Good Dick Reviews

Page 1 of 24
Super Reviewer
May 16, 2009
Slow to start, but was worth sticking with.
Really good low budget movie about two damaged people. The two leads are great. Really very moving at the last scene where you start to understand what actually happened to that poor girl to make her the way she was.
Super Reviewer
July 7, 2010
This movie trumps Punch-Drunk Love for strangest on-screen couple in a movie I've seen in recent months.
Super Reviewer
January 4, 2010
Very odd yet I completely loved it. Indie flick that doesn't seem so indie... Love the storyline, even though it's a bit crude, and am pleased with the results. Jason & Marianna were quite believable in their roles.
Super Reviewer
August 31, 2009
I have seen Jason Ritter in a few movies now, one being the education of charlie banks. I thought he was brilliant in it. So I will watch this just to see his performance. Plus it looks like its going to be very different from most films. Plus it looks funny.

OK, I watched this movie today. I was really wrong about this being a comedy. It is definitely not a comedy, more of a romantic drama. It was a little confusing at moments trying to understand what exactly was wrong with Marianna's character. But by the end of the movie it all comes together and it's heart breaking. It made me wanna reach through the screen and hug her.. It was just so sad. I never seen that coming and it was just disturbing. Marianna Palka was amazing. This is the first film I have seen her in I believe. She did this part brilliantly. I felt her pain, which I don't think anyone would want to. It's a heart breaking, sad, and great movie. Jason Ritter once again does a great job. People should really see this movie. The title kinda throws it all off, but you will understand after seeing the movie.
Super Reviewer
May 3, 2009
Good Dick is a well-written, well-acted unconventional romantic comedy / dramedy. I'm really excited to see what these filmmakers do next.
Super Reviewer
August 20, 2008
Interesting film with weird characters. Good performances by Palka and Ritter.
Super Reviewer
November 29, 2009
It was enjoyable at a distance. It's not something I'd watch over and over, but I'm glad I gave it a watch!
Super Reviewer
May 9, 2009
She's an emotionally troubled young woman who lives in solitude and likes to watch porn. He's an ex junkie who sleeps in his car and works in a video rental store. Like Secretary it's the perfect love story: two people with lots of depth have to overcome obstacles to be together.
Super Reviewer
September 13, 2009
I understand why, but I really couldn't like the female character in this movie. I don't want to ruin anything, but I think even given the context of the film they could have made her more likable somehow. It was over the top.

Tom Arnold was a surprise, Eric Edelstein was excellent and should hopefully benefit from a career bump after, and Jason Ritter redeemed himself a bit (for me) with this one..
April 5, 2009
A grudgingly heartwarming story about a man who is a well-meaning, obsessive stalker and a reclusive woman who was abused and is, in turn, abusive.
June 15, 2012
The female lead in this movie is a fascinating character. Too bad the rest of the movie sucks. There's really no point, and I was so disappointed because I really expected some kind of huge revelation and a big, sweeping ending. Instead it just kind of... stops. It's like the writer just gave up halfway through. This film has so much potential, and lives up to none of it.
May 6, 2008
This movie was very strange. It is hard to get into because you are never sure about the guys motivation for hanging around this seriously disturbed chick. In the end things make sense and it has a sweet ending, but it very slow and definitely not for everyone.
April 20, 2011
i sat down knowing nothing never heard of it and one day i came across it on flixster the watch now feature thing. the trailer i would have to say for it wasnt misleading at all which i was extremely happy about. theres something very special about this film and i cant put my finger on it. the performances didnt feel like they were acting it felt completely genuine and that was a great aspect to it. the story was simple and it focused on just that alone. in turn viewers will truly appreciate that. now the only problem i had was that there was alot questions that i wanted to know that unfortunately answers werent given to. i dont want to point them out because i just missed it and its in there i dont wanna spoil anything for anyone. i did find it odd to see Tom Arnold in a movie lol i havent seen him in anything in so long that it was just like um whoa. but it werent for the unanswered questions i had and the not completely satisfying ending id say this movie was perfect. i wanted to give it 5 stars but couldnt. aside from it i have to say this movie did effect me alot to be honest. it is very powerful in its unintention of being such a film. its a special film that id like to buy. i really recommend this
November 14, 2010
Very different movie..I really liked it though..Great acting..No wonder she was so screwed up, due to her piece of shit father...Sadly this happends all to often..
August 23, 2010
why that title the story did not show it being good enough to fight for it looked like she just settled for less. or did she. i recommend this movie so someone can just explain to me the whys of the movie. iam confused.
½ February 7, 2010
Oh God, this movie had so many funny embarrassing moments. Jason Ritter's character was so adorable. It was an unconventional love story and a cute ending.
½ January 27, 2010
This movie was sub par at best. Granted it was an indie dramadie, though that is no excuse. There were some parts of the film that were funny and well written but overall it couldn't be pulled off. This movie was more of a diamond in the rough. It had potential but danced around certain subjects. Great casting though. Jason Ritter is a great actor like his father. Tom Arnold seemed very fit for his role as well.
January 11, 2010
Interesting film with weird characters. Good performances by Palka and Ritter. The stalking by Ritter was kind of off setting but a little compeling at the same time.
½ November 22, 2009
Could barely even finish it. Stalking someone and then blatantly lying to them (for a good 2/3s) is not funny, romantic, quirky, or entertaining! Selfish bastard!
½ November 14, 2009
I thought this movie was sweet and so true... I enjoyed it as well... lets watch another... someone recommend one!!!
Page 1 of 24