Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
38% If I Stay $9.3M
33% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
36% The November Man $7.7M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

Premieres Tonight

25% Houdini: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Breathless: Season One
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

The Memory Keeper's Daughter Reviews

Page 1 of 10
jjnxn
jjnxn

Super Reviewer

April 17, 2010
Dermot's the star and manages to humanize his rather loathsome character but it Gretchen Mol and especially Emily Watson who provide the emotional heart of this film.
Erin C

Super Reviewer

October 23, 2012
Such a touching, sad story.
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

August 19, 2009
Interesting story!
Hamee
April 16, 2014
It is really hard to like this movie when the male lead is such a bad dude. The ending was a little weak, but sweet.
January 1, 2012
Another sad movie made strictly for the ladies Life Time Channel on cable TV. It wasn't bad, I guess I was just in the mood to see some sappy movies and this was another one of them. Ladies you'll love this one, guys grab a few brews and go watch a game somewhere.
Ida K

Super Reviewer

May 4, 2008
I know attitudes about Downs Syndrome kids were different in the 60s but I would have been livid had my husband done that to me. The husband should have told his wife the truth.
moviegirl50
June 12, 2010
Pretty darn good TV movie with one of my faves Dermot Mulroney. He is ashamed of his newborn Down's twin so gives her away and keeps the other...he then tells his wife the one died. Oh boy then we watch the story unravel!
TheEssentials
January 9, 2009
A well-made adaptation of an emotionally difficult book. The story did seem to skip over things, or maybe I just wanted to know more about certain subplots. This is a sad story of a man faced with a very difficult moral decision that drastically affects the rest of his life and the life of his family. Well-acted by Watson and Mulroney, it brings life to many relevant social issues.
MichelleasaurusRex
August 25, 2008
This was a beautiful movie. The movie was very interesting. Had a great story. I think it was sad that the husband didn't want to keep the baby. Really nice movie. I love the ending.
MECreviews
May 6, 2008
I saw this movie on Lifetime. It wasn't that good & all the Flixster banner ads about it was annoying.
October 23, 2013
A stunning cast and superbly written script, this is a tale of tragedy, love, danger and hope. To imagine it, through one selfish act, a family has to endure heartbreak, but there's a silver lining in every story, and frankly this one's gold.
July 22, 2013
I wasnt really into this movie,it was actually kinda slow to me and nothing about it really was exciting or intriguing.The only part that i did like was the end when Nora finds out that her beautiful down-syndrome daughter was alive and when she went to see her and the mother and daughter and the daughters brother all met,that was really touching to me.Besides that,i could live without ever watching it again.
May 13, 2013
This movie was so touching.
July 9, 2012
Definitely makes one cry. An eye opener to those who were guided by biases from stereotypes.
December 17, 2011
it is a nice dramatic cinema in 2008 .
September 11, 2011
'Made for TV' and it shows in places, with continuity flaws and simplistic narration. However the story is good and reveals a lot about changing attitudes towards Downs Syndrome. It demonstrates how a deception destroys a marriage, and the lives of those involved. Eleanor noticed that the attempt to avoid pain removed the joy - and did not ultimately avoid the inevitable pain. It's a tearjerker - I cried at the end. I don't believe Emily Watson has been in a bad film. She's excellent in this.
August 29, 2011
good story but the overall movie was bad....
Sandip D.
July 8, 2010
this should be a good television series
Elizabeth V.
March 28, 2009
Beautifully told and delicately portrayed this painful and poignant tale of two women brought together in a way only a mothers love could design. Emily Watson and Gretchen Mol were exquisite and this is a movie I am glad I did not overlook.
Page 1 of 10
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile