififi" that The Americans should be seen as a classic.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.2/10
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
May 3, 2018

The pinnacle of anger and mistrust between Elizabeth and Philip was concurrent with Thanksgiving.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.8/5
Ben Travers
indieWire
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

Someone better yell "timber" because it's going down on The Americans.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Emily VanDerWerff
Vox
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

I have to admire The Americans for sticking to its non-pulpy guns to the very end.

Alec Bojalad
Den of Geek
May 3, 2018

What 'Rififi' reveals definitively is that all The Americans needs is Philip and Elizabeth Jennings.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Scott Tobias
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
May 3, 2018

Heading into the last four episodes, the show needed this clarifying moment before the gears of the plot take over again and the ultimate fates of these characters are determined.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 1