Reptilian

Reptilian

——

Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
45% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
50% Z Nation: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
—— Haven: Season 5
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Reptilian Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Duncan R

Super Reviewer

November 29, 2009
"King Kong" this ain't. Wow, this movie sucks. And it sucks in a good way. This movie is absolutely terrible, from weak script to stiff cast to cheesy special effects (digital SFX, I might add). So bad that it makes "Godzilla vs the Sea Monster" seem Oscar-worthy. So bad, that it's impossible to take seriously, even when people die. So bad, it's good. If you love "Mystery Science Theatre 3000" you must see "Reptilian".
juliantoepfer
October 3, 2011
Ho-ly crap. Unbelievably, horrifically, unequivocally and irreversibly bad. I don't think they make strong enough words in the English language to really describe the depths of this thing. It is so bad, that its good, bad, good, and then bad again. Seriously.
thescunk
September 1, 2008
Wow, again, people actually took time out of their lives to make this movie. Harrison Young, wasn't he the same guy from Crocodile, too? He's got bad luck w/ movies. This is no Blood Surf.
115b
November 29, 2009
I liked this movie for it's lame acting... I thought the idea was brilliant..Basically a once thought to be dead dinosaur is revived and wreaks havoc on a city...But it was badly acted and the effects were lame and it had aliens which to be honest with you ruined t...
August 5, 2012
The film feels like a classic Japanese monster film, besides the horrible CGI and American actors. The acting is awful, the effects are bad, and the characters are boring. It takes a while for any monster action to start, and there just isn't much of it. It's hard to tell if this was suppose to be serious and a tribute. I won't say it's a horrible film, but it's not very good either. Incredibly cheesy though.
Julian T.
December 8, 2011
Ho-ly crap. Unbelievably, horrifically, unequivocally and irreversibly bad. I don't think they make strong enough words in the English language to really describe the depths of this thing. It is so bad, that its good, bad, good, and then bad again. Seriously.
August 29, 2011
The movie is practically bad but it is "So bad, it's Good!" This remake of the Kaiju classic Yongary is anything but a good film. But it is so fun! The bad "incomplete" CGI affects the movie greatly but it is better than a "too fake" monster film like Reptilicus. This is the type of movie that you would expect the Sci-fi channel to produce and this is how I watched it. It was a film with bad formula but that's what made this film good to watch. The formula is so bad that it eventually becomes amusing. I strongly believe that the Original 1999 cut is probably better than this cut, the 2001 Upgrade but we'll never know.
gymgoki
August 30, 2008
This is the worst movie ever made.....bar none! Truly...it is unbelievable.

It is basically a Godzilla ripoff with absolutely the worst acting I've ever suffered. It would be funny if it were an hour and a half shorter.
rokreview
May 25, 2008
Is this movie bad? No. Is it great? No. However, it remains one of Korea's well known movies, even though it was considered one of the worst movies ever made. However, i believe its a good monster movie, but nothing compared to Godzilla. However, if Yonggary fought Godzilla, he would win. He's bigger.
mrspartyguy865
March 8, 2008
This movie has all the great plot makings of a cheap porno - only one problem - there's no sex.
Page 1 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile