Sex Pot - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sex Pot Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
½ April 23, 2013
A retarded drug film that features one of the worst actings I've seen.
Uma
July 31, 2012
This is a great popcorn and bongs movie - very funny - and raunchy - and just stupid enough not to take itself too seriously. We had a blast watching it together and I have told my friends about it - and then they had a blast. This one is a big yes if you don't mind lots of boobs and pot.
July 23, 2012
Bad bad bad. Shot horribly, Unfunny, and for fans of let's-get-high-and-see-naked-chick-flicks there's nothing here for you either.
½ August 6, 2010
Not worth the time it takes to read this comment...
Not as fun a bowel movement,
very very very very low budget.
Agree with Sterling J. do kill yourself before watching this movie.
August 6, 2010
Only eye candy throughout the film. Joints and titties, but that's all the only upside about this movie. Fails in everything else.
August 6, 2010
Sex Pot did for stoner comedy what The Godfather did for mafia movies. Best movie I've seen since "The Room"
August 6, 2010
Kill yourself before you watch this. Worthless D movie. Not even deserving of the B movie sub-category.
½ August 6, 2010
as much as i love sex, pot, and movies in 3-d, this could be one of the worst movies i have ever seen in my life.
½ August 6, 2010
Crude, disgusting and not very funny. Low budget rubbish, bland cast, horrendous score and in very bad taste.
August 6, 2010
Continuing my adventures with the films of the infamous movie studio The Asylum I decided to take a break from their science-fiction and horror features and take a chance on other genres they've tackled. I'm someone who gets hassled a lot because I apparently have it in for comedies. But like any other genre of film, all I'm asking is for the film to entertain and not annoy me. That can't be said about writer/director Eric Forsberg's Sex Pot, which is Asylum's attempt at creating a teen sex comedy along the lines of recent films like Superbad and Sex Drive.

The thing that separates Sex Pot from films like Superbad and Sex Drive is its lack of any redeeming value and merit. Both Superbad and Sex Drive did feature obnoxious characters, but they developed throughout the film and learned something from their experiences. The two male protagonists of Sex Pot however don't learn much, are pretty much obnoxious the whole way through and ultimately are two unpleasant people I wished I hadn't had to sit through 90 minutes with. It's one thing when something raunchy pops up out of nowhere to give the film a little edge, but it's another thing when the film becomes one far-fetched scenario after another featuring crude material.

Sex Pot is up to the usual standard of Asylum film acting. Neither Rollin Perry, as Josh 'Spanky' Green, or Seth Cassell, as his buddy Mert, are seasoned actors. And neither manage to give a performance that is believable or at least remotely tolerable. Forsberg's screenplay layers on a lot of outdated jokes and gross-out humor that only seems to bring the film down even further. To make matters worse, the movie continues the trend of using homosexuality as a joke. In one scene Josh wakes up with his face buried in Mert's crotch, and in another Mert mistakes a transvestite as an actual female and only learns of his mistake when he/she/it whips out the goods.

There is a decent amount of nudity in Sex Pot, and many of the female cast members find time to lose their tops for no reason. Before you get excited, there is a bit of a warning that comes with all this nudity. I don't like to judge people because of their looks, but many of the actors that get naked in Sex Pot are people that I much rather would have not wanted to see naked. I suppose all the better looking actors were holding out for a project with more money.

Sex Pot is presented in 3D on some versions of the DVD, but I can't imagine anything in the film that would work well in 3D. This movie gave me a pretty bad headache to begin with, and I imagine that the 3D effect would only enhance the pain. Sex Pot claims to be a stoner comedy, but I largely disagree with that statement. Of all of the things I could possibly be doing while stoned, watching this movie isn't one of those things. That to me seems like a waste of perfectly good weed.
December 24, 2014
Very very bored watching this crap, no sense, no argument, no reason to be.
July 15, 2013
So bad that's it's not funny, it's just terrible. I want to find each and every actor and ask them "what the f*** were you thinking?! They also try to go for dark/gross-out, since when is incest funny? Of course it's terrible, it was made by Asylum. Also worth mentioning, why aren't any of their films nominated for Razzies. Upside is teen boys, and perverts will love how much nudity is in this film. It almost goes so far it's like pornography. Take note, look at the expressions of the extras when the most nudity is shown, they're sort of staring into space at the numerous amount of breasts.
½ August 5, 2013
An overly unfunny, weird, vulgar, perverted, trashy porn-not porn movie with no purpose other than piss us off. Only a company like The Asylum (The masters of Mockbuster) can do this kind of crap.
Super Reviewer
½ April 23, 2013
A retarded drug film that features one of the worst actings I've seen.
February 26, 2013
ill give it A star because the guy porks his sister in the movie but other than that the movie is pretty much a soft core porno version of super bad. sucks.
Uma
July 31, 2012
This is a great popcorn and bongs movie - very funny - and raunchy - and just stupid enough not to take itself too seriously. We had a blast watching it together and I have told my friends about it - and then they had a blast. This one is a big yes if you don't mind lots of boobs and pot.
July 23, 2012
Bad bad bad. Shot horribly, Unfunny, and for fans of let's-get-high-and-see-naked-chick-flicks there's nothing here for you either.
½ March 8, 2012
Horrible movie. Didn't even get halfway without turning it off it was so terrible.
½ February 28, 2012
Straight up the worst party movie I've ever seen. I wanted to shut this off three minutes in, but waited for 3 hours for this torrent to DL and felt that MAYBE the juice was worth the squeeze. big NOPE. didn't check the credits, but it seems that a bunch of pre-teens could have done a better job. Every bro-joke was incredibly over-done it and lacked any female talent, whether acting or physique. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
½ January 25, 2012
I thought it was interesting. Some parts were so funny or strange that they were interesting.
Page 1 of 3