Frat Party Reviews

Page 1 of 3
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ August 25, 2010
A servicable cast but rather aimless and badly directed.
xxdebxx
Super Reviewer
October 28, 2010
The story of a guy who after banging everything that moved for the first three years of college decides to take the plunge and settle down after graduation. Trouble is the last frat party of his college career is the night before the wedding so he talks his girlfriend into letting him go. He ends up missing his flight and decides to drive there for the wedding. Only thing he reaches late and the girl of his dreams ends up marrying some Italian dude her father wants her to who just so happens to be screwing her sister. She realizes this after the wedding when she catches the two in the act only to get this unrepentant response from her sister, "You said two hours! Two hours! It's been 10 f*cking minutes!" Not to worry though, she runs back (literally) to Guy # 1 realizing he is the better option in the end. Lame, watch it at your own risk.
½ October 27, 2011
This was a terrible movie. Terrible story line and looked like a low budget film that they should not have made in the first place. If you just want a movie that has nudity in it then watch but terrible movie would not recommend anybody to waste your time seeing this. What a waste of time.
½ June 10, 2010
Mind-numbingly bad...worthless...the "frat party" was only a subplot of this movie that tried to be so much more than it was. I blacked out twice (including the ending) - terrible!! Caroline D'Amore is smoking hot, but cannot act...at all...
August 30, 2011
its just really bad....
½ July 1, 2011
Really, Von? Really???
June 30, 2011
When I first turned this movie on, I was thinking that it was going to be another one of those raunchy teen flicks, but Frat Party is more than that. The first few minutes were slow, but after the introduction, I found myself absolutely emerged in the story's twists and turns.

The story behind Frat Party is surprisingly good, and somewhat unique. Once you think you have it all figured out, another twist is added. I felt blindsided quite a few times throughout this film, but at the end, everything came together nicely.

All-in-all, this movie is not perfect. The acting could be better, and some of the camera angles are amateurish, at best. Although I might mention that the quality of this film improved as the story progressed.

Frat Party is not what you're going to expect it to be. If you're thinking it's just another teen movie, you're going to be way off. The story definitely doesn't match the cover art. It is actually pretty emotional, and the movie has a cute feel to it as a whole. In fact, you take out the adult content and language, and you have a love story in the making.

Final Verdict: Worth Watching
June 26, 2011
this is the worst movie i have ever seen , my question is who did you blow to get this piece of shit published there are many more qualified play writes that should be given a chance this was a total embaresing peice of crap i am embaresed i saw it and embarressed you thought this was any type of good, cause it is not, just cause you throw tits at the audience doesn't mean it is good it just means there are tits in it, and yes i know some words are spelled wrong. but at least i didn't write this screen play.
½ June 25, 2011
Ew! This movie was gross!
½ June 3, 2011
I'm 5 minutes in and this might already be the worst movie ever made.
January 13, 2011
This movie is really, really bad. Don't see it
August 22, 2010
- what at first glance seemed to be a raunchy romp comedy, quickly turns out to be more raunchy romp than comedy -

skip this movie and leave it for the shalllow.
½ July 12, 2010
worse movie erver
its just a chick flick
½ May 31, 2010
To be unfair, I can't even get through it. I figured it would be cliche, but sometimes these movies have something going for them. In this case the male and female leads are not Hollywood attractive. I am sure they were top 25 in their high schools, but they are both physically flawed.

There is nothing wrong with that, but if that is the case, especially in a movie like this, then the actor's charisma needs to make up for it. Instead we have two, relative to movie standards, unattractive leads with no personalities or charisma. Did I mention the writing sucked? Of course not, because that is a given.

It is too bad because some similar movies of this genre 20+ years ago could actually be entertaining. Between this and College they have killed it off, and no longer attract me to the genre at all.
May 27, 2010
Made me laugh occasionally, but overall a weak and seemingly overused plot concept of a guy supposed to be getting married and then things turn to hell. Worth a watch if you have nothing else to do, like live a life.
½ May 11, 2010
First off, the genre of college party movie has definitely gone downhill over the past 10-15 years. Most films of this genre are total loads of crap, but this one absolutely took the cake. The only thing this movie had to offer was the feature of a porn star. The storyline was mediocre at best, the acting was poor, and the plot had a ton of inconsistencies. People in the movie business should have more respect for themselves and not let movies like this be released. If anyone at Rotten Tomatoes (or anywhere else for that matter) can tell me how to contact the director/producer/writer Robert Bennett, please do so, I would love to give him some constructive criticism on his "film."
½ May 11, 2010
OMFG!!! THIS MOVIE SUX!!! Do not waste you time with this one. I should sue the makers of this piece of crap for the pain and suffering I've gone thru watching this. Sure it's low budget, the acting is bad, and it had bare tits throughout... but using a magic 8 ball would of done a better job deciding where the non-existent plot could of gone instead of the hack writer/producer. Basically it's about a schmuck who starts off telling the audience about his college conquests and man-whoring. But by grad he's engaged to the perfect girl, yet keeps running into his ex girlfriends. The last frat party of his college career also is the day before his wedding, so he thinks he'll use it as his last night of freedom and blows off the rehearsal dinner with a begrudging ok from his fiance. Bachelor Party or Animal House this movie is not... by a long shot. The girl's domineering father sends her ex-boyfriend, the man he approves of, to go and sabotage our main guys good time, even though he's doing a good job of it himself, remaining faithful to his fiance and turning down sex with some pretty hot women. And the ex-boyfriend is also sleeping with the fiance's younger sister. A sister who wants her big sis to still marry the guy, but still wants him too. Well... long story short... party got ruined, guy is late for wedding and fiance marries ex-boyfriend. And schmuck still loves her, dumb bitch catches hubby in bed with little sister, and she doesn't do a thing to them. She runs off to find schmuck and the movie ends with them kissing and then shows pics of them in Hungary and pregnant. There were lots of missed opportunities to make this movie funnier or satisfying. Such as revenge for the messed up frat party or the girl telling her screwed up family to fuck off after the games they pulled on her. The only successful thing this movie did was show enough tits throughout (about once every three minutes) to string you along to very end, and leave you thinking, "Why the hell did they not show the lead guy take a ball bat to the bad guy's head, or the lead girl taking a knife the the throats of her litter sister and father for jacking with her heart.
½ January 24, 2010
I have had the misfortune of watching a number of these generic re-hashed poorly made college type movies over the course of the last few days: College, House Bunny, Sex Drive, and this piece of cinematic crap as well. In fact, this movie is so bad that it prompted me actually sign up for rottentomatoes, so that I could be the first to warn others against ever wasting their time watching this. Not only is the plot a watered down version of what has been tried and has failed a number of times. Think American Pie featuring Stifler's brother. This is a movie studio releasing garbage doctored up as college humor and selling it to the moronic or misled. The first thing that irritated me was the fact that for the first ten minutes, the main character, who is not at all likeable, narrates his entire supposed life story: I am so cool, I bang lots of hot chicks, I am so cool, I go to college, my life is so amazing.... and assorted other drivel. That is literally the caliber of the dialogue. The central problem in the movie? He wants to marry some girl he thinks is perfect but her traditional Italian family demands that it be on graduation day or never, and it just so happens that his fraternity, of course the best one on any campus ever, is throwing the biggest party of the year the night before and he to go. Think of all the wacky shenanigans that could ensue. Seriously, because you could probably guess the remaining plot in its entirety. Big party, lots of booze, various naked women and bizarre sexual encounter. This time it was a dominatrix tying him up and ball gagging him. In the movie College, it was body shot off of some hairy guy. Every one of these lumps of crap follows the same terrible concept of how to make your generic comedy. This onw fails worse than any movie I have ever seen other than Date Movie, and that is the worst movie of all time. Its not worth watching this all the way thru, I quit and skipped briefly thru. There is literally no character development, there are no jokes, I never laughed once, and indeed I am angry I wasted my time watching it. I just hope that this review can save someone else from ever being subjected to the steaming mass of garbage. Please do not watch this movie, it is horrible. No redeeming qualities.
½ January 2, 2010
atrocious acting with a completely sloppy plot. seriously. have you ever found yourself pissed at a movie just by watching it? this is one of those movies. they have pornstars in it too. the budget could have been better spent with a porn flick rather than this crap.
December 14, 2009
I just watched this movie, and I liked it, its kind of low budget teen comedy stuff, but if you like that kind of stuff, then well, it works, i have seen some worst crap than this thats for sure. The chicks are hot, one scene that had me crackin up and theres lots of topless stuff, anyho if you got nothin to do like me right now and you want a light movie with good looking girls, the soundtrack is pretty good 2, it freaking beats xmas crap thats out right now
Page 1 of 3