Opening

64% The Maze Runner Sep 19
—— A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
56% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
73% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
69% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
—— The Mindy Project: Season 3
—— New Girl: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

The A-Team Reviews

Page 1 of 11
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood

"The A-Team" combines over-the-top action scenes with lifeless jokes and the disappointing result is an uninspired action comedy."

Full Review Source: Big Hollywood | Original Score: 2.0/5

December 25, 2012
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com

This is not exactly a great film, but it is quite an entertaining one. If you're looking for a fun popcorn flick, then you don't need to look any further.

Full Review Source: Examiner.com | Original Score: 3/4

October 1, 2012
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com

The expression 'brainless summer blockbuster' is often used as a pejorative, but energetic and entertaining popcorn like this shows that that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Full Review Source: TheMovieReport.com | Original Score: 3/4

February 18, 2012
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)

Mildly amusing is the best I can say for the film.

Full Review Source: Star-Democrat (Easton, MD) | Original Score: C

November 5, 2011
Ed Whitfield
The Ooh Tray

The Eighties should sue.

Full Review Source: The Ooh Tray

June 30, 2011
Jason Best
Movie Talk

Joe Carnahan shows how the film's titular bad-ass heroes become rogue fighters, but takes an age to do so. The TV show's opening credits managed the same feat in around 20 seconds.

Full Review Source: Movie Talk

March 10, 2011
Mike Edwards
What Culture

It may well annoy a few of you as much as it occasionally did me, but it will probably also elicit a good few laughs.

Full Review Source: What Culture | Original Score: 2.5/5

February 3, 2011
James Plath
Movie Metropolis

I also love it when a plan comes together, but as well-intentioned as this film might be, 'The A-Team' never gels for me. It's so awash in constant action that it takes all the fun of the characters right out of it.

Full Review Source: Movie Metropolis | Original Score: 5/10

December 23, 2010
Sean Axmaker
MSN.com

... the set pieces are a confused mess and the character chemistry too weak to hold together the sloppy script despite good casting.

Full Review Source: MSN.com

December 21, 2010
R. L. Shaffer
IGN DVD

The A-Team is a can of soda -- empty calories, full of fizz. But like a good, cold can of soda on a hot summer day, it's curiously refreshing, tasty and it hits the spot.

Full Review Source: IGN DVD | Original Score: 7/10

December 15, 2010
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

Can only ride on our nostalgia for too long before the audience decides it's a tiresome and often confusing mess...

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

November 25, 2010
Matt Neal
The Standard

Carnahan and [co] have harnessed the OTT recklessness and cartoonish mayhem of [the show], pumped it full of steroids and delivered a proudly loud and bombastic rendition that pays tribute to its roots without being distractingly slavish.

Full Review Source: The Standard | Original Score: 4/5

October 26, 2010

The A-Team succeeds in blasting onto the big screen with big attitude.

Full Review Source: Moviedex | Original Score: 4/5

October 22, 2010
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix

Based on its own merits, The A-Team is a sweet little sugar cube of outrageous fun and almost unparalleled silliness. We may not have asked for it, but I'm thankful we've got it.

Full Review Source: Quickflix | Original Score: 3.5/5

October 21, 2010
Dragan Antulov
rec.arts.movies.reviews

Naizgled solidna ljetna zabava prepuna spektakularnih akcijskih scena nepotrebno je zakomplicirana scenarističkim zahvatima

Full Review Source: rec.arts.movies.reviews | Original Score: 4/10

September 12, 2010
Christopher Tookey
Daily Mail [UK]

Even committed action fans may acknowledge the editing is so frenetic that it's often impossible to know what is going on -- or why.

Full Review Source: Daily Mail [UK] | Original Score: 2/5

August 4, 2010
David Edwards
Daily Mirror [UK]

That rarest of things, a big-budget actioner that's almost impossible to enjoy.

Full Review Source: Daily Mirror [UK] | Original Score: 1/5

August 3, 2010
Ben Rawson-Jones
Digital Spy

Go and rent the far superior and similarly themed The Losers instead.

Full Review Source: Digital Spy | Original Score: 2/5

August 3, 2010
Nick Curtis
This is London

Joe Carnahan's movie is loud and vulgar and disorienting, but also an exhilarating kind of fun.

Full Review Source: This is London | Original Score: 3/5

August 3, 2010
Catherine Jones
Liverpool Echo

Noisy, overblown, lacking substance, but still likeable.

Full Review Source: Liverpool Echo

August 3, 2010
Page 1 of 11
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile