Reptilian - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Reptilian Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
½ November 29, 2009
"King Kong" this ain't. Wow, this movie sucks. And it sucks in a good way. This movie is absolutely terrible, from weak script to stiff cast to cheesy special effects (digital SFX, I might add). So bad that it makes "Godzilla vs the Sea Monster" seem Oscar-worthy. So bad, that it's impossible to take seriously, even when people die. So bad, it's good. If you love "Mystery Science Theatre 3000" you must see "Reptilian".
½ October 3, 2011
Ho-ly crap. Unbelievably, horrifically, unequivocally and irreversibly bad. I don't think they make strong enough words in the English language to really describe the depths of this thing. It is so bad, that its good, bad, good, and then bad again. Seriously.
September 1, 2008
Wow, again, people actually took time out of their lives to make this movie. Harrison Young, wasn't he the same guy from Crocodile, too? He's got bad luck w/ movies. This is no Blood Surf.
November 29, 2009
I liked this movie for it's lame acting... I thought the idea was brilliant..Basically a once thought to be dead dinosaur is revived and wreaks havoc on a city...But it was badly acted and the effects were lame and it had aliens which to be honest with you ruined t...
½ August 5, 2012
The film feels like a classic Japanese monster film, besides the horrible CGI and American actors. The acting is awful, the effects are bad, and the characters are boring. It takes a while for any monster action to start, and there just isn't much of it. It's hard to tell if this was suppose to be serious and a tribute. I won't say it's a horrible film, but it's not very good either. Incredibly cheesy though.
½ December 8, 2011
Ho-ly crap. Unbelievably, horrifically, unequivocally and irreversibly bad. I don't think they make strong enough words in the English language to really describe the depths of this thing. It is so bad, that its good, bad, good, and then bad again. Seriously.
August 29, 2011
The movie is practically bad but it is "So bad, it's Good!" This remake of the Kaiju classic Yongary is anything but a good film. But it is so fun! The bad "incomplete" CGI affects the movie greatly but it is better than a "too fake" monster film like Reptilicus. This is the type of movie that you would expect the Sci-fi channel to produce and this is how I watched it. It was a film with bad formula but that's what made this film good to watch. The formula is so bad that it eventually becomes amusing. I strongly believe that the Original 1999 cut is probably better than this cut, the 2001 Upgrade but we'll never know.
August 30, 2008
This is the worst movie ever made.....bar none! Truly...it is unbelievable.

It is basically a Godzilla ripoff with absolutely the worst acting I've ever suffered. It would be funny if it were an hour and a half shorter.
½ May 25, 2008
Is this movie bad? No. Is it great? No. However, it remains one of Korea's well known movies, even though it was considered one of the worst movies ever made. However, i believe its a good monster movie, but nothing compared to Godzilla. However, if Yonggary fought Godzilla, he would win. He's bigger.
March 8, 2008
This movie has all the great plot makings of a cheap porno - only one problem - there's no sex.
Page 1 of 3