Kya Kehna (Friends) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kya Kehna (Friends) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Super Reviewer
January 15, 2011
This was a very bold venture from Bollywood, considering how much mainstream Bollywood movies have been clinging on to the age old monotonous story lines. The movie asks questions about society's views and challenges thrown upon a girl who gets premaritally pregnant.
iLeo
Super Reviewer
½ January 16, 2008
A great movie! This movie is truly fascinating because the topic relates to women, pregnancy, and societal roles in a culture. Preity Zinta does a remarkable job in this, and absolutely shines.

Love the music!
January 15, 2008
Accept it lady. You had an illegitimate child and you should be suffering the consequences so stop making it sound like it wasn't anything wrong! Grow up, be mature and be practical and stop f****** around because you thought someone was cute and he said you were beautiful.
January 19, 2012
This was a very bold venture from Bollywood, considering how much mainstream Bollywood movies have been clinging on to the age old monotonous story lines. The movie asks questions about society's views and challenges thrown upon a girl who gets premaritally pregnant.
Super Reviewer
January 15, 2011
This was a very bold venture from Bollywood, considering how much mainstream Bollywood movies have been clinging on to the age old monotonous story lines. The movie asks questions about society's views and challenges thrown upon a girl who gets premaritally pregnant.
The13xxx
Super Reviewer
½ January 7, 2008
Preity Zinta; she break out from any typical heroine role and delivered a stellar performance. Story about a goodie two shoes girl that got knocked up, and have baby out of wedlock. It might be typical, but I still remembered this movie gain certain attention for its bold statement.
½ November 24, 2009
I think this movie could have been drastically improved with some better direction and better hair styles. Saif Ali Khan channels Jordan Catalano. I LIKE Preity Zinta basically beyond reason, and she's good in the dramatic scenes here (there is one really stunning close up that I liked) but the comedy is not as good and quite unconvincing. The music is okay - I like "O Soniye" best.
½ August 17, 2009
BesT exAmPle Ov FrnDx
June 23, 2009
i want to be your friend
January 23, 2009
sweet story about a teenage girl who got pregnant...family bonding too!
½ September 6, 2008
u can learn frm da movie ..... lol
½ August 30, 2008
Preity gives such a great performance. Even though this movie is very old school. I recommend it to any Saif or Preity fans.
½ August 7, 2008
VERY NICE AND A TOUCHY FILM I LIKED IT
July 11, 2008
preity zinta's first film, but the releasing was delayed & it ended up being released after her 2nd & 3rd films. another contraversal film from india with preity zinta & saif ali khan. very cute & beautiful story. priya (preity) just graduated high school & starts college. she's the perfect daughter & sister to her family & a good student & does no wrong. she falls in love & gets pregnant. the boy tells her he used her to get even with her brother & her family is shocked & tell her to get an abortion. in india an unwed pregnant woman & her family is disgraced. but she decides to keep the baby & keep going to college & has to deal with the whole towns disaproval. great music. preity is adorable;)
May 11, 2008
Wow, some people really need to chill...this is the 21st century, no?
Looks like a great movie, with a GREAT actress and a GREAT message!
April 1, 2008
This is a realistic movie based on teenage pregnancy and closed-minded society. I'll give a 4, but I luved it
iLeo
Super Reviewer
½ January 16, 2008
A great movie! This movie is truly fascinating because the topic relates to women, pregnancy, and societal roles in a culture. Preity Zinta does a remarkable job in this, and absolutely shines.

Love the music!
January 20, 2008
i cried. this girl is treated so horribly by her "friends" and family. the wrap up is quite good, though. very enjoyable.
December 5, 2007
LOVED IT! OMG LOVED IT! Loved the prolife message in it. And the title really means "what can be said" and not "friends".
November 22, 2007
A wonderful Pro-Life movie!
Page 1 of 2