Glory Daze

Glory Daze

——
  • R, 1 hr. 39 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Rich Wilkes
    In Theaters:
    Sep 27, 1996 Wide
    On DVD:
    Feb 11, 2003
  • Sony Pictures Home Entertainment

Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
71% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
39% If I Stay $9.3M
31% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
37% The November Man $7.7M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
43% Houdini: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Glory Daze Reviews

Page 1 of 5
LWOODS04
LWOODS04

Super Reviewer

September 1, 2009
About some college graduates who after all there time in college still don't have the slightest clue on what they want to do in life. It was an OK movie. It stars a young Ben Affleck. It was just some mediocre acting, Nothing speacial about this movie. Not worth seeing again.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

January 8, 2008
A fun look at people who aren't ready to move on after college. They fear that all the fun is about to go away as they are forced into the real world. Good acting by up and coming folks and good characters.
Ken S

Super Reviewer

August 23, 2007
This was filmed at the University of Santa Cruz, wear a bunch of my friends went and I pucked several times.

Worth seeing just for Matthew McConaughey as the sleazy car salesman.
HeroPK
December 16, 2011
It grew on me a little bit. I intially watched it due to the now famous cast. It reminded me of a real college house. This was before american pie which set a standard that every college movie had to be slapstick humor. I didn't feel like the guy with dreads fit and it would have been better with out him. On netflix streaming.
jolac9677
November 9, 2007
This movie will always remind me of college. A bit of comedy, a bit of drama. Good cast, good soundtrack. Highly quotable.
KevinRobbins
August 24, 2014
Rancho Grande

Jack is overwhelmed by the idea of leaving college and moving on to a life of responsibility. As he talks to his other friends, some of which have already planned their future, others plan to drop out, and others just hope to have the guts to talk to their crushes, Jack decides it is in everyone's best interest if he stays at college as long as possible.

"Now you fucked up!"

Rich Wilkes, who worked on Airheads, xXx, xXx: State of the Union, Iron Fist, The Jerky Boys, and The Stoned Age, delivers Glory Daze in his directorial debut (and his only major motion picture directed to date). The storyline for this film is just okay and reminded me of a cross of Animal House and Van Wilder. The cast was more impressive in name more than by performance and includes Ben Affleck, Matthew McConaughey, Alyssa Milano, Sam Rockwell, Sean Whalen, and Megan Ward.

"You going to start hassling me already?"

This was a random movie I came across on Netflix and had to see because I had never heard of it despite the great list of cast members. I will say the story was only so well written and the characters could have been better developed (and Affleck's hair was scary bad). Overall, I'd probably skip this picture.

"He was a professional student."

Grade: C-
November 17, 2013
This movie practically got me through college. It exemplifies the late 90's perfectly and has an awesome punk rock soundtrack to boot. I still put it on when I want to smile. Sure the acting sucks and the plot is thin but it brings me back to a time when life was all in front of me and the thought of "growing up" really was scary as hell!
John W.
August 23, 2012
Overly angst ridden growing-up-and-what-do-we-do-now story most notable for it's cast, not just the main characters, but the cameos are full of well known faces.
jimbob71285
October 3, 2006
the cast coplimented one another realy well and the begining of the movie went nicely, the last half of the movie left some to be desired. The last scene was an improvement but the damage was already done.
SociallyVolatile
October 24, 2005
I'd rather watch Glory Hole porn than this movie.
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile