Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak Reviews

Page 1 of 6
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 12, 2009
This was a Bollywood answer to Romeo and Juliette.
The very first Movie of Aamir Khan as an Adult. A nice classic. Forgetable to none Aamir Khan Fan unforgetable for die Hard Aamir Khan fans not because he was good in it, infact his crying scene when he holds his dead "Julliette" in his arms.
But there were alot of LOLs in the Movie and he was funny.
½ February 3, 2008
I don't really remember much but i was like 5 or 6 or 7 when i watch but i liked it. PAPA KEHTE HAIN!
December 21, 2011
the movie is mindblowing
July 31, 2011
run of the mill!! straight to tv i think......
March 6, 2011
one of the best pair, and a lovely all time favorite romantic movie. music rocks. lovable movie. good.
January 24, 2010
This movie was really sad. The plot did seem to break the trend of the heavy disco influence of Indian movies made in the 80s and focused more on two people in love but from families that hate each other. Overall, Juhi and Aamir were a good pair and acted well, and the storyline was good but it just was depressing when it ended... very influenced from the legend Romeo and Juliet, but more of a modern twist. Also, Ae Mere Humsafar was a really good hit song from the movie! Overall, this movie broke from the 80s trend and began the more romantic/drama stories.
December 30, 2009
aamir first movie with supar dupar hit
songs r good
story is ok
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 12, 2009
This was a Bollywood answer to Romeo and Juliette.
The very first Movie of Aamir Khan as an Adult. A nice classic. Forgetable to none Aamir Khan Fan unforgetable for die Hard Aamir Khan fans not because he was good in it, infact his crying scene when he holds his dead "Julliette" in his arms.
But there were alot of LOLs in the Movie and he was funny.
CloudIsAMonkey
Super Reviewer
July 21, 2009
"...passionate star-crossed lovers whose fathers hate each other"

...

ORIGINAL! :D
½ July 11, 2009
ths one is my all tme favourite! there s three reason bein my favourite
1. aamir
2.aamir
3.aamir
welll if there s more reason to explan the reason l be same.
i love aamir
½ July 2, 2009
A great love story...
April 30, 2009
Great Film







Great
April 18, 2009
always want to see it evergreen
shesdownbytheriver
Super Reviewer
April 10, 2009
No thanks - Not interested
½ December 16, 2008
Nice romantice movie..nice songs!
December 12, 2008
no thanks not my kinda thing
September 24, 2008
my all time fav movie..I still cry when I see the ending
September 5, 2008
Primarily for nostalgia's sake...
September 1, 2008
this movie is very well made , i was in the fourth standard when it came out and couldn't appreciate its appeal for grownups..loved it when i watched ten years later..consider this dialogue for example "agar raj ko kuch hua to yaad rakhna , main aaj bhi wohi dhanraaj hoon jo chauda saal pehle tha "...come to think of it , movies in 1988 did not run due to a youth appeal alone which is the case now...this movie had it all...masala,dialogues,music...a star was born and a classic too !!
August 20, 2008
my all time fevourite movie
Page 1 of 6