Opening

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
15% Rage Jul 11
21% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
23% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
31% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
54% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
36% Wish I Was Here Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25

New Episodes Tonight

90% Almost Royal: Season 1
56% The Assets: Season 1
58% Bad Teacher: Season 1
44% Power: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Almighty Johnsons: Season 3
61% Crossbones: Season 1
—— Hemlock Grove: Season 2
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
—— The Legend of Korra: Season 3

Certified Fresh TV

—— 24: Live Another Day: Season 9
84% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
79% Penny Dreadful: Season 1
84% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1

Entrails of the Virgin Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Ariuza k.
Ariuza k.

Super Reviewer

January 29, 2011
Such an uncomfortable movie that has that whole "CAN'T LOOK AWAY". Really it's just one whole pornographic flick hidden by graphic violence with the "be-heading" and "impalement" and "hanging". Sure it's terrible but easily entertaining for any "DIE HARD" horror fan and fan of erotic cinema or pornography, I did enjoy "Deep Throat" so that's a plus. Also I found the second movie to be slightly better despite how graphic it is (Entrails of the Beautiful women) and can easy put anyone of including a fan of gore like myself.

PS another reason that "JAPANESE" are fucked in the head for making this movie of course. You don't see us Koreans getting into in controversy these days lol.

So in some random mountain near Tokyo a group of people are filming a Soft-core pornographic flick and decide it's time to leave, down the road it gets really dark and foggy so they pull over and accidently make a wrong turn and up at an old warehouse. So there having sex and everything and start filming again and THEN! THE MONSTER COMES OUT AND DECIDES TO SLUGHTER THE MEN AND RAPE THE GIRLS!

I like the part were the guy is outside and decides to make a run for it and he runs right into this "Mutant" like "creature" and it tears out his Jaw, and also the other part were the girl gets raped by the beast and it does the whole Noir effect with the shadow (Or shadow Rape). And he car scene of course where it rips of his head and it makes the girl have sex with it.
The first part of the movie crap! Second part just MAD. Still a poorly made Erotic/Horror film that had some interesting elements.

Personally I like the monster "girl" in the second movie she looked like a freken monster with all that burnt skin and deformed flesh and the muscles showing across her body. This monster is cool but it could have been slightly better. The soft-core sex isn't all that much of a turn on for anyone. The special effects are just MAD.

The second movie got way more violent than this and some scenes for the first time ever I FAST FORWARD! I mean they were just vile and those Dead Body scenes were just disgusting with all the pits of people every with that shotgun in the stomach scene.
And the monster girl (As I stated above) is the grossest fucken thing I have ever seen.

I close this review by saying it up to you if you dare to view. I liked the disgusting second more because it was just "Horror" from start to finish.
Keiko A. --Samurai--
Keiko A. --Samurai--

Super Reviewer

October 8, 2010
Shojo no harawata (Entrails of a Virgin) was just one of those movie you just were not allowed to watch when you were a kid. I always remember asking if I could watch it but the answer was always no. I once stuck the VHS in and sat there watching it and turned it off half way because of how scared I was. But today the film is really dull. Back when I was like 6 or 7 it scared me but today the film is really nothing special just the gore makes it worth a watch.

So the movie starts off with people driving along the Highway to an old abandon house in the middle of the countryside then they turn off the Highway and take one last look at civilization before they can return again. They are going to shot a Pornographic/horror film at the house when they get there like always the place is a run down dump. Inside is nothing special. One of the girls claims she saw something looking at her in the window.

So let me just skip a head. They shot the movie, Go for a walk, Come back there cars have been destroyed, The phones aren?t working, And someone has just looked them in the house. Who is this someone why it?s a monster.

When we were young we always use to call that demon the shag monster because it kills the men and has sex with the women. All I can really say is the movie is very disturbing and violent. The film as I can recall was always very dark on VHS witch really frightens you but on DVD you can see all the detail including the monster hiding because of how bright it is. So it really ruined it.

But like I have said the gore is truly the only best part about the film. Besides its kind of interesting story. There?s no doubt in my mind this would have done very well at the Box office because of all the exploitation films. The acting I have to say is really nothing special I found it to be very poor a major downside to this movie. Sometimes throughout the film your always throwing a WTF because of some of the scenes.

