The Unusuals - Rotten Tomatoes

The Unusuals (2009 - 2009)

The Unusuals (2009 - 2009)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A police drama focusing on zany yet secretive detectives at a New York City homicide department.
Creator: Noah Hawley


Critics Consensus: Though it may try too hard to live up to its name, The Unusuals holds the viewer's interest with a fair amount of decent drama and quirky comedy.

2009, ABC, 10 episodes


Amber Tamblyn
as Det. Casey Shraeger
Jeremy Renner
as Det. Jason Walsh
Harold Perrineau
as Det. Leo Banks, Leo Banks
Joshua Close
as Det. Henry Cole
Monique Gabriela Cumen
as Det. Allison Beaumont
Monique Gabriela Curnen
as Allison Beaumont
Kai Lennox
as Det. Eddie Alvarez
Terry Kinney
as Sgt. Harvey Brown
Adam Goldberg
as Det. Eric Delahoy
Kat Foster
as Nicole Brandt
Ian Kahn
as Davis Nixon
Ryan O'Nan
as Frank Lutz
Susan Parke
as Dr. Monica Crumb
Heather Burns
as Bridget Demopolis
Matt Maher
as Marvin Bechamel
Cristin Milioti
as Sketch artist
Marcella Lowery
as Sheila Trunk
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as Capt. Leslie Morgan
Conor Leslie
as Karen Delmonte
Billy Magnussen
as Bo Keebler
Miles Teller
as James Boorland
Shelley Berman
as Tom Speigelman
Betty Gilpin
as Abigail Allen/Margo Stanford
Corey Stoll
as Lewis Powell
Matt Servitto
as Dr. Andre Zamacona
Lisa Joyce
as Stephanie Taft
Chris Sarandon
as Walter Shraeger
Robyn Rikoon
as Amy Burch
David Costabile
as U.S. Marshal Ben Foster
Robert Clohessy
as Mike Boorland
Stephen Kunken
as Gary Reed
Joanna Gleason
as Estelle Shraeger
Adam Driver
as Will Slansky
Gregory Russell Cook
as Nick Boorland
Chris McKinney
as Squad Sergeant Ben Shaw
Adepero Oduye
as Regina Plank
Amy Hargreaves
as Madeline Reed
Víctor Cruz
as Officer Carl Dunk
Paul Urcioli
as U.S. Marshal Gary Klunket
Manoel Felciano
as Jeremy Foer
Michael Drayer
as Ralph Chapelle
Hamilton Clancy
as Yvonne Boorland
Amy Rutberg
as Roxanne Tate
Sanjit De Silva
as Vikram Neel
Austin Lysy
as Chris Treadwell
Ari Fliakos
as Earl Bentley
John Scurti
as Detective 1
Victor Colicchio
as Lowdown Pat
Christy Pusz
as Sally Holmes
Maury Ginsberg
as Trenton Willis
Adam Ferrara
as Detective 2
Joanna Adler
as Jennifer Goodman
Luther Creek
as Arliss Storch
Don Brewer
as Gus Boorland
Louis Vanaria
as Officer Bob Butler
Chris Halladay
as Futz Boorland
Marco Verna
as Agent Joe Berger
Bruce Falk
as Officer Gus Garcia
Brian Berrebbi
as Doug Frusciante
George Sheffey
as Leon Bubble
Will Sierra
as Bruce Moreno
Carmen Lopez
as Marianne Morales
Chloe Cmarada
as Vera Moran
Marlo A. Fisken
as Carmen Dunn
David Conley (V)
as Shep Boorland
Tracy Jai Edwards
as Linda Cooper
Shing Ka
as Bartender
Tom Degnan
as Andrew Ogilvy
Brad Calcaterra
as Reginald Worthy
Ray Willis
as Robert Thayler
Dana Eskelson
as Leanne Boorland
Emily Kinney
as Amanda Maint
Analeis Lorig
as Nicole Brandt
Eric T. Miller
as Bob Ryder
Zulay Henao
as Rose Trumble
Annie Paul
as Florence Boorland
Sonja Francis
as Mrs. Ryder
Kathryn Meisle
as Lisa Maint
Geneva Carr
as Cheryl Thayler
Laura Odeh
as Hannah Kowalski
Jay Russell
as Hotel manager
Andre B. Blake
as Donald Kraft
Brett Berg
as Hot Dog Man
Alan Wong
as Chinese man
Andre Blake
as Donald Kraft
Flaco Navaja
as Louis Diaz
Damon Gupton
as Wiley Probst
Ramsey Faragallah
as Sanjay Ghani
Nancy Eng
as Chinese woman
Kim Sykes
as Denise Kraft
Rob Falcone
as Beat Cop
Kelvin McGrue
as Bartender
Amir Darvish
as Sikh man
Stephen Park
as Councilman Tony Harbor
Kevin Kash
as Employee
Eliza Zagreda
as Serbian woman
David Cale
as Victor Baker
Jordan Gelber
as Charley Wrench
Paul D'Amato
as Howard Belzer
Jason R. Moore
as Bomb tech
Sal Mistretta
as German Viceroy
Brent Popolizio
as Harold Snape
Ronnie Farer
as Maria Belzer
Carmen M. Herlihy
as Dr. Julie Cook
Marilyn Torres
as Officer Lorraine Hightower
Josh Burrow
as Handsome Jim
Jermaine Crawford
as Malcolm Nix
Molly Noe
as Reporter
Saundra Santiago
as Melanie Trumble
Matt Kempner
as Justin Hoop
Omar Koury
as Store Manager
Jason Furlani
as Beat Cop at Supermarket
Apollo Figueras
as Hot Dog Vendor
Hoon Lee
as Officer Chung
Chino Maurice
as Customer
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2009
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Noah Hawley, Robert de Laurentiis, Peter O'Fallon
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Unusuals on our TV talk forum!