Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
85% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
92% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
54% Forever: Season 1
94% Gotham: Season 1
37% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
80% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Brewster McCloud Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews

A wacko funny pic.

Full Review Source: Ozus' World Movie Reviews | Original Score: A-

March 20, 2013
Kevin Carr
7M Pictures

I can't say that I regret watching Brewster McCloud, but I also can't say that I'd sit through it again.

Full Review Source: 7M Pictures | Original Score: 1.5/5

July 30, 2012
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views

There is something delightful in the absurdity and chaos of the movie that kept my interest even as I struggled to pinpoint exactly what it was that I was watching.

Full Review Source: Movie Views

August 24, 2010
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid

The film is so odd and freewheeling that it probably should have become a cult classic, if not for the fact that it has been so hard to find on video.

Full Review Source: Combustible Celluloid

July 23, 2010
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat

Anyone who cherishes Robert Altman's work definitely needs to see this defiantly kooky comedy.

Full Review Source: Aisle Seat | Original Score: 3/4

July 14, 2010
Variety Staff
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A sardonic fairy tale for the times, extremely well cast and directed.

Full Review Source: Variety

June 9, 2008

Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Altman's unexpected follow-up to MASH is pitched fairly successfully between escapist fantasy and satirical comment on the same.

Full Review Source: Time Out

February 9, 2006
Vincent Canby
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's imitation hip.

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 1.5/5

May 9, 2005
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

We get the sense of a live intelligence, rushing things ahead on the screen, not worrying whether we'll understand.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 3.5/4

October 23, 2004
Eric Lurio
Greenwich Village Gazette

Altman's best movie. No s---.

| Original Score: 5/5

December 12, 2003

Film4

30 years on, the swipes at materialism seem mild, and the narrative -- if it can be called that -- introduces ideas and actions which go unexplained.

Full Review Source: Film4

May 24, 2003
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)

Weird, weirdly poetic early Altman

| Original Score: 4/5

November 5, 2002
Shane Burridge
rec.arts.movies.reviews

Altman's running joke through this movie is that it is a birdwatching film

Full Review

August 15, 2001
Dave Kehr
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

One of Robert Altman's most charming exercises in cabaret humor and off-the-cuff modernism.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

January 1, 2000
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com

| Original Score: 3/5

December 18, 2004
Jake Euker
F5 (Wichita, KS)

| Original Score: 3/5

October 30, 2004
Carol Cling
Las Vegas Review-Journal

| Original Score: 5/5

November 14, 2003
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

| Original Score: 3/5

October 21, 2002
Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic IconTop Critic
May 7, 2011
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile