Get Him to the Greek Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Matt Joseph
We Got This Covered
November 9, 2013
Get Him To The Greek is absolutely hilarious. With great music and amusing chemistry between the two leads, it's definitely a must-see.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
October 10, 2012
While it's not the classic comedy that you haven't lived until you see it, 'Greek' is more than good enough for a few, goofy laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com
October 1, 2012
What we end up with here is a tonally confused film with jokes that mostly miss and some good performances from the leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Ali Gray
TheShiznit.co.uk
September 28, 2012
The jury's still out on Brand as a leading man, at least on this evidence, but chances are you won't find a vehicle better suited to his comic sensibilities than this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com
June 2, 2012
Diddy's scene-stealing work proves that he should really take a break from trying to prove his Serious Acting Chops and do more comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)
November 5, 2011
... Likely to be one of the year's best comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Matt Neal
The Standard
November 4, 2010
To put it in rock 'n' roll terms, you'd go to the gig but you wouldn't buy the t-shirt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix
October 21, 2010
For the music lovers: If Superbad, Knocked Up and Forgetting Sarah Marshall are Radiohead's The Bends, OK Computer and Kid A, Get Him To The Greek is their Amnesiac.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
R. L. Shaffer
IGN DVD
October 14, 2010
Quite sadly Get Him to the Greek just doesn't work in the way it was meant to. Despite an ambitious metaphor, the film is far too mean-spirited to tickle our funny-bone.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Dragan Antulov
rec.arts.movies.reviews
September 12, 2010
Nesavrena, ali sasvim probavljiva holivudska zabava za ove vruće ljetne dane
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion
July 6, 2010
Sorry guys, not even a good try
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
June 30, 2010
This Forgetting Sarah Marshall spin-off is lively and silly enough to keep us giggling. But its darker moments make the tone rather uneven.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Kate Stables
Total Film
June 30, 2010
Prepare to have a bawdy, taboobusting good time. Just don't expect it to resonate anywhere except your funnybone.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 29, 2010
I'm having a hard time remembering what the really funny bits in Get Him to the Greek were, exactly. I mean, I know I laughed. I just don't really remember why.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Allan Hunter
Daily Express
June 28, 2010
Get Him To The Greek promises a fun time but rarely delivers the goods.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
James Croot
Flicks.co.nz
June 27, 2010
'Greek' works best during the cleverly scored mayhem montage scenes (a highlight involves absinthe and a French version of Happy Together).
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5

Independent on Sunday
June 26, 2010
While it's clear that rock-star petulance and vanity are being spoofed, there is little at stake dramatically or morally -- the bedroom threesome towards the end is weird rather than funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian
June 26, 2010
The basic tonal problem is established right at the outset: we are being invited to laugh at exotic limey Aldous, whereas Brand's stand-up persona needs us to laugh with him and to see the world through his eyes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Bob Grimm
Reno News and Review
June 26, 2010
Needs more Kristen Bell.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Christopher Tookey
Daily Mail [UK]
June 25, 2010
Just a succession of gross-out gags and sketches that fail to deliver.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 10