Not sure if I can recommended it. It?s really all up to you.

Keiko?s score 32-100
bbcfloridabound
bbcfloridabound

Super Reviewer

October 23, 2008
A porno / Slasher Flix all in one now there is a switch, Wouldn't show this to anyone under 18, For all you teens reading this, Someone's got to look out for you. Little to much flesh and not so much gore. Nope wouldn't add it to my collection if you gave it to me.
Christopher B

Super Reviewer

September 11, 2008
Make no mistake, this here is a sex film. But if you can make it through all the softcore shenanigans, there's hardcore violence to be found. I found that the film gleefully embraced it's bad taste and anti social nature and became hugely entertaining. But what muddles it is all the sex, which makes up most of the films running time.
With extreme horror films like Women's Flesh and August Underground out there, this movie almost seems innocent in comparison.
Anthropomancer
March 8, 2010
Terrible!!!

The one star is just for the Ripped Intenstines from the cunt hole scene ha! awesome!

rest is even more censored soft-core!..man some of the most retarded boring movie's are made by the japs! stick to nintendo bitches!
QuimLiquor
December 16, 2008
Holy shit was this hilarious. Unintentional, I guess, but hilarious nonetheless. It features these moments of pure hilarity: a guy in his underwear torturing a topless girl until she pisses herself by performing wrestling maneuvers such as the Piledriver and the Sharpshooter, the funniest standing 69 ever and last but not least, a woman furiously masturbating with a severed arm.
January 16, 2007
it was so bad I turned it off. Weak story. Even the sex was bad cause eveything was blured. Only Kevin would find any redeming qualities in this piece of entrail crap!
August 19, 2011
Well that put me off Japan!
Ariuza k.
Ariuza k.

Super Reviewer

January 29, 2011
Such an uncomfortable movie that has that whole "CAN'T LOOK AWAY". Really it's just one whole pornographic flick hidden by graphic violence with the "be-heading" and "impalement" and "hanging". Sure it's terrible but easily entertaining for any "DIE HARD" horror fan and fan of erotic cinema or pornography, I did enjoy "Deep Throat" so that's a plus. Also I found the second movie to be slightly better despite how graphic it is (Entrails of the Beautiful women) and can easy put anyone of including a fan of gore like myself.

PS another reason that "JAPANESE" are fucked in the head for making this movie of course. You don't see us Koreans getting into in controversy these days lol.

So in some random mountain near Tokyo a group of people are filming a Soft-core pornographic flick and decide it's time to leave, down the road it gets really dark and foggy so they pull over and accidently make a wrong turn and up at an old warehouse. So there having sex and everything and start filming again and THEN! THE MONSTER COMES OUT AND DECIDES TO SLUGHTER THE MEN AND RAPE THE GIRLS!

I like the part were the guy is outside and decides to make a run for it and he runs right into this "Mutant" like "creature" and it tears out his Jaw, and also the other part were the girl gets raped by the beast and it does the whole Noir effect with the shadow (Or shadow Rape). And he car scene of course where it rips of his head and it makes the girl have sex with it.
The first part of the movie crap! Second part just MAD. Still a poorly made Erotic/Horror film that had some interesting elements.

Personally I like the monster "girl" in the second movie she looked like a freken monster with all that burnt skin and deformed flesh and the muscles showing across her body. This monster is cool but it could have been slightly better. The soft-core sex isn't all that much of a turn on for anyone. The special effects are just MAD.

The second movie got way more violent than this and some scenes for the first time ever I FAST FORWARD! I mean they were just vile and those Dead Body scenes were just disgusting with all the pits of people every with that shotgun in the stomach scene.
And the monster girl (As I stated above) is the grossest fucken thing I have ever seen.

I close this review by saying it up to you if you dare to view. I liked the disgusting second more because it was just "Horror" from start to finish.
Keiko A. --Samurai--
Keiko A. --Samurai--

Super Reviewer

October 8, 2010
Shojo no harawata (Entrails of a Virgin) was just one of those movie you just were not allowed to watch when you were a kid. I always remember asking if I could watch it but the answer was always no. I once stuck the VHS in and sat there watching it and turned it off half way because of how scared I was. But today the film is really dull. Back when I was like 6 or 7 it scared me but today the film is really nothing special just the gore makes it worth a watch.

