Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
85% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
85% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
50% Forever: Season 1
95% Gotham: Season 1
34% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
80% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Love N' Dancing Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sean Gandert
Paste Magazine

The bottom line is that a few pretty dances aren't enough substance to make for a fulfilling, or even moderately entertaining movie when the rest of the material is so weak.

Full Review Source: Paste Magazine | Original Score: 23/100

June 17, 2009
Ben Mankiewicz
At the Movies
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I'd say Love 'n Dancing felt like an after-school special about overcoming disabilities and being the best you can be, but I fear I'd be doing a disservice to after school specials.

Full Review Source: At the Movies

May 11, 2009
Ben Lyons
At the Movies
Top Critic IconTop Critic

From the acting, to the music, to most importantly, the dancing everything feels amateur in this film.

Full Review Source: At the Movies

May 11, 2009
Robert Abele
Los Angeles Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It is unfortunate when someone with a history of staging musical numbers and directing musical sequences can't make dialogue scenes flow.

Full Review Source: Los Angeles Times | Original Score: 1.5/5

May 8, 2009
Kirk Honeycutt
Hollywood Reporter
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Seems more like a dance studio's infomercial than a romantic comedy.

May 8, 2009
Jeff Vice
Deseret News, Salt Lake City

If you cut the extraneous parts of Love n' Dancing -- you know, all the ones except for the dancing scenes -- it might not be a half-bad movie.

Full Review Source: Deseret News, Salt Lake City | Original Score: 1.5/4

May 7, 2009
Chuck Wilson
L.A. Weekly
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Everyone moves beautifully, yet director Robert Iscove keeps such a coolly professional distance from the dancers that we never feel their heat.

Full Review Source: L.A. Weekly

May 7, 2009
Bill Goodykoontz
Arizona Republic
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The film starts out as an empowerment story, gravitates toward romantic drama, has bits of lame comedy, and, of course, there's the dancing. Something for everyone, presumably, just none of it very good.

Full Review Source: Arizona Republic | Original Score: 2/5

May 7, 2009
Peter Debruge
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Bland as its title, Love N' Dancing extends the cliches of the dance-and-romance genre -- so overplayed that it's targeted for a Wayans brothers spoof later this month -- to the world of West Coast Swing.

Full Review Source: Variety

May 7, 2009
Geoff Berkshire
Metromix.com

How did it wind up in theaters? Even as a limited release? That's a mystery far more intriguing than anything on screen.

Full Review Source: Metromix.com | Original Score: 1.5/5

May 7, 2009
Andrew L. Urban
Urban Cinefile

Instantly likeable, especially if you like dancing and this originally jazz-derivative but now pop/rock driven style

Full Review Source: Urban Cinefile

April 2, 2009
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile