Opening

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones $13.1M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.9M
11% No Good Deed $10.2M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $9.0M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.6M
88% The Drop $2.0M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
100% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
50% Forever: Season 1
85% Gotham: Season 1
23% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Knocked Up Reviews

Page 1 of 9016
John M

Super Reviewer

May 9, 2008
Cute funny movie, just wrong on many occasions in just the right way. I had fun time with this one.
Everett J

Super Reviewer

December 22, 2012
If I were to rank the 10 funniest movies of the last 10 years, this would definitely be in the top 5. "Knocked Up" is the story of Ben(Seth Rogan) who has a one night stand with Allison(Katherine Heigl) and gets her pregnant. She is an aspiring TV personality for E! and he is a man child who lives with friends and loves to smoke pot. Polar opposites, but they try to make it work. The supporting cast is amazing and full of great comedic actors. Paul Rudd, Leslie Mann, Jonah Hill, Jay Beruchel, Jason Segal, among others. My favorites are probably Pete(Paul Rudd) and Debbie(Leslie Mann) as a married couple with 2 kids and a lot of problems. Hell, they have a sequel coming out about them. This movie is also full of great one liners, that are still hilarious. Just goes to show that R rated comedies can be raunchy, fun, and smart. This is a modern comedy classic that holds up nicely and remains mandatory viewing for all fans of comedy.
Letitia L

Super Reviewer

August 3, 2011
I love Judd Apatow movies because the dialogue is so cuttingly, honestly rib-burstingly funny. I laughed so loud I scared my neighbour's pregnant cat into labour. Katherine Heigl and Seth Rogen are earnest, clunky and so effing good-intentioned in this movie, but it's really the critical harpy sister Leslie Mann and her burnt-out-bludgeoned-down husband (Paul Rudd, holla) who steal the show for me. The two couples present a great comparison study for the "train your partner to become who you want them to be" school vs "love and accept them for everything they are" school of relationships. Either way it's always gonna be tough, but Apatow proposes a (dangerous) theory that all problems turn out okay when you make them knuckle-bitingly, snort-out-loud hilarious. He reminds me to be bold. Here's my favourite monologue from the show:

Bouncer: It's not cuz you not hot, I would LOVE to tap that ass. I would tear, that ass, up. I can't let you in cuz you old as f***. For this club. Not, you know, for the earth. You old, she pregnant, can't have a bunch of old pregnant b****es runnin' around, that's crazy. I'm only allowed to let in 5% black people. He said that. 5%. That mean if there's 25 people here I get to let in one and a quarter black people. So I gotta hope there's a black midget in the crowd.

Feel the truth.
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

September 3, 2007
i liked this movie its very funny and i love seth rogen its a reli entertainging comic fun film really worth a wtach
Albert K

Super Reviewer

April 5, 2011
What an entertaining movie! Great dialogue. The best comedy Judd Apatow has directed.
Directors Cat
Directors Cat

Super Reviewer

October 24, 2011
Knocked Up is really touching and really funny. It's the 40 Year Old Virgin but much more believable and accessable.
jamers2011
jamers2011

Super Reviewer

January 1, 2011
Good comedy! Proof of how simple is usually better. Also, great characters and smart dialogue. I definitely recommend this one!
theunknownhobo
theunknownhobo

Super Reviewer

November 16, 2010
An accurate representation of the pit falls of pregnancy especially when you are unprepared for it. Rogen is brilliant as the bumbling pot head "daddy" and Heigl is warm and funny as the flustered but willing "mummy" figure. This movie is made brilliant because of the solidarity of the cast and storyline behind the main characters and as well as being very, very funny this film also delivers all the neurosis and heart of any expectant parent. An amazingly good all rounder. Brilliant.
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

January 27, 2008
Such a hilarious movie. What do u expect when u put Seth Rogan, Jonah Hill, Jason Segel & Paul Rudd in a movie? Just a great & funny movie. Katherine Heigl's performance was great as well. :) Lovveee itttt! (:
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

September 10, 2011
Knocked up is one crazy comedy with a great cast of actors. I love Seth Rogen; I think he's one of the funniest actors. Seth Rogen delivers yet another hilarious performance in Knocked Up. The film is very funny and the cast do a fine job at bringing on the laughs. This is one of the films by Judd Apatow. Seth Rogen plays a slacker who's more concerned with smoking up and starting a porn website around the lines as the Mr. Skin website. When he knocks up a very successful TV producer (Katherine Heigl) he must try to adapt to the crazy situation. The film manages to work quite well despite the fact that it's a serious topic; Apatow always is able to pull off these unfunny situations and makes them very funny. I'm normally not a fan of Katherine Heigl, but she's really good here and does bring a lot to the screen. The film is a must see film for everyone who enjoys Seth Rogen. Knocked up brings on good laughs and the cast delivers good performances. This is a fun film to watch and though not perfect, manages to still be effective in building the humor. The film is one terrific comedy film, and is one of the best comedies of the last few years. For what it is, this is a well made comedy with a good cast and plenty of laughs. A very funny film filled with memorable moments.
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

