Opening

97% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
100% Get On Up Aug 01
91% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
47% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

58% Lucy $43.9M
61% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
42% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
88% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Die You Zombie Bastards Reviews

Page 1 of 6
ScoopOnline
ScoopOnline

Super Reviewer

December 22, 2007
You will laugh your Socks off.
_kelly .

Super Reviewer

March 2, 2008
I had a gigantic article praising this cheese romp but it was either lost in the shuffle or removed because of the naughty language ooohAnyways see this flick if you want great satire of the oddest movie genre in history (zombies)."So Fucked Up" highlight:couple of zombie hos beat a four foot zombie penis with ketchup and mustard containers for all of their mutually assured sexual pleasure
Patrick D

Super Reviewer

September 15, 2007
You need to see this to believe it.
Wu C

Super Reviewer

January 29, 2007
I couldn't make it thru the movie. It's a home movie with a little extra.
July 4, 2011
If anyone ever tells me they have an idea for a movie but can't get it
made, I will tell them about Die You Zombie Bastards! - an ambitiously
bad indie horror flick packed full of every single bad idea everyone on
set could think of. An involved and needlessly complicated script tells
a story so completely amateurish and grade school that it simply can't
be funny. Lead Tim Gerstmar deliberately overacts which is always a bad
idea for a non-actor. I understand they're taking delight in being
cheesy and stupid, but it is just too much to handle. Unless you are a
huge fan of independent cinema, or actually had a part in making this,
I can't imagine liking it. This reminds me of films I made with my
friends on a camcorder when we were in high school. I go back and can
barely watch those, and I was in them. This is like watching those
films, but without the personal connections. While I appreciate this
film took 5 years to make, and the editing and soundtrack are
respectable, it can't make up for the complete lack of humor, horror,
or anything worthwhile. The only thing I could say is that there are
plenty of boobies... but most of them aren't very good, well they're
good, but it doesn't seem to help matters much. Though I'm not a fan of
rating 10s or 1s.... this one really is a waste of your eyesight -
don't bother.
September 30, 2009
Not a good zombie movie! I have seen a lot of low budget zombie flicks but this one was the worst! Oh well it has a funny title.
September 6, 2007
Red necks, zombies, over the top hero and villian. The movie shines in particular because of the main actors portrayal of a balding serial killer with a heart of gold, who takes his wife out for a charming picknick with a severed head for the main dish. My description, any description, doesn't do it justice.
thekrimzonghost
May 17, 2007
low budget B movie. bizzare horror/gore zombies change skin color and clothes when they become "undead"
Andrew N.
July 15, 2010
No! This movie and every movie I've seen by this production company has been PAINFULLY bad.

This retarded shit was no exception. And I'm a fan of bad movies.
Benny R.
May 22, 2010
This movie maybe trash, but it's really good trash. The plot drags and the cheese is overwhelming. The insane mix of cannibal, zombie hunter, serial killer and want to be super hero is enough to be worth a watch. This movie isn't tongue in cheek, it's more like confused head tilt, bugged eyed, dead pan what the f^&k.
My girl friend and I rented it, she put it in the dvd player. As I entered the room I said "this sounds promising" she replied "I haven't even pressed play yet." By the time it was over still laughing she said "That is my new favorite movie."
As the hero scampers around for some reason I could help but think "Artie! the strongest man in the world."
Adam F.
November 16, 2009
Not so much "so bad it's good" as "so bad it's terrible and so terrible it's great when very drunk".

Avoid if you're not planning on being intoxicated before watching it.
BFGII
November 1, 2009
One of the best movies, retardedly so, I've seen in awhile. If you're expecting anything redeeming out of this don't watch it. It's absolutely absurd. It's also genius. A good friend and b-horror film aficionado of mine summed it up perfectly - "Wow. That's all you can say about Die You Zombie Bastards. It's like 9-11, you'll always remember where you were when you saw this film."
Doghouse952
June 25, 2007
[color=#ff6600][font=Arial][b][color=black][b]Schlock movies can often be good and anyone who rents them knows that you pay your nickel and you take your chances, but that chance didn't pay off here. Where other movies might have some humor, some charm, some gore, some-something (see Troma), this one had nothing. Cheap, stupid, amateurish and a total waste of time. Could I go on? Yes, and for a long time, but what would be the point? This has already been way too many words for me to waste on thoughts about this movie. If you ever wonder what it is you love about the movies and what keeps you coming back for more, this movie won't answer those questions. [/b][/color][/b][/font][/color]

[color=#ff6600][font=Arial][b][color=black][/color][/b][/font][/color]

[color=#ff6600][font=Arial][b][color=black][b]Unfortunately, there's no option for a "0" rating. Avoid. [/b][/color][/b][/font][/color]
Page 1 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile