Keinohrhasen (Rabbit Without Ears) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Keinohrhasen (Rabbit Without Ears) Reviews

Page 1 of 16
Super Reviewer
½ February 14, 2008
Already one of the big hits of German cinema for the year, this romantic comedy lives through his very charming characters. Especially Nora Tschirner as geeky kindergarten teacher and Matthias SchweighŲfer as photographer fill their roles with so much life and humor that you wanna follow them around for a lot longer than these two hours. Til Schweiger is playing more or less himself, as always, the philandering asshole who is brought onto the right path by love. Still, most gags work pretty well and the soundtrack including The Killers and Bloc Party is outstanding. A really lovely and romantic comedy. To be fair, some of the gags might only be understandable for people who know German pop culture.
Super Reviewer
½ October 27, 2008
I enjoyed the bits that made fun of various celebrities... Especially J√ľrgen Vogel was hilarious. Apart from that a so-and-so romantic comedy with some truly funny moments. Nora Tschirner is extremely endearing, while Til Schweiger is great at outright comedy and not the best actor for the more serious moments. The imagery with Ludo's black-and-white world versus Anna's earth-coloured, warm world was a bit too simplistic, albeit visually effective. I am not a huge fan of the genre and felt entertained, so others might find this very enjoyable.
½ December 25, 2012
Not the one of the best romance films I've seen, but it was nonetheless touching/humorous. Not a bad watch.
January 31, 2008
Written AND directed AND produced by Til Schweiger? I had to see it. I enjoyed it a lot. The minor apperances of Daniel Bruhl and Mortiz Bleibtreu were cool, but the teacher from Die Welle as a love interest was crazy, seeing as I just saw it a few days ago and now I see another film with him in it. Still, it's a pretty good comedy.
½ December 7, 2008
funny at times, this movie falls somewhat short in the romance department. the kids lend an adorable backdrop though.
November 22, 2008
Keinohrhasen is a mix between fish-out-of-tank comedy with romantic-comedy genre. The result is a movie that is filled with sexual jokes, cheesy stuff and the best... touching moments. Absolutely a perfect movie for couples. This one will sure bring you a good time in the cinema laughing hard.
½ February 5, 2011
This is one of the funniest films I have ever seen Til Schweiger in. And it cheers you up, too, like some romantic comedies.
April 18, 2014
Slightly less than average German comdey.
There were funny moments but the story development was surprisingly weak for the length of the film.
I also find that the gratuitous sex scenes are distracting and really don't add to the plot.
December 2, 2013
Beautiful, romantic. It will make you cry, it will make you laugh. Watch in german to appreciate the story.
½ October 17, 2013
Not typically a fan of RomCom, but Keinohrhasen has its charms and its moments of hilarity. Maybe I also fell to the trap trap of a well picked somewhat-Indie soundtrack? In any sense, I'm left with a line to quote for posterity."No one can make you happy if you're not already happy" is probably the one bit of wisdom left by this rather simple, yet enjoyable flick.
½ December 25, 2012
Not the one of the best romance films I've seen, but it was nonetheless touching/humorous. Not a bad watch.
September 11, 2012
And I thought British rom-coms were bad...
½ June 12, 2012
Bonita comedia rom√°ntica alemana (si, hay comedias alemanas aunque como yo ustedes tampoco lo crean) con unas buenas actuaciones y buen guion, recomendable
½ April 17, 2012
Keinohrhasen ist eine deutsche Liebeskomödie von Barfuà Film. Ich habe diesen Film 2007 im Kino gesehen im Alter von sechzehn Jahren. Seitdem habe ich viele Filme von Barfuà Film und Til Schweiger gekauft.
Til Schweiger spielt Ludo Decker ein Berliner Reporter. In dem Film muss er drei hundert Sozialstunden in einem Kindergarten leisten, denn er hat den Heiratsantrag einer berà 1/4hmten Persönlichkeit ruiniert. Ludo ist lustig und er liebt seinen Job. Er ist sehr hà 1/4bsch und selbstbewusst aber auch egoistisch. Die Frauen verstehen sich gut mit ihm, da er aber immer frei sein will, hat er keine längerfristigen Beziehungen. Im Kinderhort begegnet Ludo der Leiterin Anna Gotzlowski. Anna ist das Gegenteil von ihm. Sie trägt hässliche Kleider und eine dicke Brille. Am Anfang hasst sie Ludo, weil sie noch immer traumatisiert ist nach ihrer Kindheit mit Ludo, sie sind nämlich ihm gleichen Viertel aufgewachsen und er hat Anna immer geärgert und verspottet. Ich habe die Rà 1/4ckblende sehr witzig gefunden. Sie streiten immer und es hat mich sehr amà 1/4siert. Anna rächt sich an ihm. Ludo kann sich aber während seiner Sozialstunden nicht gegen sie wehren, da er auf Bewährung ist. Doch nach einer Weile entspannt sich das Verhältnis zwischen den beiden. Anna verliebt sich in Ludo und erhofft sich eine Beziehung mit ihm. Doch wie oben schon erwähnt, hat Ludo meist keine längeren Beziehungen. So ist Anna erst sehr enttäuscht und es entsteht ein Streit zwischen den beiden. Irgendwann sieht Ludo aber ein, dass er sich auch in Anna verliebt hat. Er gesteht ihr seine Liebe bei einem Puppentheater. Am Ende des Filmes sind die beiden glà 1/4cklich zusammen.
Ich habe den Film spannend und lustig gefunden. Er ist auch romantisch aber nicht so wie die typischen romantischen Filme. In der Mitte des Filmes hat Ludo ein Treffen mit einer anderen Frau und vergisst einen Termin mit Anna, dadurch ist es extra dramatisch und anders. Die Filmmusikentspricht auch meinem Geschmack, die Musik ist sehr modern von meinen lieblingsgruppen zum Beispiel Apologize von One Republic, Mr Brightside von The Killers oder Everybody‚~s Changing von Keane.
Ich empfehle den Film unbedingt weiter weil es so toll ist. Auch ist es nicht nur ein Frauenfilm, auch Männer können noch viel daraus lernen.
½ February 29, 2012
Even though its a romantic comedy its worth watching it. Extremly funny, charming characters and just a nice and cute story.
December 22, 2011
Ludo - pa?l?s bulvarini? leidini? urnalistas, d?l straipsnio pasiruo?s bet kokiems ygiams. Be to, jis nepraleidia progos umegzti trumpalaiki? meil?s roman?li?. Po vienos i nevykusi? idaig?, kuri sugadino pasaulin?s garsenyb?s suad?tuves, Ludo gauna nuobaud? - 300 valand? darb? vaik?
darelyje. ?ia jis sutinka avingaj? An?, i kurios bjauriai aip?si mokykloje.


Labai patiko
May 1, 2011
Til Schweiger is awesome in this movie!!! Love the story!!
March 31, 2011
Popcorn flick that is filled with sweet,moments...
February 25, 2011
Written, directed, produced and starring Til Schweiger...Rabbit Without Ears is a funny and endearing comedy with a little romance thrown in. The performances are what make this movie so endearing.
February 19, 2011
a german rom-com that is rather entertaining. amazingly the most beautiful member of the cast is the lead actor, and he directed this movie too?? clearly he has good karma.
Page 1 of 16