Amici miei (My Friends) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Amici miei (My Friends) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 11, 2010
Very few people I know, have ever seen this movie, I recommend, this history, is about five old guys that have a typical boring and regular life, and join the group to do the most idiotic and funny things that guaranteed fun, at least for each other
I don't understand why the american cinema hasn't made a remake of this movie, even because some of the jokes are may not so applyable for this era, but thinking of this movie, I assure that should have some series, I would like to see this movie again, it's almost impossible to find, but if you are able to watch it, do so, this is a Italian movie, but the idea of this group is inspiring, oh how I would like to have such friends once I get older, to play the pranks as those old fellas suggest on this movie
It will certainly inspire you too, this movie got all the best @rogerioaugusto
January 20, 2014
Una divertida comedia italiana que no da respiro. 4 amigos del típico pequeńo pueblo italiano reviven sus andanzas y payasadas juveniles, integrando nuevos actores a su grupo y manteniendo la vida fresca. Recomendable.
ElCochran90
Super Reviewer
October 12, 2011
Pietro Germi's inheritance has arrived, but it was not an easy task to choose a heir, not only because it was necessary to portray Germi's original vision, but also because Italian comedy did not have quite a good reputation internationally, especially with a guy named Lando Buzzanca perverting the genre and accepting any nasty role. Luckily, this lighthearted masterpiece, deeper than what it may seem at first glance, draws its effectiveness from a deep character development and the creativity behind. We are submerged into Tuscany and their respective lives in this colonial place subject to mayhem. With that, psychologically, everything becomes funnier. Comedy in a very pure form. That's the secret, Hollywood; don't you get it?

98/100
September 9, 2012
One of the best comedies ever made! Saw it, Bought it!
August 27, 2012
"No, mi permetta, no io... Scusi, noi siamo in quattro, come se fosse antani anche per lei soltanto in due oppure in quattro anche scribai con cofandina, come antifurto, per esempio."
½ October 27, 2011
Burlesca ed esilarante commedia diretta da Monicelli (ma concepita da Pietro Germi), ormai diventata un cult del cinema made in Italy; alcune scene famose del film, come quella della "supercazzola" o delle "zingarate", sono entrate nell'immaginario collettivo italiano, dando origine a nuovi gerghi e modi di dire del linguaggio parlato. Tra gag e bravate il piů tosto del quartetto centrale sembra essere il grasso Tognazzi. La mole che costituisce il carisma della pellicola viene avvalorata dall'enfasi e l'esasperazione dei suoi personaggi, spesso vicini a delle caricature, ma caratterizzati in maniera da risultare molto divertenti e indimenticabili, specie nelle parti piů comiche. Particolarmente memorabile il finale: buffonesco e commovente allo stesso tempo. I titoli di coda lasciano un filo di malinconia per un tipo di cinema nostrano ormai svanito e soprattutto per un'Italia che non esiste piů.
½ November 27, 2011
Despite the great actors and the series of gags, it's too long and old fashioned.
July 23, 2011
rivisto dopo secoli... capolavoro senza etĂ ...
September 11, 2010
Very few people I know, have ever seen this movie, I recommend, this history, is about five old guys that have a typical boring and regular life, and join the group to do the most idiotic and funny things that guaranteed fun, at least for each other
I don't understand why the american cinema hasn't made a remake of this movie, even because some of the jokes are may not so applyable for this era, but thinking of this movie, I assure that should have some series, I would like to see this movie again, it's almost impossible to find, but if you are able to watch it, do so, this is a Italian movie, but the idea of this group is inspiring, oh how I would like to have such friends once I get older, to play the pranks as those old fellas suggest on this movie
It will certainly inspire you too, this movie got all the best @rogerioaugusto
½ May 3, 2010
Ho fatto bene a rivederlo (anche perché intero non l'avevo mai visto..) fantastico.. un autentico inno all'amicizia e alla vita.. esilarante e "malinconico".. finale azzeccatissimo.
September 10, 2009
No, no, no; attenzione! No, attenzione antani secondo lâ??articolo 12 abbia pazienza, sennò, posterdati, per due, anche un pochino antani in prefetturaâ?¦
½ May 2, 2009
sweet y_y i really liked the final scene - i felt moved and amused at the same time.
March 27, 2009
A total masterpiece.
½ May 16, 2008
Sâ??agissant des deux premiers "Amici Miei" colossal semble lâ??adjectif adĂ©quat. Succès colossal au box office italien dâ??abord. Bien sĂ»r comparaison nâ??est pas raison mais, juste pour le plaisir de digresser un peu sur les recettes toutes faites : il faut savoir que "Amici Miei 1 et 2" transgressent quasiment toutes les directives prĂ´nĂ©es par nos chaĂ®nes nationales pour sâ??attirer les faveurs du public. Dâ??abord les personnages principaux sont des quinquagĂ©naires, ensuite il nâ?? y a pas dâ??histoire dâ??amour conventionnelle. Si lâ??on ajoute les affronts multiples Ă  lâ??Ă©gard de ces institutions « vĂ©nĂ©rables» que sont la famille ou lâ??Ă©glise, on obtient un prĂ©cis de mauvaise conduite cinĂ©matographique. Femmes, enfants, handicapĂ©s, ainsi que nos hĂ©ros eux-mĂŞmes, ne sont pas Ă©pargnĂ©s par la camĂ©ra de Monicelli et la plume de ses collaborateurs scĂ©naristes. Le mariage est dĂ©peint comme une institution carcĂ©rale, Ă©touffante. La paternitĂ© est vĂ©cue comme une malĂ©diction. Enfin, nul « MacGuffin » Ă  se mettre sous la dent, aucune Ă©nigme Ă  rĂ©soudre, aucune personne Ă  sauver des griffes dâ??un opposant. Dâ??ailleurs y a-t-il dâ??autres opposants Ă  nos hĂ©ros que leurs propre famille, leurs proches, etc. ? Dâ??un point de vue dramaturgique, enfin, le rĂ©cit Ă©pouse la forme dâ??une chronique Ă©clatĂ©e oĂą le passĂ© vient tourmenter le prĂ©sent.

Colossal, lâ??humour des deux films lâ??est Ă©galement. Pour nos cinq quinquagĂ©naires le monde est un terrain de jeu Ă  conquĂ©rir. Le langage, les objets, les lieux, sont dĂ©tournĂ©s de leurs fonctions primaires. Ils sont rĂ©investis Ă  des fins ludiques. Lâ??ennemi de nos chers amis câ??est le temps et les institutions qui se mettent en travers de leur route. Lorsquâ??on a dĂ©cidĂ© dâ??entreprendre une virĂ©e tzigane il nâ?? y a pas une seule seconde Ă  perdre. Toute concession (Ă  la famille, Ă  la maĂ®tresse, au travail) est un obstacle posĂ© en travers de la route. Mais, comme souvent chez Monicelli, le dĂ©sespoir sâ??invite aux moments les plus inattendus. Le rire se mue alors en grimace voire en pleurs. Derrière les moqueries, les gags colossaux, pointe un sentiment terrible dâ??impuissance mĂ©taphysique. Le rire est le moyen de se soustraire momentanĂ©ment Ă  lâ??absurditĂ© de la vie, aux contraintes du quotidien. Câ??est aussi un bras dâ??honneur adressĂ© Ă  la mort elle-mĂŞme dans une des plus belles sĂ©quences du premier film.

Le dernier baroud dâ??honneur de nos personnages sera aussi celui dâ??un genre, la ComĂ©die Ă  lâ??Italienne qui ne survivra pas Ă  la nouvelle donne berlusconienne.

Comment expliquer que "Amici miei I et II" (le III, rĂ©alisĂ© par Nanni Loy, ne valant pas tripette) soient quasiment invisibles en France ? Problèmes de droits forcĂ©ment. Comment expliquer autrement lâ??absence de films dans lesquels Philippe Noiret (dans les 2) et Bernard Blier (dans le premier) prĂŞtent leur concours Ă  lâ??excellent Ugo Tognazzi. Noiret consacrera dâ??ailleurs plusieurs pages de ses mĂ©moires Ă  louer ce quâ??il considère comme deux de ses plus grands souvenirs de tournage. Co-lo-ssal !
November 27, 2008
For me the best italian comedy...it's definitely not for everybody...but once you agree that life sucks, is short and then let's enjoy it and do the most craziest stuff...you must love it!
November 20, 2008
"Amici miei" it is unforgettable. Intelligent, irreverent, surprising and, especially, very funny.
Old friends who, in spite of men in their fifties and established in the life, are still to play terrible jokes to all the people they meet. Politically incorrect, chauvinistic and without scruples, they do not save anybody. Not even Religion, not even Family and not even ethics.
All the actors have great interpretations but Ugo Tognazzi is fantastic. Probably it is the best Italian comedy that I already seen...
½ September 5, 2008
Great film! Touching and funny!!
July 19, 2008
Geniale... semplicemente
July 17, 2008
MY FAVORITE MOVIE!!!!
Page 1 of 2