• R, 1 hr. 21 min.
  • Horror
  • Directed By:
    Michael Feifer
    In Theaters:
    Apr 1, 2009 Wide
    On DVD:
    Sep 1, 2009

Opening

92% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
88% Get On Up Aug 01
90% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
44% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

58% Lucy $43.9M
61% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
43% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
88% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Drifter: Henry Lee Lucas Reviews

Page 1 of 2
WrenchLT
WrenchLT

Super Reviewer

April 17, 2011
Poorly casted and lacks shock value. It does touch on other parts of Henry's back story that other movies on the serial killer neglected, and the validity of Henry's crimes are also brought into question as detectives raise serious doubts about the apparant 3000 murders he comitted. Antonio Sabato Jr. is a decent actor and gives a good performance but I just felt he was miscast as Henry... he reminded me more of Richard Ramirez! The film is nowhere near as good or as disturbing as "Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer".
November 22, 2009
Aside from having the most odd but fun use of the song "Monster Mash" this movie has some other really good merits. The lead actor is terrific and exudes creepy and sympathy and mystery, and it's not an easy thing to do all that while being beat by your mother, even as a gronw man. I do not know how much of this is in fact, and how much got changed, but the movie held my attention for awhile. Unfortunately, it kept going, and it lost me. Not that it was confusing or any such thing, but rather boring at points, and it's only 80 minutes long. Maybe as a 50 minute short this would have been exhilirating. What we are left with is good beginning, great ending, and a few good spots, but mostly boring inbetween.
September 7, 2009
Antonio Sabato Jr. fans...don't waste your time or $1 Redbox rental fee on this movie. This was his worst movie ever...he was much better on Melrose Place.
jam233
August 25, 2009
Poorly constructed movie, sloppily thrown together and clearly low budget. The score is not very good, the performances are sub par. Not very impressive.
FilmGrinder S.
June 5, 2013
This guy, cut the arms off a lady in a canyon down the road from my house (a couple of miles), she made it to the I-5 freeway and flagged down (I know, horrible joke) a pedestrian and lived!
Heather B.
September 10, 2009
I have watched stupid movies that I will normally watch till the end in hopes that it will get better this I had to get up and turn it off! It was poorly acted, long, and maybe worst movie of the year! all it needed to put it over the top is 13 s yelling "bring it on!" Drifter was morbid, slow, cheap, and STUUUUPID!!
jazza923
August 25, 2009
Poorly constructed movie, sloppily thrown together and clearly low budget. The score is not very good, the performances are sub par. Not very impressive.
Page 1 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile