Sweet Dreams - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sweet Dreams Reviews

Page 1 of 7
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
April 5, 2007
jessica lange is wonderful as always and ed harris is fine also but the real gem performance is ann wedgeworth as the mother
Super Reviewer
April 24, 2014
Someone recently told me that Jessica Lange has trouble acting. This and Frances prove the opposite. Lange is tremendous as Patsy Cline.
½ November 15, 2013
I reluctantly watched this Patsy Cline biopic years ago as a girlfriend wanted to watch it. It is decent enough.
December 2, 2012
Jessica Lange plays Patsy Cline with a terrific soundtrack of Patsy singing her hits. Love the movie, even though it's a tearjerker.
July 29, 2007
Doesn't do any justice to it's subject while mercilessly straining to cash in on the success of the infinitely better "Coal Miner's Daughter". This just isn't an interesting story. Patsy Cline is not an interesting character, and Jessica Lange does not make her any more interesting. Ed Harris is the only real high point. His performance, especially in the final half hour, is very strong.
½ July 15, 2007
One of those movies that I'll watch if I catch it while flipping channels -- Ed Harris exceptionally beautiful here.
½ June 20, 2007
Not a country music fan except for Patsy Cline. There's just something about her voice. This movie shows a good look into her life.
May 1, 2007
wonderful movie,sad how it ends but it sure is a great movie about a terrific singer.I love her music and this movie about is great.
½ March 13, 2007
Being a die hard country music fan makes this a must see flick. It is kindda sucky to know how hard her life was to see her die so young!
March 6, 2007
JESSICA LANGE DONE A GREAT JOB PLAYING PATSY CLINE IN THIS,A VERY SAD ENDING HOWEVER I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT HAPPENED TO HER STILL
November 14, 2006
Hated this film. Maybe my dislike for Patsy Cline's music had something to do with it, but jeeez, somebody gimme some earplugs.
March 17, 2006
I like this movie but then again, I like Patsy Cline. I think it could have been better, though. This actress is a dumb bitch.
½ December 11, 2015
A great biopic on Patsy Cline with a remarkable performance from Jessica Lange and Ed Harris. Great musical numbers, writing, costumes, and art direction
June 28, 2014
Such a fantastic movie ;) Ty Amazon :)
January 3, 2012
I can't turn the channel when this movie is playing.
November 24, 2011
since this true movie made it's debut, I rented and loved it, purchased the v.h.s. and now own d.v.d. Love Jessica Lang's performance!
August 27, 2011
"Honey," Jessica Lange says. "We're going to crash."

and they crash against the side of a mountain.

BIG DEAL.
Page 1 of 7