Another Gay Sequel: Gays Gone Wild! Reviews

Page 1 of 9
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ August 20, 2008
Crude, crass and vulgar. A major disappointment as a followup to the fun first movie.
Super Reviewer
October 17, 2011
Unnecessary , unfunny, gratuitous sex scenes.
August 19, 2011
The only character that was the same from the first movie was Nico. Other guys tried to play Griff, Andy, and Jarod. This movie was not what I expected at all for the second movie. Seems like they tried to out do the first one but failed. If you seen the first movie don't watch the second it will just be a disappointment. I am sorry I wasted the time to watch this one. If you are just watching it for the hot boys then go for it cause it has plenty of hot boys in it just like the first. Other then the hot boys this movie SUCKED!!!
½ May 16, 2009
Horrible sequel. I mean there isn't but one of the same characters which I hate because I loved the others. Plus, it was cheesy and terribly acted.
March 3, 2009
I love physical humor as much as the next guy but this movie took it to a whole other level. I loved the first one (its one of my favorites), I wouldn't waste my time watching this one again. My god Todd, Perez HIlton? Really? Way to much of Perez in this film (especially since he is the worst actor EVER)! I gave it 2 stars just because it was filmed in Ft Lauderdale.
January 20, 2009
It really needed the original cast. The first one was funny, but this one was closer to a porn with only one recognizable main character. I was very disappointed.
½ December 22, 2008
There is no limits with these guys. It's more gross and a lot of slap humor. Worth watching for a good laugh.
December 4, 2008
Just when I'd had enough of the fart & vomit jokes, this movie threw in a catchy, clever Disney-esque song that was the highlight of the film. Overall it's crude, shrewd, and shallow. Did I also mention that it was somewhat charming & mildly amusing? Guiltily recommended...
September 14, 2008
This is a sequel which should never have been made. ALL the good actors from the first one did not participate - which is a powerful statement in itself. This movie is a piece of crap. It has no redeeming qualities.
½ January 25, 2015
A perfect example of a bad sequel. Another Gay Sequel gets rid of nearly every member of its original lovable script, and replaces them with stupid and bland actors. It also is way more disgusting, WAY less funny, and not that fun as its predecessor. Another Gay Sequel might get a few laughs, but ultimately its a cheap cash-in and a total "fuck you" to its fan base. I hope there is a third one, but I don't want it rushed. If there is another one, please let it be more enjoyable. Overall, Another Gay Sequel is too disgusting and its enjoyable moments are added WAY too late to save this horrid film.
July 6, 2014
One of the worst movies I've ever seen. It's basically porn minus explicit scenes. And the jokes are so obvious they practically stab you in the eye with them; furthermore, none of them are funny. In fact, they're bizarre, gross, and overly sexual. Stay away, no matter what your orientation is.
½ March 14, 2014
This movie was as good as its predecessor with some very funny moments. It's not a work of art of course but I didn't expect it to me. It's extremely clichà (C) and absurd which made it super funny to me for all the wrong reasons but I was still laughing which really is the only thing that matters! Some of the actors were also very attractive which doesn't hurt either...
½ April 17, 2013
Nothing good can be said about this movie.
February 8, 2013
Could of been better but still kinda funny.
December 18, 2012
Yes it's crass- that's the reason for the franchise you boring c's ( critics)
August 4, 2012
The original cast is flipped around and re-casted. Too bad Perez Hilton didn't get the boot.
½ July 7, 2012
The main problem here is that in this movie everybody is shown Gay, even the people surrounding the main cast is Gay. The writing of this movie is not good.
June 7, 2012
Campy, sometime funny and inappropriate, I liked it
May 2, 2012
This is truly one of the worst movies ever, in a genre that is usually garbage to begin with. Contemporary LGBT film is about as sophisticated as Blaxploitation films were back in the 70s. Recycle a few lame, esoteric, crass jokes that every drag queen has used in a stale routine, throw in a heaping helping of stereotype reinforcement, and you have a recipe for shit. If you decide to watch this, be sure to bring a shovel.
½ March 19, 2012
O k I wanted to like the movie, but the awkward moments, cheesiness, and to many cliche going around I found it hard to like it as the first one. Although there is hotter guys, and explicit scenes. Another Gay Sequel: Gays gone wild just fail'd to recapture the humour that the first one had. All in all an o k sequel with more explicit hot scenes.
Page 1 of 9