Opening

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
15% Rage Jul 11
21% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
23% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
30% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
47% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
53% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
42% Wish I Was Here Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25

Premieres Tonight

100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
60% Ray Donovan: Season 2
79% The Strain: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Devious Maids: Season 2
—— Endeavour: Season 2
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
64% The Last Ship: Season 1
100% Last Tango in Halifax: Season 2
69% The Leftovers: Season 1
50% The Musketeers: Season 1
46% Reckless: Season 1
54% Salem: Season 1
50% True Blood: Season 7
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
80% Vicious: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

—— 24: Live Another Day: Season 9
84% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
79% Penny Dreadful: Season 1
84% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1

Bee Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 956
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

December 11, 2007
its was ok reallly has really funny parts so worth a watch
Directors Cat
Directors Cat

Super Reviewer

August 16, 2011
ENOUGH WITH THE METAPHORS AND THE GODAMN PUNS! They made this film so bloody annoying! The animation isn't really anything we've not seen before fro Dreamworks and it's an appauling outing. The main character is just SO IRRITATING and the story is nothing original. It's an instantly forgettable film that is appropriately titled B-MOVIE....
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

July 9, 2011
OK
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

April 24, 2011
I enjoyed this movie for a few years but as time went by, I realized that it wasn't as good as I thought, it had some good jokes, a horrible and cliche plot, the characters were kinda weird, but I will admit I couldn't have chosen the voice actors any better myself.
Lady D

Super Reviewer

September 8, 2007
One of the best Feature length Cartoons in the last few years. It will inevitably be compared to the likes of ?Antz? and ?A Bug?s Life?, but in my opinion, it has a much better storyline to it.

Watch out for the guest appearances, which adults may find comical.

Child or Adult ? A very enjoyable movie.
michael e.
michael e.

Super Reviewer

December 22, 2010
its again not the best dreamworks movie but its pretty funny to watch
KJ P

Super Reviewer

October 3, 2010
Bee Movie is definitely just your typical animated bug flick, but this one offers more gags and story. In my opinio, unlike the film ANTZ, this film was worth making!
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 29, 2010
B
Jens S

Super Reviewer

November 1, 2007
Actually a very pleasant surprise after I expected a much more childish movie. Yes, some parts are overly sweet or hopelessly over the top and after the fantastic and hilarious first 20 minutes the movie sometimes feels a little rushed. Still, the images are very beautiful, the bees' first flight into Central Park is just breathtaking, the details, ideas and small jokes in the background are wonderful and guest appearances by Sting, Larry King and Ray Liotta extremely funny. One of the biggest laughs I had at the movies in 2007.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2007
This DreamWorks animation about the bees is a lighthearted humour and fun movie.
Jerry Seinfeld, who has taken a lot of pride in writing, producing, acting in, and promoting the movie, does do a very good job voicing the main character. You sometimes feel like these actors doing voices for cartoons are just phoning it in, but Seinfeld gives a surprisingly energetic performance.
Bee Movie tries to entertain kids and adults yet has very little humour for the children, nevertheless a plethora of jokes for the adults?but the cutesy factor becomes a turn-off for the parents. As a matter of fact, Bee Movie could have definitely benefited from edgier material and aiming the film towards an older audience. Jerry Seinfeld has a wonderful story to tell, but the kids would definitely not be interested. Bee Movie involves a major lawsuit, celebrity cameos, hidden humor about actors, and the typical Seinfeld humour that made the comedian a household name back in the 90s. The movie does have its laughs, does indeed contain its moments, but it could have been much better if it didn't try so hard to appeal to the kids.
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

March 10, 2010
Don't go against the nature!
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

October 1, 2009
This film is very underrated. It?s going to entertain adults more than kids but at last eh! It?s what Antz or Bugs wanted to be but Bee Movie is far funnier and a lot less preachy. It?s actually quite educational! Seinfeld fans will also enjoy it, although you shouldn't expect a George, Elaine or Kramer Bee!
Jason O

Super Reviewer

September 14, 2009
I love the cartoon and Pixar movies, and I see them all. With that said, I consider this to be one of the best of not only the bee hive, but of the whole lot. Miss the show, "Seinfeld."
TomBowler
TomBowler

Super Reviewer

August 2, 2009
a clever concept with some great comedy by jerry seinfeld. really great movie for kids.
Phil H

Super Reviewer

November 7, 2007
Another kids computer animated flick and its another let down, for adults anyway. It looks great, as all animated flicks do nowadays, so realistic and beautiful effects. The voice work is also great and really fit the characters. The start is really cool, the imagination involved is impressive, the whole bee hive and how they create and produce the honey is very good and really gets you into the whole idea. All the different jobs on offer for the bee's is funny and the way the nectar collectors are like jet fighter pilots is neat. Its just after that when the main bee falls for a female human and then talks and starts of the whole story line with a sort of romance and then sueing plot..it kinda feels stupid. I think it could have been better going down the Antz route, and thats the other problem, there has been numerous animated bug flicks and this is way late and nothing too special, seven years ago yes but now no. All these animated flicks are overrated these days Im afraid.
Chris G

Super Reviewer

November 25, 2008
Kids will like it. I remember a time when CGI cartoons were a big deal and now they pump them out every two weeks.
Bobby H

Super Reviewer

October 16, 2008
I watched this with my nephew today..

There are not to many diseny movies that come out today that can compare to the classic animations that once used to be an every movie ordeal for Diseny, but Bee Movie, done it's job.

Albert Enstine said if the Honey Bee goes extinct so would the entire human race. This movie does a great job of showing how important Bee's are to our livlihood and proves Albert Enstines point on a level that reaches every person from the youngest kid to the eldest adult. It's a scary reality that we must keep in our minds as Bee's are on the decline more then they ever have been in the past 700million years..

This movie done a great job pointing that out in a comical sort of way.
Red L

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2008
Bee movie is pretty good. An animated flick more for adults than kids.
Luke B

Super Reviewer

July 20, 2008
Moderately funny outing from Sienfield. Insects world have all been done before, and the jokes of how they live their lives compared to humans and the cartoon similarities are all old hat. The animation is also nothing special and the films climax is also a tired seen it all before ending. The vocal work is quite good though and there are some rather humouress lines but nothing to reccomend it on. Had the film been braver and gone for a complete court room drama/comedy attempt it could have faired better. It's worth noting the previous day I watched the colossal brilliance of Wall-E so this seemed exceptionally bland in its shadow.
gor41
gor41

Super Reviewer

June 28, 2008
Overly calculated 'product' which lacks Pixar's innovation but does have some impressive flight scenes.
Page 1 of 956
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile