Maybe Baby Reviews

Page 1 of 12
Super Reviewer
½ February 8, 2013
Cute movie...
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
May 4, 2008
So much genuine talent wasted in this blah rather mean spirited purported comedy which has nary a laugh within. Watch only if you want to see many fine performers employed in a project beneath any of their talents.
FiLmCrAzY
Super Reviewer
September 22, 2008
i liked it i thought it was funny and different and hugh laurie is hot in it!
worth a watch
garyX
Super Reviewer
½ March 22, 2007
Hugh Laurie did some appalling crap before he settled into the role of the superb House, and this is one example. All the usual faces go through the motions of 30-something observational romantic comedy, directed by Britain's biggest sell out Ben Elton. An example of everything I detest about british comedy.
DrLappos
Super Reviewer
July 9, 2007
Really good film.
November 2, 2007
Cute, light comedy. Joely Richardson, Hugh Laurie and their bassett hound are fun to watch, with some fun cameos by Rowan Atkinson and Emma Thompson. In the end, a pretty formulaic story; reminded me a bit of "Nine Months" with Hugh Grant except this time without a baby on the way.
½ August 13, 2007
Absolute crap. A waste of a film. Predictable, cliche, vacant, contrived. The one redeeming quality is seeing Hugh Laurie topless at random moments. Not enough to warrant it worth a watch.
May 23, 2007
Again, Hugh Laurie was incredible! What an amazing and versatile actor. I laughed through this entire movie.
October 1, 2006
I thought this one was so funny. Hugh's charater is so hillarious. Matthew's charater is also funny, eventhough he's not in it much. Very enjoyable.
December 21, 2011
It's one of those movies that half-way through, you forget what it's about but you don't really care, because you just enjoy watching the cast. It has Hugh Laurie doing Hugh Laurie things like singing, playing the piano, riding motorcycles and delivering lines with dead-pan brilliance. The rest of the brilliant cast includes: Adrian Lester (Hu$tle) Joely Richardson and Julian McMahon (before they did Nip/Tuck) Dawn French (The Vicar of Dibley) and Joanna Lumley (AB-FAB), and cameos from Rowan Atikinson and Emma Thompson.
Page 1 of 12