Masti - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Masti Reviews

Page 1 of 4
iLeo
Super Reviewer
May 30, 2008
Crazy funny! Here is a movie that centralizes around three close pals, Meet, Amar, and Prem. After three years, they meet up and share stories of their married life with their significant others. Realizing that no one is truly happy in their marriage, they decide that the best alternative is to go out and seek excitement for themselves. Believing that they will never get it at home, they embark on a crazy and hilarious adventure of mischief. They meet an utterly irresistible, and vivacious woman named Monica, and all three hopelessly fall in love. Little do they know, their significant others are aware of their scheme and decide to teach them a lesson with the help of family and friends. Great cast- Vivek Oberoi, Aftab Shivdasani, Ritesh Deshmukh, Ajay Devgan, Amrita Rao, Genelia, Tara Sharma, and Lara Dutta. Worthy!
iLeo
Super Reviewer
May 30, 2008
Crazy funny! Here is a movie that centralizes around three close pals, Meet, Amar, and Prem. After three years, they meet up and share stories of their married life with their significant others. Realizing that no one is truly happy in their marriage, they decide that the best alternative is to go out and seek excitement for themselves. Believing that they will never get it at home, they embark on a crazy and hilarious adventure of mischief. They meet an utterly irresistible, and vivacious woman named Monica, and all three hopelessly fall in love. Little do they know, their significant others are aware of their scheme and decide to teach them a lesson with the help of family and friends. Great cast- Vivek Oberoi, Aftab Shivdasani, Ritesh Deshmukh, Ajay Devgan, Amrita Rao, Genelia, Tara Sharma, and Lara Dutta. Worthy!
June 24, 2009
Day: Saturday
Date: 17 July 2004
Time: 1.30pm
With: Amit, Azeem, Ismail
On: VCD
Name: MASTI
April 14, 2009
i like the masti film and it was a comedy film
March 12, 2009
i would love to see this! :D
½ March 6, 2009
So apparently 'masti' means fun. This film was pretty much unfun and unfunny. You could see what they were aiming for, at least by the end anyway but it was just poor. The characters weren't appealing, the songs weren't that great and the dance routines dull, and very little in it was funny.
I liked the running joke about the sex therapist thinking they were gay but apart from that yawn....don't bother with this one.
½ December 23, 2008
stupid movie!! love the song dil de diya hai tho!!
October 8, 2008
kind of funnyyyy movie
August 25, 2008
a sex comedy without sex!! thts wot it is...u gtta watch this
August 5, 2008
does anybody knows its the debut movie of genelia dsouza
January 26, 2007
watch it.. just for kicks
July 10, 2008
this is a really good movie!
June 4, 2008
An extremely intelligent and totally hilarious Bollywood comedy featuring an "adult-themed premise" with 3 ordinary men who are best friends with their own distinctive marriages. The guys are bored with their wives and decide to spice up their love lives with some "MASTI = Mischief, meaning affairs." This is totally wacky and crazy fun with a great sense of humour that will have the audience laughing out loud from the very beginning until the end as the love-crazy guys end up anywhere and everywhere. Ritesh Deshmukh took top acting honours from the trio while Devgan as Inspector Sikander was amazingly powerful in his acting. Enjoy this riot of laughs!!!
½ May 7, 2008
a must watch, if ur into funny indian movies, u hav 2 watch this
April 8, 2008
OMG Great Indian Trash, not your sterotypical movie.
March 23, 2008
Totally luved it, wuz hilarious!
March 23, 2008
I know this is old, but I just had to review it. I love this film! In theory, it is such a stupid story and is nothing special (also, guys cheating on their wives should not be encouraged!) but their comedy performances are good, and I find I can rewatch this loads of times! catchy songs too...
½ March 20, 2008
VERY GOOD MOVIE WITH A LOT OF FUN :) 9/10
Great Songs in it!
February 20, 2008
NO MASTI!!! NO MASTI!!!
January 23, 2008
This movie was quite funny and had a nice storyline. There was some good acting (Riteish, Vivek Oberoi and Amrita Rao) and some bad (Aftab). Fun movie and definitely worth seeing. Especially impressed with Amrita Rao's performance, but then again when am I not?
Page 1 of 4