Wind

Wind

55%
  • Wind
    1 minutes 31 seconds
    Added: May 9, 2008

Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
44% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
53% Z Nation: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Wind Reviews

Page 1 of 4
sainttom93
sainttom93

Super Reviewer

December 6, 2008
OMIG-D -- talk about an exhilarating movie!!! It is absolutely wonderful -- Play it in the middle of the winter when upi want something refreshing
October 9, 2007
Its a pretty bland movie. They acting is sufficient, and it is well casted. But its got sailboats in it, so I had to watch it.
October 22, 2013
I have no idea how these sailing races were shot. Good lord. Visuals aside Wind is has a decent story pulling us from race to race.
January 2, 2008
I only enjoy the sailing shots in this movie.
jack m.
December 15, 2009
Why is this movie ranked so low? Wind is the best movie about sailboat racing ever made.
AbsurdRandomness
December 17, 2006
Breathtaking... HIGHLY underrated!
jennifer's picks & pa
April 22, 2006
[size=2]I'm beginning the rather lengthy task of entering into the database every film I have seen, at least those I have a decent memory of. Some may have the briefest of reviews while many will just have a number. Those films that I consider personal favorites and/or those that have some historical signficance I will add later when I have time for more lengthy reviews.

[b]Why Do Fools Fall In Love [/b]Director: Gregory Nava. Stars Larenz Tate, Halle Berry, Vivica A. Fox, and Lela Rochon. The tragic biography of teen sensation Frankie Lymon who's fall was as rapid as his ascent. Interesting, but uneven film with some decnt performances.

[b]White Sands [/b]Director: Roger Donaldson. Stars Willem Dafoe, Mickey Rourke, Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio. Rather boring crime drama.

[b]White Palace [/b]Director: Luis Mandoki. Stars Susan Sarandon, James Spader, Kathy Bates and Jason Alexander. Romantic drama between an older blue collar woman and a younger educated man. Deecent but it's not [i]The Graduate[/i].

[b]Wind [/b]Director: Carroll Ballard. Stars Matthew Modine, Jennifer Grey and Cliff Robertson. A sea adventure/sports drama about a man who is trying to win the America's Cup. Nothing to recommend other than the racing scenes.


[/size]
Page 1 of 4
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile