Opening

62% The Maze Runner Sep 19
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
44% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
50% Z Nation: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
—— Haven: Season 5
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Brewster McCloud Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews

A wacko funny pic.

Full Review Source: Ozus' World Movie Reviews | Original Score: A-

March 20, 2013
Kevin Carr
7M Pictures

I can't say that I regret watching Brewster McCloud, but I also can't say that I'd sit through it again.

Full Review Source: 7M Pictures | Original Score: 1.5/5

July 30, 2012
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views

There is something delightful in the absurdity and chaos of the movie that kept my interest even as I struggled to pinpoint exactly what it was that I was watching.

Full Review Source: Movie Views

August 24, 2010
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid

The film is so odd and freewheeling that it probably should have become a cult classic, if not for the fact that it has been so hard to find on video.

Full Review Source: Combustible Celluloid

July 23, 2010
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat

Anyone who cherishes Robert Altman's work definitely needs to see this defiantly kooky comedy.

Full Review Source: Aisle Seat | Original Score: 3/4

July 14, 2010
Variety Staff
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A sardonic fairy tale for the times, extremely well cast and directed.

Full Review Source: Variety

June 9, 2008

Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Altman's unexpected follow-up to MASH is pitched fairly successfully between escapist fantasy and satirical comment on the same.

Full Review Source: Time Out

February 9, 2006
Vincent Canby
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's imitation hip.

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 1.5/5

May 9, 2005
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

We get the sense of a live intelligence, rushing things ahead on the screen, not worrying whether we'll understand.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 3.5/4

October 23, 2004
Eric Lurio
Greenwich Village Gazette

Altman's best movie. No s---.

| Original Score: 5/5

December 12, 2003

Film4

30 years on, the swipes at materialism seem mild, and the narrative -- if it can be called that -- introduces ideas and actions which go unexplained.

Full Review Source: Film4

May 24, 2003
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)

Weird, weirdly poetic early Altman

| Original Score: 4/5

November 5, 2002
Shane Burridge
rec.arts.movies.reviews

Altman's running joke through this movie is that it is a birdwatching film

Full Review

August 15, 2001
Dave Kehr
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

One of Robert Altman's most charming exercises in cabaret humor and off-the-cuff modernism.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

January 1, 2000
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com

| Original Score: 3/5

December 18, 2004
Jake Euker
F5 (Wichita, KS)

| Original Score: 3/5

October 30, 2004
Carol Cling
Las Vegas Review-Journal

| Original Score: 5/5

November 14, 2003
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

| Original Score: 3/5

October 21, 2002
Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic IconTop Critic
May 7, 2011
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile