• PG, 1 hr. 40 min.
  • Comedy, Romance
  • Directed By:
    Mark Rosman
    In Theaters:
    Jun 17, 2005 Wide
    On DVD:
    Nov 1, 2005
  • Universal Pictures

Opening

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
85% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
92% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
85% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— Chicago Fire: Season 3
—— Faking It: Season 2
—— Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 12
73% NCIS: New Orleans: Season 1
—— Person Of Interest: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

—— Awkward: Season 4
—— Brickleberry: Season 3
50% Forever: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
75% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
85% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
50% Forever: Season 1
95% Gotham: Season 1
34% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

The Perfect Man Reviews

Page 1 of 343
Wildaly M

Super Reviewer

November 19, 2006
Garbage.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2011
Really enjoyed this film! A great feel good film!
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

January 27, 2008
Holly Hamilton(Hilary Duff) is tired of moving from place to place because of her mother's failed relationships. They move to Brooklyn & Holly's mother takes a job in a bakery ran by her friend Dolores. So Holly, her mom Jean (Heather Locklear) & Holly's sister Zoe (Aria Wallace), are again getting a chance to start over there lives in Brooklyn. Holly makes friends with the rebellious Amy Pearl (Vanessa Lengies) & the cute but somewhat shy Adam Forrest (Ben Feldman). One day they go to Amy's uncles restaurant, The River Bistro, ran by her Uncle Ben (Chris Noth), who is a firm believer in romance. He tells Holly, who is a cynic when it comes to love, about the ways to a woman's heart. This prompts Holly to create what she thinks is "the perfect man". With the help of Amy & Adam, she does various things to make her mother believe that she has a secret admirer that adores her. Whenever Jean starts to get suspicious about Ben (supposedly her secret admirer), Holly has Adam call her mother & pretend to be Ben & break up with her. The plan fails when Adam is thinking about Holly while making the phone call. In the end everything is a disaster & Jean is left broken hearted & Holly is a mess. Holly then tells her mother that she wants to move & her mother reluctantly agrees. When Adam comes by to find Holly, Jean tells him that she is out getting packing boxes because they're moving. When she asks if she should tell Holly that Adam came bye he gives Jean a drawing to give to Holly & to tell her that there was another side of a drawing that he drew for her. On the back of the first drawing is a drawing of Adam & Holly & the quote coming out of Adam's mouth is that he'll always be there for Holly. Later on whenever Jean is online, she talks to Adam pretending that she's Holly & she finds out the Adam is in love with Holly. The next day Jean decides that they're not moving at first Holly is upset but after she sees Adam's drawing she is happy again. Jean finally meets Ben when he comes to her bakery & even though she tells him that she's not dating at the moment he says that he'll pick her up at eight on Saturday & she agrees. The ending of this fabulously cute & charming movie is Holly going to a dance with Adam. She takes his breath away when he sees her in her beautiful red dress. In the end Holly & her family are finally happy & are settled down in Brooklyn. This is the perfect movie to watch with your best friends & your mom & sister. I recommend it! :) You won't mind looking at Ben Feldman or Chris Noth either! :)
Nicki M

Super Reviewer

December 7, 2007
Really sweet little movie aimed at teen and tween girls. I have to admit to a soft spot for Hilary Duff's teen movies. By no means masterpieces, but nice little feel good stories that you can just enjoy if you are not in the mood for anything confronting. Hilary is extremely likeable onscreen and this one sees her trying to set her single mum, played by Heather Locklear, up with the uncle of her friend. I also enjoyed seeing Caroline Rhea (another guilty confession - I was a Sabrina fan! And not even that young at the time!).
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

April 23, 2010
I like Hilary Duff, but this movie wasn't that great. I mean it was watchable. Nothing special.
Luke B

Super Reviewer

September 19, 2009
Cute but retarded film for teenage girls. It has one of the dumbest film characters in Heather Locklear, a woman who moves cities, along with her two children, whenever a relationship goes wrong. This is pretty much the set-up for the movie and it's an annoying one. The film also takes a very obvious route to try and bring some closure. At one point it seemed as though, Locklear was going to choose the guy that didn't seem perfect, but certainly made an effort. Obviously this can't happen in something so sugary and blinded by a dreamworld of simplistic solutions.
Red L

Super Reviewer

November 14, 2008
Very predictable cutesy movie. It only works if you are in love with Hilary Duff somehow.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 8, 2007
Garnering more groans than giggles, Hilary Duff makes a fine performance as the eldest daughter of a single mother takes matters into her own hands by creating a secret admirer for her mother who can't live without a man in her life. There is just one truly hilarious scene in the film.
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

May 31, 2007
This was a pretty cute movie.
James A

Super Reviewer

Technically I didnt watch this movie ,but listening to it while on the computer as my girlfriend watched it I could only say I wish I could rate it lower than half a star.
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

August 24, 2006
It was alright.
Sean G

Super Reviewer

August 18, 2010
If you are a Styx fan (or a Heather Locklear stalker)...it's worth it, otherwise don't bother.
Dannielle A

Super Reviewer

May 13, 2008
A cheesey and unedifying movie. The actions of Duff's character were dishonest and lewd, yet the moral is: the end justifies the means. LAME!
whosinthenews
whosinthenews

Super Reviewer

February 22, 2009
Hilary Duff IS the perfect man...this fall on NBC.
Marion R

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2008
More romantic comedy fluff.
Janice :

Super Reviewer

August 4, 2006
Horrible, horrible, horrible!
Everyone knows the perfect man doesn't exist!

The perfect woman does ;D
Haley A

Super Reviewer

July 10, 2007
Predictable and no acting talent.
December 4, 2011
Holly Hamilton(Hilary Duff) is tired of moving from place to place because of her mother's failed relationships. They move to Brooklyn & Holly's mother takes a job in a bakery ran by her friend Dolores. So Holly, her mom Jean (Heather Locklear) & Holly's sister Zoe (Aria Wallace), are again getting a chance to start over there lives in Brooklyn. Holly makes friends with the rebellious Amy Pearl (Vanessa Lengies) & the cute but somewhat shy Adam Forrest (Ben Feldman). One day they go to Amy's uncles restaurant, The River Bistro, ran by her Uncle Ben (Chris Noth), who is a firm believer in romance. He tells Holly, who is a cynic when it comes to love, about the ways to a woman's heart. This prompts Holly to create what she thinks is "the perfect man". With the help of Amy & Adam, she does various things to make her mother believe that she has a secret admirer that adores her. Whenever Jean starts to get suspicious about Ben (supposedly her secret admirer), Holly has Adam call her mother & pretend to be Ben & break up with her. The plan fails when Adam is thinking about Holly while making the phone call. In the end everything is a disaster & Jean is left broken hearted & Holly is a mess. Holly then tells her mother that she wants to move & her mother reluctantly agrees. When Adam comes by to find Holly, Jean tells him that she is out getting packing boxes because they're moving. When she asks if she should tell Holly that Adam came bye he gives Jean a drawing to give to Holly & to tell her that there was another side of a drawing that he drew for her. On the back of the first drawing is a drawing of Adam & Holly & the quote coming out of Adam's mouth is that he'll always be there for Holly. Later on whenever Jean is online, she talks to Adam pretending that she's Holly & she finds out the Adam is in love with Holly. The next day Jean decides that they're not moving at first Holly is upset but after she sees Adam's drawing she is happy again. Jean finally meets Ben when he comes to her bakery & even though she tells him that she's not dating at the moment he says that he'll pick her up at eight on Saturday & she agrees. The ending of this fabulously cute & charming movie is Holly going to a dance with Adam. She takes his breath away when he sees her in her beautiful red dress. In the end Holly & her family are finally happy & are settled down in Brooklyn. This is the perfect movie to watch with your best friends & your mom & sister. I recommend it! :) You won't mind looking at Ben Feldman or Chris Noth either! :)
seanpercyz
January 23, 2011
This was pretty good for a chick flick. "That is HER flower". Although I don't believe their is such thing as a perfect man or woman, I agree with Uncle Ben on this one, that the right person for you is the one you "you COULD be with anyone but choose to be with them", VERY well put.
Page 1 of 343
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile