Opening

97% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Get On Up Aug 01
93% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
50% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

58% Lucy $43.9M
61% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
43% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Agatha Christie's Poirot : Season 12
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
64% The Last Ship: Season 1
100% Last Tango in Halifax: Season 2
69% The Leftovers: Season 1
60% The Lottery: Season 1
91% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
50% The Musketeers: Season 1
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
50% True Blood: Season 7
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
80% Vicious: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
91% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Joan of Arc Reviews

Page 1 of 26
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

March 8, 2007
This long TV movie is really powerful, great story, wonderful cast, memorable quotes and great locations. I love the historical and biopic of Joan of Arc at the first time that I ever saw and the portrayal of Joan is created perfectly by a young and beautiful actress, Leelee Sobieski.
Sean G

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2010
See the Milla Jovovich version. Spielberg produced this one I think.
cappieforpresident
October 26, 2012
It might be a better movie than I presume, but after 20 minutes of torture aka insane boredom, I surrendered. I'd much rather read a book about Jeanne d'Arc's life.
June 26, 2008
I kind of knew it would be a waste, but I didn't realize how long of a waste it would be-3 hours. Sobieski can't carry the weight of her character and the only decent actors were probably the general and bishop. The directing was terrible and the film was like a soap opera with lots of lingering shots of anguished faces crying no over and over. Several scenes could've been shortened and were way too long and overdrawn. The movie was way too dramatic and cheesy with lots of bad acting. I was really bored and the action scenes were some of the worst I've ever seen, especially the one scene in the woods with the archers in the beginning. Sobieski is truly too young and naive to play her character and she is constantly giving a pompous smile. The saint deserves a better film.
tnwldflower
April 7, 2010
really liked this movie, our local library had a copy and we borrowed it, 2hrs and 20 minutes worth watching
May 1, 2009
I absolutely love this movie. This has got to be one of my favorite movies. Absolutely amazing movie. I recommend it.
March 3, 2008
This was an excellent presentation of Joan's story, especially when you consider made for TV, but I still prefer "The Messenger" over this.
NathanSwink
November 3, 2007
Believe it or not?this is good movie to watch with a bunch of marines, and a bunch of beer, and a typhoon going outside. . .least when we were in Okinawa, we thought so.
September 29, 2007
One of the top movies in my list, the adaption of Joan of Arc struck gold when casting Leelee Sobieski as the lead!
February 8, 2007
This made for TV movie is one of the better religious epics in quite some time. I've found that most of my friend's fail to see it in the same light, so maybe I just have a thing for LeeLee Sobieski. The film has a pretty good B level cast that does a wonderful job of telling the story. The movie The Messenger was released in theaters around the same time, so I think this film may have been overshadowed a bit, despite being a better film.
heather21raven
April 7, 2007
I loved this movie and Joan of Arc is one of the poeple in History that I look up to and try to be like. I hope one day I'm somewhat like her.
cherricola101
March 13, 2007
I don' think Leelee Sobieski was the best person for this role, but she did get better toward the end. Good movie otherwise.
YakutTheAmazon72
January 24, 2007
This is my absolute favorite of the Joan Of Arc movies that was out in the 90's.
I also saw the messenger as well, But wasn't as great as this one was. Although Milla Jovich is an awsome actress.
tso05001
June 8, 2006
Great movie, and haveing lelee playing joan wasn't the best move, but she did an okay job on this one!
September 15, 2013
An interesting account, very watchable!
June 18, 2012
The only reason I bought this was because I had thought it was the other version and I couldn't remember who was in it :( It was just "okay" and a huge let down after thinking I was buying the one with Milla Jovovich. This one was too slow moving and the acting was really not very good and it took away any chance at getting very involved with the film. The end was far too rushed like they suddenly just ran out of time. Watch the other version if you have a choice. It was so much better.
March 23, 2012
no this movie was not for me !
May 25, 2011
LeeLee Sobieski and so called movie "directors" had allowed themselves at filming and showing off LeeLee Sobieski's own nudity in some other movies as pimps and prostitutes "work" because they had all wanted to generate millions of dollars at the box office but while ignoring the fact that they should not had done that because LeeLee Sobieski had played the acting role about the virgin saint "Saint Jehanne Romee" and but where and when and because Saint Jehanne Romee herself had always been and always is and will always be morally sexual (a virgin), had therefore never given to an any and all person(s) the so called "right" and/or "wrong" to give people the impression that Saint Jehanne Romee had ever been a pornographic whore who had showed herself off towards other people under an evil "saintly" disguise. Saint Jehanne Romee had also NEVER given to an any and all person(s) the so called "right" and/or "wrong" to go on ahead an have men and women misbehave as pimps and prostitutes towards each other and/or towards other people.
Danny C. Clark
May 24, 2011
Without knowing about the truth about Saint Jéhanne Romée (refered from americans as Saint Joan), it's therefore that people have been corruptively mislead about Saint Jéhanne Romée's own true identity because LeeLee Sobieski herself who had played in such a convincing role about "Saint Jéhanne Romée" in this movie titled "Joan of Arc" had and but also had played in some other acting roles where she had revealed her own nudity to the public eye which had therefore seductively influenced many people and especially directors to continue on at using and abusing women as sexual objects to lustfully gain their own large movie money sales but where and when because the true Saint Jéhanne Romée had always been and always is and will always be a virgin saint, that it's therefore that Jéhanne Romée had never been and never is and will never be the one who had ever demoralized those people in to defaming virgin saints.

Saint Jéhanne Romée herself had never been a seductive person because she had always been and always is and will always be morally sexual and she had therefore never tempted an any and all person(s) in to giving and in to receiving an any and all money to sell off her own virginly nude body to the public eye. Therefore, Jéhanne Romée had never evilly exploited her own body to gain herself and/or to gain an any and all other people money and/or material objects and/or sexual favours. The fact that it had been the english (back at during 1429 - 1431) who had been intentional at falsely accusing Saint Jéhanne Romée at being the Devil to slyfully yet evilly make it sound and it appear as if Jéhanne Romée had deserved to be killed, that it was therefore that because the english at back then had been greedy and prideful and lustful people who had therefore wanted to destroy France to gain more false kingdomship, that it was therefore that they had disgustingly hated the fact about Saint Michael giving to Saint Jéhanne Romée the righteous command to properly and defensively rebel against the evil violators who had been attempting to completely evilly violate France at back at then, that it was therefore that it was those evil violators who's own decendants who also had passed on a so called "good legacy" to at therefore continue on at being so stupid at therefore continuing on to attempt at making people believe Saint Jéhanne Romée had been some evil whore who had enjoyed showing off her own virginity and/or nudity to gain herself and her own so called "fellow story writers" (pimps) millions of dollars such as those so called "directors" who've used and abused LeeLee Sobieski's own many actressing images against their movie viewers wherethen even though her own face upon the "Joan of Arc" cover of Hollywood appears innocent, it's that because she had been so called "educated" in to whoring herself over towards movie viewers and movie filmers, that it's therefore that she and those movie filmers had given a 100% false image about the trueness about Saint Jéhanne Romée's own true life and true existance because they had pimped and prostituted images about a virgin saint who had never been and who never is and who'll never be a pimp and a prostitute because it's LeeLee Sobieski and her movie filmers who had been the ones who had been interested in being pimps and prostitutes so to gain themselves the millions of dollars that they had gained.
Sarfaraz Abbasi
March 24, 2011
Watched it out of curiosity. The art-direction and costume-design, were wonderful. As far as performance was concerned, it wasn't satisfying.
Page 1 of 26
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile