Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
72% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Ice Princess Reviews

Page 1 of 216
Sophie B

Super Reviewer

October 23, 2011
Awful kids film. The music is the only thing that gives you any emotion in this film since the acting and narrative is dull.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

August 17, 2011
A chick flick that bored the crap out of me. This is not worth anyone time, even with a few good moments in the film.
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

January 27, 2008
Such a great movie about following your heart & your dreams. Michelle Trachtenberg was awesome as was the rest of the cast.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I love to watch people ice skate and the love between the two characters was beautiful. A really nice chick flick. A must see!
Spencer S

Super Reviewer

April 4, 2010
A cute little film that needed a little momentum. Kattrall was stellar, as was Trachtenberg.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 29, 2010
D
TomBowler
TomBowler

Super Reviewer

August 2, 2009
a film which should have been shut down before production began
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

December 13, 2006
Young actresses Buffy the Vampire Slayer's Michelle Trachtenberg and Heroes' Hayden Panettiere look so beautiful on their ice skating and this family movie is hilarious and heartwarming comedy of a brainy misfit who finds herself transformed beyond her wildest dreams of a winter sport. I'm glad Hayden's character is not a bitch girl in this movie because I like her.
Jennifer X

Super Reviewer

June 7, 2007
honestly it deserves a lower rating, but i like watching skating/dancing and the like. and despite the fact that the ice skating wasn't too great (esp that done by trachtenberg, or her stunt double or whatever, can't tell), but all in all, i really like watching figure skating and that's what gives it the extra 1/2 star. acting was shockingly bad and story was cliche. but, i didn't watch this movie with high expectations (even though i was inundated with advertisements a few years ago, quite annoying) so i pretty much got what i expected. and also, this is unrelated, but in the past two years, hayden panettiere has lost a LOOOT of weight.
Jose Z

Super Reviewer

May 23, 2007
nice movie, it is entertaining specially for chicks. A cast full of young actresses and actors except for Kim Catrall and Joan Cusack. Mchelle Trachtenberg and Hayden Panettiere are a pair of gorgeous girls, they look really good
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 28, 2006
Ok but she learns how to ice skate with too much ease.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

November 7, 2006
Nice little film.
ajaymuthecooldevils
ajaymuthecooldevils

Super Reviewer

May 23, 2006
Not bad... I'm pretty shocked how Michelle's can become a great girl... Not as a girl that make-out with her twins brother...
Bradley W

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2011
A chick flick that bored the crap out of me. This is not worth anyone time, even with a few good moments in the film.
Dannielle A

Super Reviewer

August 3, 2007
Incredible storyline. Very good family movie... not cheesy or teenie-bopperish at all. I enjoyed it very much. Beautiful acting.
Andrew F

Super Reviewer

September 18, 2006
Not completely terrible, but nonetheless stupid.
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

November 8, 2011
Great acting from everyone, not completely original and predictable.
Robert F

Super Reviewer

March 14, 2006
Corny as it must be, Ice Princess is sustained by Trachtenberg's appealing mix of eagerness and grace.
Marcus W

Super Reviewer

October 20, 2007
This film isn't terrible, and Trachtenberg's character is quite interesting with her whole "scientific approach" to skating. Panettiere turns up and is very pink, Cattrall is a bitch and then isn't, Cusack goes from overbearing to bitch to loving mother and there's a chucked in love interest. I didn't hate it but I really believe you have to be a squealy ten year old girl that loves ice skating and pink to get the full effect of this film.
jason d

Super Reviewer

January 28, 2009
i kind of liked this movie? maybe it was just watching trachtenberg do a triple lutz.
Page 1 of 216
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile