Pizza

Pizza

31%
  • Pizza
    2 minutes 8 seconds
    Added: May 9, 2008

Opening

97% Ghostbusters Aug 29
31% As Above/So Below Aug 29
36% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
76% The Congress Aug 29

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $17.2M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $16.7M
37% If I Stay $15.7M
21% Let's Be Cops $10.8M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $8.4M
34% The Expendables 3 $6.5M
32% The Giver $6.4M
45% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For $6.3M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $5.3M
19% Into The Storm $3.8M

Coming Soon

—— Innocence Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
—— The Identical Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
39% Intruders: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
46% Reckless: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Jonah From Tonga: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Pizza Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Megan S

Super Reviewer

June 15, 2007
It was a cute, quirky movie. I enjoyed it. Way to "play" the guitar off-screen Ethan! They sure snuck a lot of "fucks" into this "PG-13" movie.
Mark A

Super Reviewer

February 21, 2011
Cara-Ethel has to be one of the least appealing character names in film history and serves as a sad commentary on the lonely life this young girl leads. But Cara (Kylie Sparks) has spunk and wit and intelligence hiding in the unappealing body that nature has given her. Celebrating her eighteenth birthday with only her mom, and an imaginary friend, Cara strikes up a conversation with the pizza delivery guy and winds up spending an evening with Matt (Ethan Embry), riding around in his truck, talking and experiencing life. This was a tender story about a girl that seems to have developed a pretty healthy attitude despite her disadvantages. The actors really drew this viewer into the story and made us believe these two could actually be friends on the spur of the moment. What began as an act of pity, became a connection that benefited both characters. there were minor quibbles about a few of the choices that went into the setup and some of the supporting characters had little depth, but overall a production that kept it real.
February 14, 2010
Not far from being one of the worst movies I've seen, but not completely without entertainment as I did get some laughs over how bad it was. (First and only viewing - In my early twenties)
October 20, 2013
Shit. Could be a good story about a do-nothing 30-something liberal and an fat 18 y.o girl, but it wasnt.
prettypersuasion
March 4, 2008
this one really struck a chord with me. quirky but lesson-teaching and fun with some great one-liners. and wow has ethan embry grown up; he's a total stone-fox.
tippyco
September 19, 2007
Very cute and witty movie. Kept me interested and engaged from beginning to end. Great acting from Kylie Sparks!
August 26, 2007
Witty, Funny - and against the grain. My kind of movie. Good for the soul. It's not all about looks, no matter how much Coke, Miller, and The GAP spend to convince you otherwise.
nativesunljt
June 25, 2007
A lot more funny than I expected. Pretty good and decent acting. I really did like the storyline in this film.
June 18, 2007
not as good as I hoped it could have been the girl sucked and Ethan didn't do all that great a job either
April 4, 2007
I really enjoyed this movie even if I thought it could have been better. I really thought they could done a lot better with the ending, but it was a good movie about a girl trying to find her place.
danigirl789
March 30, 2007
I liked this movie. I like the whole idea of an over weight girl with an older guy who isnt very smart. The movie is pretty good for a movie that isnt that popular.
March 7, 2007
I wanted to like this, but Pizza tries to get its laughs from 11 year olds dropping F-bombs, it also has that amateurish problem of finding a balance between whimsical quirkiness and very unappealing hopelessness for the characters. I've had this problem myself when writing scripts, so I can't blame them too much. Ethan Embry, move on from teen comedies altogether.
May 29, 2014
its a documentmary fabout me i jerk off to me dad love porn #livindadream
Jennifer T.
August 11, 2013
Horrid. Don't watch this even if you're bored. The main character made me feel uncomfortable the entire movie. It's only saving grace was the whole 25 seconds that Joey Kern was in it.
Pallas
December 12, 2009
Boring movie. The characters are unlikable and there are very few funny moments. When the movie was over I felt as though I had wasted my time watching it. The quirkiness of the storyline had potential, but fell flat.
Andale
September 12, 2009
If your bored, it's cute. Hey, the aspirin/pepper thing actually works.
jazza923
March 24, 2007
I thought it was pretty good. It's a low budget and offbeat independent film, and I thought the characters were nicely developed and the main stars did a good job. It's different.
Alexdelarge88
December 23, 2006
An embarassing mess of a film. Never touching, never funny, never appealing leaves you with a rotten feeling. The film is horribly paced and never grasps the viewer. Feels like an overdone hoaky 80's Tv Show. Newcomer Sparks could have potential but this is not the right script to start out with... a 95% complete waste of a film and a 100% complete waste of your time.
Page 1 of 10
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile