Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
44% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
53% Z Nation: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

I Love Trouble Reviews

Page 1 of 12
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

July 25, 2014
Mediocre romantic comedy, I Love Trouble is a film that had the potential of being much better than what it turned out to be. The film suffers from a wooden script, and in turn, the film becomes, tedious and dull to the point that you lose interest in what you're watching. I wanted the film, and felt it should really have stood out, but there weren't any good enough moment to let the film really shine through. I felt it was just a poorly constructed effort, one that didn't try to entertain, and considering what it tried to do with its story, it's surprising that the filmmakers couldn't deliver anything remotely interesting. I felt that this film was a wasted opportunity, one that should have been much better than this. As it is it, it's just not entertaining and it has plenty of clichéd fiddled moments that brings down the film a bit. This could have been quite interesting if more effort would have been put into the film's story in order to make it less formulaic. Unfortunately, it's just another rom-com that never does anything with its ideas and cast. If you're expecting something that will entertain you, you'll be disappointed as the film just doesn't have anything going for it to warrant a viewing. Like I said, if the film would have had a few rewrites, maybe its ideas could really have worked, but this is a film that is ordinary, as if it was made with the same old genre ideas to create something that doesn't do anything worth seeing.
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

November 23, 2007
funny and goodi love this movie there clearly was good chemistry between Nolte and Roberts making it much more watchable!
the plot and storyline is good with quite a few laughs that keep you entertained its got great performances and is a really good film!
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

May 31, 2008
Two rival reporters have to work together to uncover a conspiracy. Good cast.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

February 18, 2007
Uneven mix of suspense-thriller and romantic comedy comes up short because of the lack of real chemistry between Julia Roberts and Nick Nolte, reporters from competing Chicago newspapers who solve the mystery of a derailed train. Still, there are enough effective moments to make it watchable.
Todd S

Super Reviewer

October 30, 2007
I've seen I Love Trouble several times and it never gets old. It is from the early 90s but is a story that is still entertaining today. Nick Nolte and Julia Roberts play competing reporters at different newspapers in Chicago. When a major story breaks, they both compete to scoop each other, but ultimately decide to team up when it becomes clear that their lives are endangered. Julia Roberts shines in one of her first leading roles, showing us what got her to be known as America's sweetheart. Nick Nolte is also fantastic. He is a very good actor who doesn't get many good roles anymore, because of his past. It's good to see him playing a likeable character instead of making a cameo as a psychotic drunk. I Love Trouble, and I love this movie. It's a great story with an excellent cast and thoroughly entertaining.
Naughtia
Naughtia

Super Reviewer

June 7, 2010
I thought this movie was funny and clever. This movie is great to watch when you got nothing better to do. The only reason I watched it was because of Nolte and Roberts but the movie isn't one of my favorites.
Sunil J

Super Reviewer

June 2, 2008
Pretty blah for a newspaper movie.
nickymo89
nickymo89

Super Reviewer

September 26, 2008
An uneven romantic comedy/thriller that features absolutely no chemistry between the leads, bad dialogue, and a horrible plot. Other than that........
rnicholas57
March 19, 2009
looks like julia was too busy trying to keep nolte from sticking his tongue in her mouth that she forgot about acting
January 20, 2008
It was an okay movie. I didn't care for Nick's character. In the end they worked it all out, but he was a hard one to trust.
angelicusus
December 28, 2007
I think I love trouble too! Just not the kind that involves marrying Nick Nolte so that you can scoop him!
CaireBaire
June 25, 2007
I'm a Julia Roberts fan -- what can I say? The only one I haven't been really satisfied with was Mary Reilly. . . Well, okay, "Hook", also. . . But that's pretty much it. . .
MovieGuruDude72
May 3, 2007
Nothing but a thinly disguised romantic comedy. Nolte and Roberts' interaction dialogue is really lame.
richardcardellioni
January 7, 2007
I enjoyed this one quite a bit. I like the love/hate relationship - lots of funny moments. Roberts is usually always worth seeing.
skyla12
August 16, 2006
ok but I didn't like how a beautiful girl like Julia ends up w/ a not so beautiful guy by the name of Nick Nolte
August 11, 2006
I hardly remember, but my theory is, if I hardly even remember if I liked or not a movie, it's probablly because it wasnt too good.
July 14, 2006
Super cheesy, loved it when I was young, it still has some entertaining qualities, but not that great of a film
August 6, 2012
One of the worst posters to date.
Page 1 of 12
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile