Halloween: Resurrection - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Halloween: Resurrection Reviews

Page 3 of 4
Top Critic
Frank Scheck
Hollywood Reporter
July 14, 2002
This latest installment of the horror film franchise that is apparently as invulnerable as its trademark villain has arrived for an incongruous summer playoff, demonstrating yet again that the era of the intelligent, well-made B movie is long gone.
Top Critic
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
July 14, 2002
There's no evidence of craftsmanship or energy. Everything, from the plot to the execution, is plodding and obligatory.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
July 14, 2002
It's so devoid of joy and energy it makes even Jason X ... look positively Shakesperean by comparison.
| Original Score: 0/4
Dustin Putman
TheFilmFile.com
July 14, 2002
At the bottom rung of the series' entries.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Frank Swietek
One Guy's Opinion
July 13, 2002
By the miserable standards to which the slasher genre has sunk,...actually pretty good. Of course, by more objective measurements it's still quite bad.
| Original Score: D+
Louis B. Hobson
Jam! Movies
July 13, 2002
A true but very tired slasher flick.
| Original Score: 1.5/5
Top Critic
Loren King
Chicago Tribune
July 13, 2002
Like its parade of predecessors, this Halloween is a gory slash-fest. It can't escape its past, and it doesn't want to.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Owen Gleiberman
Entertainment Weekly
July 13, 2002
Comes closer to comatainment.
Full Review | Original Score: F
John Venable
Supercala.com
July 13, 2002
Pretty much sucks, but has a funny moment or two.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/10
Alex Sandell
Juicy Cerebellum
July 13, 2002
Holy mad maniac in a mask, Splat-Man! Good old-fashioned slash-and-hack is back!
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Paul Salfen
Supercala.com
July 12, 2002
It's exactly what you'd expect.
Pete Croatto
Filmcritic.com
July 12, 2002
Am I missing something? I admit, I haven't watched all of the previous movies, but based on what I've seen I can't imagine why anyone else would.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 12, 2002
Redo the first movie, add a reality show element where everybody wears a personal cameras so not only do we get overacting, we get fuzzy video feeds and bad camera angles.
Full Review | Original Score: 1
Phil Villarreal
Arizona Daily Star
July 12, 2002
Guilty of the worst sin of attributable to a movie like this: it's not scary in the slightest.
| Original Score: 1/4
Rob Blackwelder
SPLICEDWire
July 12, 2002
While the camera gimmick is put to good use once the bodies start piling up, the movie fails in several ways, not the least of which is it's never even a little bit scary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Jennie Punter
Globe and Mail
July 12, 2002
Its premise is smart, but the execution is pretty weary.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Peter Travers
Rolling Stone
July 10, 2002
Every sequel you skip will be two hours gained. Consider this review life-affirming.
JoBlo
JoBlo's Movie Emporium
July 9, 2002
The film's trailer also looked like crap, so crap is what I was expecting.
| Original Score: 5/10
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com
July 14, 2005
| Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic

Atlanta Journal-Constitution
April 12, 2011
Page 3 of 4