November 13, 2010
Not bad but not hilarious either.
Eric A

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2011
Funny! I liked Katherine Heigl alot in this movie. Seth Rogen was funny and original, sucks he fell off in his later movies.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

January 18, 2009
Katherine Heigl was incredible in 'Grey's Anatomy' and to say that this was her first real movie role - it was fantastic! Her and Seth Rogan make a hilarious double act and it's a film you could watch without it ever getting any less funnier.
Drake T

Super Reviewer

June 2, 2011
Apatow's Knocked Up excels as an engaging, credible comedy about adult relationships, new and old.

His effective use of believable dialogue and "relationship problems" between our leads really tones down the hallmark feel of their romance. Not only that but it approaches realistic themes, leaves them open for discussion without letting them drag down the story's weightless charm.

There are times when I feel his deliberate diversion from an obvious issue of its premise (abortion) somewhat cowardly but I guess it wouldn't help the films accessibility to make it a forum for such a heated topic.

Also, Apatow has a tendency of dragging movies on. I'm not sure what it is but he always seems to exhaust a story before finally drawing its conclusions. It's a little annoying but not so much that I can't enjoy his work.
TheGame90
TheGame90

Super Reviewer

May 7, 2011
I've seen it about 4 times... And I've never seen the ending. So I guess that tells you pretty much how interested it gets me. Not a bad movie. There's some good jokes. But what more is it to it?...someone please tell me.
BEACHBUNNI
BEACHBUNNI

Super Reviewer

October 13, 2007
Alison Scott (Katherine Heigl) has just been promoted to being an on air reporter for the E! Television Network, so this new job is a dream come true for her and she can hardly believe her good fortune so she decides to go out and celebrate and hits the town with her sister,so,many drinks of alcohol later.....she meets Ben Stone (Seth Rogan) who isnt quite in the same league as Alison, he lives in a dilapidated house with a group of loser room mates,and his life mainly consists of video games and marijuana, the rest of his time spent trying to create a movie website dedicated to major female stars taking off their clothes.....the two of them have nothing in common and because of consuming so much alcohol have a one night stand which ends with Alison being" knocked up."
Mark W

Super Reviewer

March 27, 2011
Of recent times, director/producer Judd Apatow's collaboration with actor/writer Seth Rogen and their brand of humour, seems to have mass appeal. It has brought success with "The 40 year old Virgin", "Pineapple Express" & "Superbad" but none better than this outing.
Entertainment TV reporter Alison Scott (Katherine Heigl) goes clubbing with her uptight sister (Leslie Mann) to celebrate a surprise promotion. Buoyed by happiness and booze, she hits it off with a friendly slacker called Ben Stone (Seth Rogen) and takes him home for a spot of one-off sex. A series of pregnancy tests later, and a one-night stand is turning into a lifetime commitment.
I have to admit that I put off watching this for quite some time, as I thought it would be just another juvenile 'dick joke' film. I was wrong. Well...almost. Apatow's crude humour is ever present and welcome, but this film doesn't shy away from dealing with adult situations and relationships also. It's a very observational comedy, dealing with the myriad of emotions when becoming a parent for the first time. There were moments when I felt like Apatow had been spying on my life, before the birth of my first child. I could empathise and identify with the characters and their mixed emotions. The dialogue is sharp and hilarious, the characters neurotic and the situations very real. It works well both as a comedy and a dramatisation of the most important time in a persons life. The actors all put in great work, especially Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann with the seemingly perfect happy family. The main problem is the running time though, it is just a bit overlong and Apatow seems to have the recurring problem of not knowing when to wrap things up. Towards the end, I began to feel that Heigl (and the film) was so overdue that a hormone injection was needed to help things along. Still, getting there raised all sorts of giggles and delivered some good gags.
Like the baby itself...an unexpected joy.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

March 24, 2011
A funny and smart movie, it almost had me peeing my pants laughing, this is comedy.
Carlos M

Super Reviewer

December 23, 2010
This is a good comedy that is both very funny and sweet. The first hour is so hilarious and raunchy, it had me laughing hard constantly. The second half, however, is a little irregular and stretches for too long, with some unnecessary and unfunny jokes that could have been easily left out.
Page 1 of 9016
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile