• R, 1 hr. 49 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Nicholas Stoller
    In Theaters:
    Jun 4, 2010 Wide
    On DVD:
    Sep 28, 2010
  • Universal Pictures

Opening

62% The Maze Runner Sep 19
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
45% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
53% Z Nation: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Get Him to the Greek Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Matt Joseph
We Got This Covered

Get Him To The Greek is absolutely hilarious. With great music and amusing chemistry between the two leads, it's definitely a must-see.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 8/10

November 9, 2013
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files

While it's not the classic comedy that you haven't lived until you see it, 'Greek' is more than good enough for a few, goofy laughs.

Full Review Source: Lyles' Movie Files | Original Score: 6.5/10

October 10, 2012
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com

What we end up with here is a tonally confused film with jokes that mostly miss and some good performances from the leads.

Full Review Source: Examiner.com | Original Score: 2.5/4

October 1, 2012
Ali Gray
TheShiznit.co.uk

The jury's still out on Brand as a leading man, at least on this evidence, but chances are you won't find a vehicle better suited to his comic sensibilities than this one.

Full Review Source: TheShiznit.co.uk | Original Score: 3/5

September 28, 2012
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com

Diddy's scene-stealing work proves that he should really take a break from trying to prove his Serious Acting Chops and do more comedy.

Full Review Source: TheMovieReport.com | Original Score: 3/4

June 2, 2012
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)

... Likely to be one of the year's best comedies.

Full Review Source: Star-Democrat (Easton, MD) | Original Score: B

November 5, 2011
Matt Neal
The Standard

To put it in rock 'n' roll terms, you'd go to the gig but you wouldn't buy the t-shirt.

Full Review Source: The Standard | Original Score: 3/5

November 4, 2010
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix

For the music lovers: If Superbad, Knocked Up and Forgetting Sarah Marshall are Radiohead's The Bends, OK Computer and Kid A, Get Him To The Greek is their Amnesiac.

Full Review Source: Quickflix | Original Score: 4/5

October 21, 2010
R. L. Shaffer
IGN DVD

Quite sadly Get Him to the Greek just doesn't work in the way it was meant to. Despite an ambitious metaphor, the film is far too mean-spirited to tickle our funny-bone.

Full Review Source: IGN DVD | Original Score: 6/10

October 14, 2010
Dragan Antulov
rec.arts.movies.reviews

Nesavrena, ali sasvim probavljiva holivudska zabava za ove vruće ljetne dane

Full Review Source: rec.arts.movies.reviews | Original Score: 5/10

September 12, 2010
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion

Sorry guys, not even a good try

Full Review Source: CinePassion

July 6, 2010
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall

This Forgetting Sarah Marshall spin-off is lively and silly enough to keep us giggling. But its darker moments make the tone rather uneven.

Full Review Source: Shadows on the Wall | Original Score: 3.5/5

June 30, 2010
Kate Stables
Total Film

Prepare to have a bawdy, taboobusting good time. Just don't expect it to resonate anywhere except your funnybone.

Full Review Source: Total Film | Original Score: 3/5

June 30, 2010

I'm having a hard time remembering what the really funny bits in Get Him to the Greek were, exactly. I mean, I know I laughed. I just don't really remember why.

Full Review Source: CHUD | Original Score: 7/10

June 29, 2010
Allan Hunter
Daily Express

Get Him To The Greek promises a fun time but rarely delivers the goods.

Full Review Source: Daily Express | Original Score: 2/5

June 28, 2010
James Croot
Flicks.co.nz

'Greek' works best during the cleverly scored mayhem montage scenes (a highlight involves absinthe and a French version of Happy Together).

Full Review Source: Flicks.co.nz | Original Score: 3/5

June 27, 2010

Independent on Sunday

While it's clear that rock-star petulance and vanity are being spoofed, there is little at stake dramatically or morally -- the bedroom threesome towards the end is weird rather than funny.

Full Review Source: Independent on Sunday | Original Score: 2/5

June 26, 2010
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian

The basic tonal problem is established right at the outset: we are being invited to laugh at exotic limey Aldous, whereas Brand's stand-up persona needs us to laugh with him and to see the world through his eyes.

Full Review Source: Guardian | Original Score: 2/5

June 26, 2010
Bob Grimm
Reno News and Review

Needs more Kristen Bell.

Full Review Source: Reno News and Review | Original Score: 2/5

June 26, 2010
Christopher Tookey
Daily Mail [UK]

Just a succession of gross-out gags and sketches that fail to deliver.

Full Review Source: Daily Mail [UK] | Original Score: 2/5

June 25, 2010
Page 1 of 10
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile