Freeway 2: Confessions of a Trickbaby (Freeway II: Confessions of a Trickbaby) Reviews

Page 1 of 7
puffchunk
Super Reviewer
½ February 10, 2008
This movie is so insane that everyone should see it with a dead body. Vincent Gallo plays an old woman (i guess) who makes child porn and then cooks the kids up and eats them in tamales. The main chick breaks out of jail and hooks up with a lesbo prison mate, they kill lots of people and finally end up with Gallo "Sister Gomez", where they have flashbacks of being her child slave and they cook her in an oven, at which time he turns literally into a witch and burns up. Wow.
June 16, 2010
Wow, this solidifies both the talents of Matthew Bright and the rest of the cast. This is truly a sensational movie.
½ June 6, 2009
this movie SUCKEDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i mean it was so totaly different from "Freeway' , which was quite good. This movie is all about demons and witchcraft etc and i am not sure how it would be part 2 to the first movie. very strange and not worth anyone's time!! i want to give it zero stars but i have to settle for half a star
½ January 9, 2007
Omg its so fuked up I love twisted fairy tales tho ahhhhh freeky. i didnt rly like the ending lil too fuked up it didnt have to be exactly that way. but not to bad..
November 18, 2007
nastasha lyonne her first movie break also in the second freeway movie. It's so dark that i just was shooked more then the first freeway movie.
rent it and me ready to be tripped out....
½ September 26, 2007
natasha lyonne is her usualy bad self but vincet gallo's drag queen tranny nun and cycolona the psychotic serial killer steal her glory
April 26, 2007
I liked this one alot, I saw it before the first, only due to the fac that my video store didnt have the first but they both are amazinly crazy
February 18, 2007
Not as good as the first one, but still worth checking out. Especially if you like Vincent Gallo in drag. Still undecided about Natasha Lyonne's ability, but she holds her own in this one. In a lot of ways, this one was just a cash in on the first one. No continuation in the plot, and could've definitely been called something else. Unless you count that the two are roughly based on children's stories. This one being Hansel and Gretel.
January 8, 2007
Matt Bright is awesome, I had the pleasure of sending an evening with him and discussing this film and some of the things it helped me with.
June 13, 2006
More cheesy and "B"-movie than it's predecessor, but once again, it has things you don't normally see in a typical blockbuster: female masturbation, bulimia without being histrionic about it, girl serial killers, Tijuana Mexico, and Vincent Gallo's naked penis. What's not to love about this movie? It is realistic, it is hardcore, and it's wildly entertaining!
April 1, 2006
i get nightmares watching this

Cringe moment: there are a lot of sick things in this movie but, what really shocked me was children being cooked into tomales and other food, YIKES! leaaon learned: dont drink the water or eat the food in Mexico!
August 6, 2011
I speak with no irony whatsoever when I say this is my favourite movie ever. Believe it or not I can actually relate to most of this film and that isn't a good thing. Just watch it. You may never be the same. Ob-sessed.
April 11, 2014
The last 20 minutes are both comical and fun. The rest of the film hits and misses.
September 9, 2012
This is great for wither spoon
½ August 12, 2012
This movie was sick and it is very hard to find
½ March 13, 2012
This is a really weird and odd movie. But it is way awesome. I love the characters and could have just watched them interact for twice as long. the only real problem is the ending when I think the director tried too hard to make it exciting and the music gets too loud and everything happens too fast and the characters just say really obvious things really loud, and some of the characterisation gets lost. It would have been nicer too see the characters interacting and reacting more naturally, and getting a slower build to the climax. Other than that, great film.
March 3, 2012
This is a classic 2 me wish I can somehow find it again on dvd
March 10, 2011
i love this movie awsome classic
January 4, 2011
This was brilliant. Cant wait for the 3D release.
October 3, 2010
What a magnificent movie. White Girl and Cyclona are one of the great couples in cinema history.
Page 1 of 7