• R, 1 hr. 32 min.
  • Comedy, Romance
  • Directed By:
    Steve Rash
    In Theaters:
    Jan 1, 2001 Wide
    On DVD:
    May 21, 2002
  • Artisan Home Entertainment

Opening

66% Hercules Jul 25
64% Lucy Jul 25
13% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
89% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
55% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
44% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
19% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

100% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Get On Up Aug 01
93% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
46% Child Of God Aug 01

New Episodes Tonight

—— The Almighty Johnsons: Season 1
61% Crossbones: Season 1
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
—— The Legend of Korra: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
56% Married: Season 1
94% Rectify: Season 2
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Good Advice Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Megan S

Super Reviewer

June 19, 2007
This movie is cute and fun...a great movie when you want mindless entertainment with a little more substance. "Why did you kiss me?" "I didn't...I tripped." "What, and fell onto my face?"
Jeffrey M

Super Reviewer

April 15, 2012
Charlie Sheen playing a character not unlike Bud Fox but this time with a romantic comedy angle, teamed with his former fling Denise Richards, playing someone probably not unlike herself, in Good Advice. There's some good laughs to be had, and Charlie Sheen does a serviceable job, but Good Advice never rises above the traditional cliches. Still, it's an effective enough comedy to make it watchable.

3/5 Stars
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

December 25, 2007
A favorite.
Nate H

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2006
I can't believe they have the gall to air this on a network called Comedy Central.
Ida K

Super Reviewer

February 5, 2007
This was a cute movie starring bad boy Charlie Sheen and his now ex-wife Denise Richards. I liked the advice his character gave.
MovieGuruDude72
August 17, 2007
One of those movies that materializes not for creative purposes but because some desperate director in need of someone semi-credible to star in their stupid vehicle gives a group of washed up actors and actresses a chance to rescusitate their careers. When that happens, the movie usually sucks, like this lame tripe. The dialogue is just plain awful, though the eye candy of Angie Harmon, Denise Richards and Meredeth Salenger is quite nice.
April 22, 2012
I can't believe I actually watched the whole thing. Denise Richards and Angie Harmon made it so it wasn't a total disaster.
Jeffrey M

Super Reviewer

April 15, 2012
Charlie Sheen playing a character not unlike Bud Fox but this time with a romantic comedy angle, teamed with his former fling Denise Richards, playing someone probably not unlike herself, in Good Advice. There's some good laughs to be had, and Charlie Sheen does a serviceable job, but Good Advice never rises above the traditional cliches. Still, it's an effective enough comedy to make it watchable.

3/5 Stars
November 22, 2011
kratke, ale zabavne, romanci moc nemusim ale toto sa dalo pozerat bez toho aby som sa nudil, sice citatelny a predvidatelny dej no herecke obsadenie urobilo z tejto 1,5 hodinovej zalezitosti velmi prijemny kusok
herci robia film viac ako reziser, na tom trvam
jazza923
February 28, 2008
Surprisingly funny and clever romantic comedy, with some great one liners, and a very effective cast - especially Estelle Harris, who is hysterically funny. It's not predictable, flows well, good direction and writing. A little seen gem.
angie225
December 22, 2007
It wasn't a great comedy, but I had a good time. At the beginning it seemed boring to me, but little by little it got funny and I laughed.
Ganelon
May 29, 2005
[i]The Matrix[/i] is a great flick. It started a great triology in my mind that leaves open questions to the viewers to decide (The triology that is). But [i]The Matrix[/i] is has Keanu Reeves, who I think is a terrible actor, along with Ben Affleck, that's another time, another day. But in this movie I can stand him, and he does a good job at what he does in this movie. The storyline is terrific, and the fighting kicks ass... sounds great.

[i]Matrix Reloaded[/i] is my favorite of the triology. yes it doesn't end, but that's why I love it. Makes you WATCH the third one (damn I hate getting sucked in!). But Keanu once again is good, and the fightings STEPS UP! Booya! And that dance party looks freaking badass, I'll join in, call me up, here's my number (just kidding).

[i]Matrix Revolutions[/i] is well just shy of a fresh movie. It's just... well... lame at the end. Angers me a lot, I wanted a better ending to a great first two movies, than that ending. Hey, who am I to judge though right? Oh wait, I'm supposed to, well the ending made me very angry, but overall the movie was good, but not good enough.

[i]The Longest Yard[/i], 2005, shit new, I mean, the new one. Well, it's got great football action. Take it from a player, the football scenes were intense and doing good things for me. but then you get to listen to dialog about penis' and banging guys the whole movie. When was this movie about gay things? Wasn't it about a football game? I musta missed something. Anyway, Burt just had to score didn't, goddamn him.

[i]Good Advice[/i], how did I stumble onto this movie... well I passed out on my couch, I woke up, and it says on the screen, [i]Good Advice[/i], HBO channel. Well I said, I'll give it 30 minutes. Turns out, I really liked it. Some very hot women in it, Charlie Sheen being a bitch, what more could you ask for? I guess I got in touch with my sensitive side for this movie, but it did the job.
Bethica
March 8, 2005
My back has been killing me.. so I've been watching a lot of Deadwood.. Carnivale.. the L word.. plus my usual decorating show here and there.. last night I even watched Fat actress.. someone help me.
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile