Opening

90% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
81% Get On Up Aug 01
88% Calvary Aug 01
0% Behaving Badly Aug 01
36% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

59% Lucy $43.9M
63% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
44% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
24% Tammy $3.5M
91% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
88% Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
87% What If Aug 08

Premieres Tonight

90% The Honorable Woman: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
56% Married: Season 1
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Fat Albert Reviews

Page 1 of 64
Matt G

Super Reviewer

February 4, 2011
How can I not?
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

August 15, 2011
It ruined the old cartoon, damn you Kenan Thompson
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

July 24, 2011
Bill Cosby was the producer for this film, I believe, and it's definitely not his best or funniest work, but FAT ALBERT as a live-action adaptation is silly, cute, and it satisfied me well enough.
michael e.
michael e.

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2011
it stays faithful to the source material and the end result is a good, entertaining, and funny film.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

September 25, 2010
Fast Albert is a guilty pleasure comedy that I find myself loving, even if it is way over the top and makes the cartoon look like a child drew it. It's hilarious and actually manages to pull off a decent story. I really enjoy watching this live action version of Fat Albert!
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 29, 2010
C-
Lafe F

Super Reviewer

July 9, 2007
They wrecked the plot. Rather than doing a live-action adtaptation of the Fat Albert characters in their New York setting, they have them as fiction characters, which a troubled girl summons from her television set to seek guidance. It's so lame. Once the Fat Albert gang enters our world, they are culture-shocked, and cause some fun and trouble of their own. No thanks. After all those years, they should'nt have made a Fat Albert movie like this.
Jennifer X

Super Reviewer

June 7, 2007
i cannot think of one good thing to say about this movie.
Jose Z

Super Reviewer

May 5, 2007
it was good, to watch it on a sunday afternoon with the family. good cast and good adaptation from the cartoon
Bradley W

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2011
It ruined the old cartoon, damn you Kenan Thompson
Yinalí R

Super Reviewer

August 6, 2007
Good movie.
Andrew F

Super Reviewer

May 6, 2006
HEY! HEY! HEY! This movie is suprisingly original and funny.
divinetrash
divinetrash

Super Reviewer

December 25, 2007
I'd like to wipe my ass with Bill Cosby's sweaters just so he'd know what it feels like for any human being to suffer tihs awful movie.
Lee K

Super Reviewer

March 10, 2008
im going to change my review on this, i just watched this with the kids on march break again and i believe i was a little hard. It was more enjoyable the second time round
Sarah P

Super Reviewer

October 27, 2007
I never watched the cartoon, but this movie was absolutely horrible.
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

April 12, 2007
A favorite. Loved this movie.
Haley A

Super Reviewer

March 18, 2006
Hey, Hey, Hey!!!
FanBoyCritic
September 6, 2009
hey hey hey fat albert the cartoon is know in his very own and his bringing us some good times in this full length feature
August 10, 2009
Terrible film. What the fuck was the point? This movie is all about the characters of Fat Albert stuck in the real world, wow good fucking plot there. If this movie was meant to be a comedy then someone fucked this one up.
September 24, 2007
a good movie....had me cracking my side 2....just like the cartoons....and fat albert sure could shake his big caboose.....toot...toot.....hilarious......
Page 1 of 64
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile