Opening

44% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
35% If I Stay Aug 22
20% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
7% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Down to You Reviews

Page 1 of 46
jjnxn
jjnxn

Super Reviewer

July 15, 2007
bland, stiles continued employment baffles me.
Flutie A

Super Reviewer

June 6, 2007
Julia Stiles at her chick-flick best....It's good, not great.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

November 29, 2006
A quite okay romantic-comedy, but bit ridiculous.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

November 7, 2006
So sweet.
boxman
boxman

Super Reviewer

February 23, 2006
[font=Arial][color=darkred]The latest sacrifice to Almighty Gods that are the teenage market with wide pockets arrives and proves not only is the teen comedy dead - it is having its grave danced upon. And with eight inch heels worn by the fiend known as 'Down To You'.[/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]Want an old-fashioned love story? Boy gets girl, boy loses girl, boy tries to get girl again, and boy gets girl. Pretty old and pretty much nothing more to 'Down to You', minus the addition of two porn stars and a nymphomaniac. The story is the same well-beaten path where they keep the leads as far away from each other and just let 'em loose at the end. Everyone hugs and we can all go home. Geez, I've seen more substance in a bag of Fat-Free potato chips.[/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]The movie is very uninteresting and rather pointless as it drolls on. Freddie Prinze Jr. can smile all he wants to but I'll still never believe he's a down on his luck college coed. At least he's out of high school in this one. Way to go Freddie, educate yourself for the good of the people! I wonder if his major circulates around the topic of dimples. Everything in this movie has a recycled feel to it, so much so that some environmentalist group should confiscate this entire movie. People, it's that bad. Imagine every cliché, expanded character stereotype, redundant joke, and you still have no idea how toothless this script is. What the writer/director/fascist believes is quirky and cute falls closer to annoying and irresponsible.[/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]The rest of the actors are faceless unknowns that you might as well search for on the back of a milk carton. Julia Stiles and Freddie Prinze Jr. have zero chemistry between them and are either bickering or blushing in embarrassment. Doesn't sound like a good relationship worth a dozen flashbacks to me. Stiles at least puts forth an effort but Prinze just runs through the motions of another teenybopper flick for his resume and comes off as nothing more than a mannequin with a goofy grin.[/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]I stand and make a plea - please for the love of God end this Hollywood fascination with high school romantic comedies! It might have been cute to start out with but this trend has taken us to the lows of human civilization. The only way the madness of teen romantic comedies will end is if the teens themselves stop supporting them. Wise up America. Take action![/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]If this comedy is supposed to be about the school of life I'd say it overslept its class.[/color][/font]

[font=Arial][color=darkred]Nate's Grade: D-[/color][/font]
Marion R

Super Reviewer

January 11, 2009
meh
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

April 12, 2007
A favorite.
Kit X

Super Reviewer

February 8, 2007
bad bad bad film. this film should burn in hell - slowly. only gave it a star because you have to. Freddie Prinze Jr is a c*nt
Laurence C

Super Reviewer

September 18, 2006
Stale and unoriginal; can't believe I really watched this. Stay away from this one, even if the sight of Freddie Prinze Jr. should already leave you running for the door.
Hamee
October 22, 2010
So freakin' adorable. This is one of the sweetest stories of triumphant romance that I have ever seen. If "all romantics are addicts" then I am addicted.
LaurenceJMoquinJr
August 4, 2009
There's some honest heart behind it, but the film making is clumsy. The two leads try their best at creating some chemistry and while it's present here and there- it's not enough to make it work.
xandiXlizXmackix
February 22, 2009
I once thought Down To You was going to be a boring romantic comedy but it turned out to be better than expected. It's funny, too. Al and Imogen take turns narrating the story about their college romance. Al has a celebrity chef dad while Imogen is an artist. Featuring good acting performances from Freddie Prinze Jr., Julia Stiles, and Henry Winkler. And I find Ashton Kutcher's short role amusing, having sharing the name of The Doors singer (Jim Morrison). :)
MichelleasaurusRex
June 27, 2008
Great movie. Very nice story. She just had to cheat she wrecked it all. The making friends with a spider thing is funny. But the ending was all good. They ended up together.
paparazzichick2001
June 13, 2008
Another goodie starring Freddie. I liked how the movie was set up with both sides narrating, very creative.
duhsohardcore12
March 8, 2008
I aboslutely LOVE Freddie Prinze Jr and Julia Styles but this movie isnt the best thing either of them have ever done. In my opinoin they dont make a very good couple. They just dont have enough chemistry! Their acting as usual was magnificent though!
March 5, 2008
There's a beautiful sequence halfway through the movie when Freddie Prinze Jr. and Julia Stiles spy each other in a train terminal and the background stylistically blurs and quickens behind them as they walk towards each other in slow motion. Other than that awesome scene, this movie sucks. The leads have no chemistry. And even though Julia Stiles does not dance (which is a very good thing) I still don't believe she likes boys. Boo.
March 26, 2007
This movie was a pretty good romantic comedy and would be a perfect chick flick for a date or a girls' night out... you know what I mean. The singing parts are the most entertaining, well at least I thought so.
July 28, 2007
Freddie and Julia were great together in this movie but it seemed to be lacking something...creativity?
June 23, 2007
A quirky teen movie that was actually written pretty well. It was fairly original and fun to watch.
ukbornhoney
April 28, 2007
I just remember the soundtrack to this and how I used to watch it over and over again way back when. What ever happened to freddie and julia?
Page 1 of 46
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile