Skinwalkers Reviews

Page 1 of 142
FiLmCrAzY
Super Reviewer
½ January 1, 2008
well it doesnt leave much to the imagination!!
its alrght movie with alright fight sequences but its just predictable and annoyingly boring in some places!
Super Reviewer
August 16, 2007
I love werewolf and vampire movies, my fav, but this is kind disappointing. The story is stretched, a boy must survive to his 12th or 13th birthday so he can 'cure' the werewolf curse, some want this some dont. But the ending makes this kinda unimportant seeing as its up to the individual werewolf wether he wants to be cured or not. The effects are Stan Winston so they're hot but nothing special, Im afraid there's just nothing new to do with vamps and werewolfs now, its all been done. This is very average really there's nothing outstanding and the cast is pretty mudane too.
Super Reviewer
August 8, 2007
A low budget werewolf film with a good idea but poor execution. The werewolves look quite odd and the plot is far too simple and obvious. Gingersnaps or Dog Soldiers are much better!
deano
Super Reviewer
August 7, 2007
This werewolf movie is really average with much-needed makeover with the hair. It doesn?t make sense to me in the story of finding the cure belong to a 13-year-old boy so the different groups between good and bad Skinwalkers are fighting each other to protect or kill the innocent boy.
Super Reviewer
November 28, 2007
This movie had some nice shots of autumn foliage. Why would I start with this as part of my review? Because the foliage and the beautiful Rhona Mitra are about the only reasons to watch this movie.
Attempting to capitalize upon the success of the "Underworld" franchise this movie takes on the pros and cons of being a werewolf and those that would see the "curse end" versus those who feel "blessed" by "lunacy."
The plot was almost interesting, but so poorly executed.
The action was fierce, but...ridiculous. Can't anyone aim a gun anymore? Even fully automatic weapons never seem to hit their mark at close range. The acting was terrible.
The makeup/costumes were just awful! Robin Williams looks more like a werewolf in "Jumanji" than any of the actors in this film.
Scenes are so long and drawn out...this movie could have been 15 minutes long and...well it still would have stunk.
You cannot even make this into a good "cheese" movie. It was just plain bad.
So, like I said...nice foliage...bad movie.
Super Reviewer
½ January 12, 2008
Pretty average. The story of the werewolves was a little different with a bit of prophesy thrown in but in the end it was a shoot em up movie that had a bit of werewolves in it.
The gore in the flick was kept to a minimum and it has one sex scene without nudity which was suprising. You don't get many PG-13 horror movies out there.
The werewolf effects were pretty good except for the actual transformations. They were a little cheesy and they only showed it once. Thankfully.
All in all it was a basic action flick and wasn't all that bad.
The characters could have been developed more.
thefog1331
Super Reviewer
½ December 12, 2007
Interesting premise but suffers from silly looking werewolves and no gore (Its PG-13).
bbcfloridabound
Super Reviewer
December 8, 2007
A good movie for a rainny night. One bad point how can so many people with so many guns, fire so many shots and not hit anyone. Its Werewolfs Good and Bad. Se movie for outcome. Wouln't buy it but would Rent it
Super Reviewer
½ March 27, 2015
More style than substance. Sounds good on paper, but poorly executed.
Super Reviewer
June 9, 2011
A very interesting werewolf film.
Super Reviewer
½ August 16, 2007
Needless to say, it's boring at first, but still the rest of the movie is only worth watching IF you're REALLY bored.
Super Reviewer
½ August 10, 2007
Werewolf craptacular might've been forgivable if dumped in, say, 1987.
nickymo89
Super Reviewer
½ August 7, 2007
Not well executed, no gore, bad effects. Other than that... Watch Dog Soldiers instead.
KevinTheMovieManiac
Super Reviewer
February 20, 2009
Not a good movie by any means!! This movie has some hot women and I'm sure the ladies wont mind looking at some of the men in this movie. As for the rest of the movie: meh. The action scenes are so fucking lame,nobody even gets shot for crying out loud!! How lame is that how can you have a gun fight without a little blood?? The characters were so lame and cardboard that I was amazed,shocking really....

As for the the wearwolfs....WTF!! I know this was a low budget film but come on!! I mean you couls so tell that they were people in suits,yeah that bad,they looked so damn weird!! The plot was lame beyond belief, i dont care about this at all. Parts of it were entertaining,but only because it was so damn bad. A very laughable film to say the least...
Super Reviewer
October 4, 2008
I fell asleep. It was another one of those movies where a group of people on the run keep making stupid mistake after stupid mistake. This film was not scary and the werewolves looked more haggard than supernatural. On a different note: based on the ads, this film is not at all what I thought it was gonna be. Not that it made the film any better.
Super Reviewer
½ June 7, 2008
Good werewolves (they chain themselves up during a full moon and refuse to feed), and the bad werewolves (they don't). And there's a boy whose blood will become the cure for werewolfism upon the stroke of midnight on his thirteenth birthday (as you do). Both sides want him. The bad werewolves are modelled perfectly on the clan in Near Dark, the ending is ripped straight from Terminator 2, and it's just silly: for instance, why would bad werewolf upon getting her hands on the boy try and strangle him when it turns out she has a knife...oh, of course, it's to give someone time to rescue him. And the film pretty much continues like that.
Super Reviewer
August 3, 2008
Well going into this movie i had heard alot of bad things that it was lame and boring and just plain awful but once i finally sat down to watch it i didnt think it was as bad as everyone made it out to be ive seen far worse and the story here moved along fast enough that i didnt get bored decent action beats made this in my eyes a pretty ok movie not great not bad just inbetween
chadroesti
Super Reviewer
August 26, 2007
Fair werewolf movie good for mild entertainment. Not for anyone who likes any sort of intelligence in a movie.
John2223
Super Reviewer
½ December 11, 2007
Incoherent and as horror movie is impotent. Nor the action could save it from being boring and bad. Not worth watching.
Super Reviewer
½ February 14, 2008
One of the most shittiest movies ever made i turned it off half way thru
Page 1 of 142