Opening

67% The Maze Runner Sep 19
69% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
56% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
83% Tracks Sep 19
91% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
72% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

29% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
67% Red Band Society: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— The Mindy Project: Season 3
—— New Girl: Season 4
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Sleepless in Seattle Reviews

Owen Gleiberman
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Full Review Source: Entertainment Weekly | Original Score: C

September 7, 2011
Richard Schickel
TIME Magazine
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Mostly, Sleepless in Seattle leaves you feeling restless in the audience.

Full Review Source: TIME Magazine

February 2, 2009
Jonathan Rosenbaum
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

If one can ignore all the straining for lightness here, this is watchable enough, though hardly anything resembling a tearjerker.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

February 2, 2009
Brian Lowry
Variety
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Ephron and fellow writers Jeff Arch and David S. Ward have conspired to make Sleepless in Seattle as purposefully schmaltzy as one can imagine, in a manner that's almost cynical.

Full Review Source: Variety

July 22, 2008
Peter Travers
Rolling Stone
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's easily the hippest, frankest and funniest date movie around.

August 26, 2006

Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The schmaltzy soundtrack is overdone, but cameraman Sven Nykvist wraps it all up in an appropriately warm glow.

Full Review Source: Time Out

February 9, 2006
Vincent Canby
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Nora Ephron's Sleepless in Seattle is a feather-light romantic comedy about two lovers who meet for the first time in the last reel. It's a stunt, but it's a stunt that works far more effectively than anybody in his right mind has reason to expect.

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 3.5/5

May 20, 2003
Joe Brown
Washington Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A quick check of the exiting audience found many smiling -- and still clutching tissues.

Full Review Source: Washington Post

January 1, 2000
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Sleepless in Seattle is as ephemeral as a talk show, as contrived as the late show, and yet so warm and gentle I smiled the whole way through.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 3/4

January 1, 2000
Hal Hinson
Washington Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

We fall -- and I think a lot of people will fall hard for this movie -- even though we know we shouldn't.

Full Review Source: Washington Post

January 1, 2000
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
Top Critic IconTop Critic

This is a dreamy, romantic fantasy whose mood falls somewhere between magic and reality.

Full Review Source: ReelViews | Original Score: 3/4

January 1, 2000

Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Full Review Source: Entertainment Weekly | Original Score: C

June 25, 1993
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile