Dance Me Outside - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dance Me Outside Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Top Critic
Michael Wilmington
Chicago Tribune
May 8, 2013
Funny, scary, appealing and bizarre.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Dan Webster
Spokesman-Review (Washington)
May 8, 2013
Dance Me Outside offers an inside look at a culture that, all too often, has been either ignored or portrayed with halo-wearing political correctness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
John Hartl
Seattle Times
May 8, 2013
Filled with characters who are more frustrated than ennobled, Dance Me Outside deftly turns a number of narrative conventions upside down.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4

TV Guide's Movie Guide
May 8, 2013
Good intentions pave the way to Message Movie Limbo.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Michael Sauter
Entertainment Weekly
May 8, 2013
Dance Me Outside nevertheless stays compelling, thanks to its cast of appealing unknowns. You haven't seen anyone quite like them before -- and that's meant as high praise.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Top Critic
Leonard Klady
Variety
March 26, 2009
Bolstered by a winning, youthful cast, the film is a droll ensemble piece that makes its serious points skillfully and effortlessly.
Shlomo Schwartzberg
Boxoffice Magazine
June 5, 2002
The weaknesses are compensated for by Kinsella's fresh characterizations and Dance Me Outside's fine performances.
Top Critic
Peter Stack
San Francisco Chronicle
January 1, 2000
[Dance Me Outside] packs a lot of punch into an offbeat drama that at first appears to be headed nowhere. Ultimately, though, you feel involved in lives that end up touching home.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Barbara Shulgasser
San Francisco Examiner
January 1, 2000
Such an odd start gives one hope. But, sadly, nothing as imaginative happens again.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Joey O'Bryan
Austin Chronicle
January 1, 2000
Flawed, but likable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com
June 26, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
Sarah Chauncey
Reel.com
June 4, 2004
| Original Score: 3/5
Susan Tavernetti
Palo Alto Weekly
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 1