• R, 1 hr. 40 min.
  • Drama, Comedy
  • Directed By:    Daina Reid
  • In Theaters:   
  • On DVD:    Feb 2, 2010

I Love You Too Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix
October 21, 2010

It's a hodgepodge of tropes, but the charm, innocence and genuine sentiment of Helliar's words are irrefutable ... I can imagine Helliar one day delivering a genuinely great screenplay -- one that perhaps is just a bit tighter, funnier and braver.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Miguel Gonzalez
V Music
May 18, 2010

Far from perfect but you have to start somewhere

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Anthony Morris
The Vine
May 18, 2010

For the most part I Love You Too is an Australian romantic comedy that's both romantic and funny. Which is a lot more than you might have expected.

Sandra Hall
The Age (Australia)
May 18, 2010

Despite the good naturedness that goes with it, the result is pretty tired.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Leigh Paatsch
Courier Mail (Australia)
May 18, 2010

On the odd occasion I Love You Too is shaken out of its so-so slumber, it's usually at the urging of diminutive American actor Peter Dinklage.

Julie Rigg
MovieTime, ABC Radio National
May 18, 2010

If Australians are wanting to know how to make romantic comedies, then this is in object lesson in how not to

David Stratton
The Australian
May 10, 2010

It's all a little too much, and it takes itself a little too seriously for what should have been a cheerful, hopefully witty, date movie.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Thomas Caldwell
Cinema Autopsy
May 9, 2010

The pieces are all there for I Love You Too to be a good romantic comedy but good genre filmmaking is about working within the restraint of the genre without everything feeling tired, familiar and average.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Margaret Pomeranz
At the Movies (Australia)
May 7, 2010

First-time feature director Daina Reid comes from an impressive career in television and does a fine job here.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Peter Galvin
sbs.com.au
May 6, 2010

There's not much here that makes a lot of sense. It's the kind of picture where stuff happens, not out of some internal logic due to the rules of cause and effect, but because it has to, or else the movie would just drop dead.

Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Giles Hardie
Sydney Morning Herald
May 6, 2010

I Love You Too is a truly Australian rom-com, treating mating and mateship with equal measures of reverence and ridicule.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Annette Basile
FILMINK (Australia)
May 5, 2010

On the surface, it looks like a rom-com, but it's actually considerably more. It may be about love, but it also examines other types of bonds -- those between siblings, best mates and odd-couple friends.

Ben McEachen
Sunday Times (Australia)
May 3, 2010

Humorous, charming and quaint, I Love You Too has the goods to earn more than just patriotic affection.

Matt Wolf
Variety
Top Critic
March 1, 2011

Page 1 of 1