So the movie starts off with people driving along the Highway to an old abandon house in the middle of the countryside then they turn off the Highway and take one last look at civilization before they can return again. They are going to shot a Pornographic/horror film at the house when they get there like always the place is a run down dump. Inside is nothing special. One of the girls claims she saw something looking at her in the window.

So let me just skip a head. They shot the movie, Go for a walk, Come back there cars have been destroyed, The phones aren?t working, And someone has just looked them in the house. Who is this someone why it?s a monster.

When we were young we always use to call that demon the shag monster because it kills the men and has sex with the women. All I can really say is the movie is very disturbing and violent. The film as I can recall was always very dark on VHS witch really frightens you but on DVD you can see all the detail including the monster hiding because of how bright it is. So it really ruined it.

But like I have said the gore is truly the only best part about the film. Besides its kind of interesting story. There?s no doubt in my mind this would have done very well at the Box office because of all the exploitation films. The acting I have to say is really nothing special I found it to be very poor a major downside to this movie. Sometimes throughout the film your always throwing a WTF because of some of the scenes.

Not sure if I can recommended it. It?s really all up to you.

Keiko?s score 32-100
Kyle F.
July 2, 2010
Entrails of a Virgin (???-?????, Shojo no harawata?) is a 1986 horror film in the "splatter-eros" subgenre of pink film. A group of photographers and their models go to a forest retreat. They engage in S&M play and lots of softcore sex. Eventually they get picked off one-by-one by a filth-covered 'demon' with an unnaturally large penis. Most of the sex scenes are fogged.

If you want to jerk off to hairy Japanese women getting raped by their friends then by all means this is a film for you. One scene involves a bunch of guys and girls sitting around inside a cabin. they're bored, so one guy says," let's wrestle!" The girl refuses (but apparently no means yes in this movie). It ends up with them stripping (cuz that's normal and all) with her peeing on him.

If you make it through the first part of the movie (if you are a nut like me), then you'll notice that the "monster" that is also raping and killing everyone (no, not the friends, they just rape each other), is really just a tall Caucasian male covered in mud.

Then if you are REALLY a nut (like me) and make it to the end of the movie. The white guy rapes the last chick and she somehow escapes and gets pregnant. Then she stands on a cliff and the screen turns to flames.

Yeah...it's one of those kind of movies. You will kick yourself in the head after for watching it. It's a waste of your time. So do yourself a favor a listen to me don't watch this garbage. Don't let the 10% rating that I give it fool you cause I wanted to give it 0% but Rotten Tomatoes won't let me.
Joshua S.
June 10, 2010
If you want to masturbate to hairy Japanese women getting raped by their friends then by all means. One scene involves a bunch of guys and girls sitting around inside a cabin. they're bored, so one guy says," let's wrestle!" The girl refuses (but apparently no means yes in this movie). It ends up with them stripping (cuz that's normal and all) with her peeing on him.

If you make it through the first part of the movie (if you are a nut like me), then you'll notice that the "monster" that is also raping and killing everyone (no, not the friends, they just rape each other), is really just a tall Caucasian male covered in mud.

Then if you are REALLY nutty (like me) and make it to the end of the movie. The white guy rapes the last chick and she somehow escapes and gets pregnant. Then she stands on a cliff and the screen turns to flames.

Yeah...it's one of those kind of movies.
John Kelly
October 11, 2004
If you are looking for a Japanese explotation movie, with lots of sex and gore, this is a good one. Simple story, no explanation for the man-monster at the end, but so what? Its very well shot, and the editing and direction are exceptional (for this genre film anyway). To coin a phrase, it does what it says on the tin. Synapse's DVD is superbly remastered.

This film gets a bit of a mauling in online reviews, but, you know, if you don't like musicals, don't watch musicals!! If you don't want to see films like this, then no one is forcing you to. But if you *do*...
Page 1 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile