Stuck on You Reviews

Page 1 of 136
Super Reviewer
April 22, 2007
Doesn't get the laughs of some other Farrelly Brothers movies, (Dumb and Dumber, There's Something About Mary and Kingpin still being their best), but Stuck on You displays a humanity and sensitivity that's absent from a lot of their films as they go somewhere where I've never seen another movie go: a story about conjoined twins. It's a decent skewering of skin-deep Hollywood, but ironically, it's one that never quite gets beneath the surface. The Cher bits were good, though - why did she take this role? - and this is one of my favourite Greg Kinnear performances... and if you know my reviews, you know the guy annoys the heck out of me, so that's saying a lot. A few great jokes and some funny cameos, but overall there's nothing too special here.
murphmann93
Super Reviewer
June 24, 2011
Hilarious! A must see!
sanjurosamurai
Super Reviewer
January 23, 2007
a massively funny, smart, and underrated comedy. in the vein of the comedies on the 90's, damon and kinnear played off of each other perfectly and the humor worked for me from start to finish.
Super Reviewer
January 15, 2008
Not that funny.
BEACHBUNNI
Super Reviewer
October 28, 2008
this is a movie about conjoined twins, who are joined at the hip and they share a liver, their unique bond leads to wild complications when Greg decides to pursue his dreams and persuades reluctant sibling Matt to go along for the ride
when all of the humor and excess is cut away from this film, it actually amounts to be quite a tender hearted movie about brothers. they allow each other to live out their dreams
The Gandiman
Super Reviewer
½ July 12, 2010
Forgettable mediocrity almost saved by Damon and Kinnear's glee.
Super Reviewer
June 25, 2010
it was actually kind of funny. B-
Super Reviewer
½ January 16, 2010
Not one of the Farrelly Brother's best movies, but it is undeniably funny. I loved that they casted two actors that aren't usually known for comedy, it really worked out too. The plot of the movie is priceless, but it actually managed to have a lot of heart felt moments. It's a great light comedy that doesn't get old.
Super Reviewer
October 25, 2009
Forgettable, but occasionally hilarious comedy about conjoined twins. It's a pretty cut and dry comedy, but both Damon and Kinnear bring a lot of enthusiasm to their characters. Watchable, but certainly missable.
Super Reviewer
August 5, 2008
Kinnear and Damon as conjoined twins? I'm laughing already. Add to that in the first minute we see them trying to do loads of stuff but stuck to each other. It's very funny and very sweet, with great supporting turns from Eva Mendes and Wen Yann Shih, well they're very pretty and quite nice. Cher playing a bitch version of herself is a real treat in the same way as seeing stars on Extras lampooning themselves. It's an average story though and goes on just a little bit too long.
Super Reviewer
June 14, 2006
Like before in Shallow Hal, the Farrelly brothers walk the fine line between being politically incorrect and sending their messages of tolerance with a pretty funny story of conjoined twins. How they manage the oddest situations at their job and sports includes a few pretty good laughs and once they come to Hollywood, having to deal with the mechanisms of the acting business, stars like Cher or Meryl Streep show a good sense of humor by not taking themselves too seriously either. Towards the end the movie turns maybe a tad too melancholic for the Farrelly's standards and made me miss their older chaotic days of Dumb and Dumber or Kingpin. Still, how they use handicapped actors in everyday roles to show that they are people like everyone else proves that they got the heart at the right spot. Entertaining.
thmtsang
Super Reviewer
½ December 9, 2007
A bit of a strange one. Matt and Greg are conjoined twins who have to do everything together but they realise they have to separate to fulfil their dreams. They are separated but then realise they need each other again.
Super Reviewer
March 2, 2007
Got a little boring after the initial setup gags.
Super Reviewer
½ October 3, 2006
Poor
Super Reviewer
½ July 8, 2006
The Farrelly Bros. did an amazing job on Something About Mary. Sadly, all of their films will be compared to that one and none will measure up to it. The movie is cute-- it works, but it's not great. Cher could've done without this dud in her resumé, but maybe SHE contributed to the movie's dudity herself.
Super Reviewer
June 18, 2006
Not constantly hilarious, but it has a lot of heart.
Super Reviewer
½ May 23, 2006
So bad it made me want to watch a new Jim Carrey movie.
Super Reviewer
October 27, 2011
Bob (Matt Damon) and Walt (Greg Kinnear) are conjoined twins (joined at their lower trunks--they share a liver) from Massachusetts. They own a burger joint named "Quickie Burger" and Walt has a love of acting. Walt decides to move to California to try his luck at the big time, and although Bob is initially reluctant, he also has a beautiful "Internet pal" in California who he's been talking to for more than three years.
Super Reviewer
May 15, 2011
Shit.
Super Reviewer
August 30, 2007
Can't say enough about this movie. i just love it so much.
Page 1 of 136