Opening

—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
40% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
81% The Congress Aug 29
62% Life Of Crime Aug 29

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $17.2M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $16.7M
39% If I Stay $15.7M
20% Let's Be Cops $10.8M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $8.4M
34% The Expendables 3 $6.5M
32% The Giver $6.4M
45% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For $6.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $5.3M
20% Into The Storm $3.8M

Coming Soon

—— Innocence Sep 05
—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% The House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
60% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Outrageous Fortune Reviews

Page 1 of 9
AJ V

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2010
Extremely funny! Middler and Long are a great duo in this movie, and I just loved the story, it's fantastic. I love this movie, and I highly recommend it.
Dean !

Super Reviewer

February 1, 2010
A fairly good comedy has a few laughs.
FilmFanatik
FilmFanatik

Super Reviewer

January 7, 2010
Hadn't seen this since I was a kid, barely remembered it. Pretty funny, if unlikely movie. In the 80s, you really to suspend your disbelief in order to watch something like this. lol
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 29, 2007
Bette and Shelley fall for the same guy, who has been dating them both. Good cast.
garyX
garyX

Super Reviewer

May 17, 2007
One of those really dumb 80s comedies where they obviously cast Long and Midler first, and then worried about the script afterward. Some of the bickering is mildly amusing, but there are much better uses of your time.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

March 19, 2007
Prissy Shelley Long and foul-mouthed Bette Midler discover they have some things in common: they don't like each other, they both shared the same foreign-spy lover and they're both funny.
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

December 25, 2007
Funny!
poohtiger
poohtiger

Super Reviewer

April 11, 2007
Bette Midler's funniest movie. She and Shelley Long are two actresses who somehow get involved in spies and goverment conspiracies. It's an unbelivable situation but funny as hell. Bette and Shelley make a great team and I was suprised they didn't make anymore films together. A really good comedy that lets the Divine Miss M do her thing.

Lauren: "Because everything that comes out of your mouth is pornographic."
Sandy: "That is a fucking lie."
nativesunljt
May 22, 2007
Kind of funny film but it ruined it for me when George Carlin played the "hippie indian" and he said "genuine indian shit". Isn't racism funny?!
MovieGuruDude72
May 17, 2007
I think I started watching this once, but got annoyed by Midler's bitching and Long's blonde moments and turned it off.
maxjohnston
April 27, 2007
I was nearly a third of the way through this movie before I decided it was not a spoof on another film. I found it funny, and with Bette Midler, Shelley Long and George Carlin in the film, it was doomed to be funny. Good flick for the whole family.
ladycascadia
February 3, 2007
This movie was HILARIOUS! I like the part when they're at the police station and Bette Midler makes the Needle Nick comment LOL
VUK
August 23, 2012
I can't imagine that Bette Midler and Shelley Long did not get along at all during this film. They fake chemistry well, I must saw one of my favorite movies of the 80's.
A good laugh... .. I can't imagine what there is not to like about this movie. Solid 9 out of 10.
November 28, 2011
great movie, i watched it because i love shelley long, ever since Troop Beverly Hills, what a great 80's comedy.
December 9, 2010
One of my guilty pleasures.
starlett2005
June 22, 2007
Bette Midler and Shelley Long play two total opposites who hate each other. When they discover they both have the same boyfriend, they set out to find him, with just about everyone in pursuit of them. Basic comedy starts off good, but gets silly and uninteresting as movie progresses. Midler and Long have decent chemistry, but it is not enough to make this film real success.
Virus
June 4, 2007
It's unoriginal and pretty stupid, but its funny enough for me to give it a positive rating.
jazza923
June 18, 2005
OFTEN A VERY HILARIOUS COMEDY, A FEW MISSES HERE AND THERE BUT FOR THE MOST PART VERY ENJOYABLE. THE PAIRING OF BETTE MIDLER AND SHELLEY LONG IS A GREAT MATCH. NONSENSE AT IT'S BEST.
Page 1 of 9
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile