Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones $13.1M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.9M
11% No Good Deed $10.2M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $9.0M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.6M
88% The Drop $2.0M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
100% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
50% Forever: Season 1
85% Gotham: Season 1
23% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Miss Minoes Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tracy Moore
Common Sense Media

Clever cat tale has a bit of animal peril; for older kids.

Full Review Source: Common Sense Media | Original Score: 4/5

March 8, 2013
Doris Toumarkine
Film Journal International

Winner of a dozen awards in eight countries, this 2001 Dutch children's comedy-adventure will delight kids and parents alike.

Full Review Source: Film Journal International

December 28, 2011
Avi Offer
NYC Movie Guru

Charming, harmless, refreshingly bizarre and unabashedly silly, but kids will be much more entertained than adults.

Full Review Source: NYC Movie Guru | Original Score: 6.24/10

December 23, 2011
V.A. Musetto
New York Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Vincent Bal's film should appeal to kids, cat lovers and felines. I give it two stars, and my cat, Audrey, gives it three meows.

Full Review Source: New York Post | Original Score: 2/4

December 23, 2011
Neil Genzlinger
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Yes, the film is silly and light as a feather, but who doesn't love gossiping cats?

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 3/5

December 22, 2011
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

"Miss Minoes" is a film I suspect would be adored by young girls who love cats. I am not that young woman.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 2/4

December 22, 2011
Melissa Anderson
Village Voice
Top Critic IconTop Critic

[Conveys], with a light touch, important lessons for kids on the necessity of civic engagement, the perils of edit-ad conflicts, and the need to honor difference...

Full Review Source: Village Voice

December 20, 2011
Chuck Bowen
Slant Magazine

After 30 long minutes, I stopped trying to make allowances for its varying ineptitudes, and Carice van Houten's work as the spunky human cat was the only reason I held out that long.

Full Review Source: Slant Magazine | Original Score: 1/4

December 20, 2011
Mark R. Leeper
Mark Leeper's Reviews

MISS MINOES is a simple, innocent story seated in Dutch village life, a charming holiday choice for family viewing.

Full Review Source: Mark Leeper's Reviews | Original Score: 7/10

December 18, 2011
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon

Full Review Source: ViewLondon | Original Score: 3/5

January 22, 2013
Guy Lodge
Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Full Review Source: Time Out | Original Score: 2/5

January 22, 2013
Leslie Felperin
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic
January 22, 2013
Mark Adams
Screen International
January 22, 2013
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile