Scary Movie 3 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Scary Movie 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 28, 2010
This PG-13 has R-rated stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
It's better than the second film...

June 23, 2008
Be afraid, be very afraid.
Top Critic
Dennis Harvey
June 23, 2008
Just middling funny, with no truly memorable high points and a sum impact that goes poof! before you've left the parking garage.

Empire Magazine
April 1, 2006
Basically, any movie that suffers from a lack of Charlie Sheen has got problems.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Derek Adams
Time Out
February 9, 2006
Zucker's slapstick may have the satiric delicacy of a chainsaw lobotomy, but it hasn't harmed the franchise.
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
September 23, 2005
As with Scary Movie parts one and two, you pays your money, you gets your laughs, and you won't remember a thing in a few months.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Scott Weinberg
September 17, 2005
Fun, stupid stuff with no sense of a narrative arc or plot structure ... but hey, it made me laugh anyway.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
September 11, 2005
This is just a stab in the dark, the wildest of guesses on my part, but I don't think Michael Jackson would recommend "Scary Movie 3."
| Original Score: B
Joe Utichi
July 20, 2004
If you're looking for anything other than a parody clipshow, you won't find it.
Full Review | Original Score: 25/100
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
May 2, 2004
Scary Movie 3 turns out to be an odd combination of the old-fashioned and the hip. I found it too awkward a combination to be entirely successful.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Philip French
April 9, 2004
This is not one of those occasions when you feel like giving Zucker an even break.
James Verniere
Boston Herald
February 2, 2004
The film's comic philosophy might best be summed up this way: If you think it's funny seeing Sheen bang his head against a lamp once, then it's twice as funny to see him do it twice.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 27, 2004
The only thing more worn than the humour is a tired-looking Nielsen.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Anton Bitel
Movie Gazette
January 16, 2004
Leave your brain in the foyer, and your taste in the toilets.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Pablo Villaça
Cinema em Cena
January 8, 2004
Algumas gags funcionam, mas numa razão de cerca de 30%, eu diria. Portanto, talvez esta produção valha o preço do ingresso - isto é, caso você consiga 70% de desconto.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Kevin N. Laforest
Montreal Film Journal
December 8, 2003
Often in spectacular bad taste, but like its predecessors it made me laugh hard and often.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Matthew Turner
November 26, 2003
Delivers plenty of decent laughs in its short running time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Mark Palermo
Coast (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
November 22, 2003
The latest in this popular spoof franchise is funnier than Scary Movie 2 (which means I came close to laughing at least once.)
Full Review
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
November 17, 2003
It's time to stop, I'm afraid.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 7