The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Eric D. Snider
Twitch
July 27, 2013

If you're looking for a review that will tell you the movie is terrible and its fans are idiots, I'm afraid I must disappoint you.

Margot Harrison
Seven Days
May 22, 2013

The film's long middle is still a slog, but the beginning and ending are loud and weird enough to supply solid entertainment.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Paul Chambers
Movie Chambers
February 4, 2013

In "The Twilight Saga-Breaking Dawn, Part 2," Bella gets a much-needed fire in her belly. Her wimpy former self is suddenly a badass.

Full Review | Original Score: B-
Michael A. Smith
MediaMikes
January 6, 2013

I may not be a doctor but believe me there is no way that Stewart and Pattinson would ever produce a baby this ugly.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
January 1, 2013

The Twilight series comes to a close with this uneven yet satisfying finale that effectively wraps up the saga of these vivid, almost iconic characters...

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Rob Gonsalves
eFilmCritic.com
December 17, 2012

It's been a sappy and largely uneventful ride, and I welcome The Hunger Games taking its place in girls' hearts, but let's not pretend there haven't been far worse film series.

Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
December 11, 2012

I rolled my eyes, laughed at, and laughed with this film. I was entertained. It's a sloppy enjoyable mess, and the most fun I had watching a 'Twilight' movie.

Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Cynthia Fuchs
PopMatters
December 8, 2012

Taylor Lautner's abs.

Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat
December 7, 2012

Hopelessly dumb and often unintentionally funny. As with everything about this nutty series, I couldn't shake the feeling that Stephenie Meyer's creation is just kooky in all the wrong ways.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
CJ Johnson
ABC Radio (Australia)
December 4, 2012

if you haven't seen any of them - why not see this one? It's crazy fun for less than two hours ... It's all very tonally specific, and the tone is bonkers. But it's so intriguing, and everyone looks so good ... the guiltiest pleasure of the year.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Bruce Diones
New Yorker
Top Critic
December 3, 2012

A feast of ripe dialogue and bloodsucking action.

John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
December 3, 2012

In one of Stephenie Meyer's weirder conceits, Jacob 'imprints' on Bella's daughter: This may be the most awkward way to resolve a love triangle since Luke discovered Leia was his sister.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Tracie Cooper
TV Guide's Movie Guide
November 30, 2012

Condon, the cast, and the crew of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 have made something they can be proud of.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Jolene Mendez
Entertainment Spectrum
November 28, 2012

"Breaking Dawn Part 2" offers readers and moviegoers the ending they hoped for. Only problem is most will be asking for more and wishing it was not the final chapter.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Fr. Chris Carpenter
Movie Dearest
November 28, 2012

If only the other films in the series featured such surprises (as in this film's climactic battle) instead of being so by-the-numbers in adaptation and crafting, the saga might have proven more significant.

Full Review | Original Score: C+
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
November 26, 2012

This franchise ends with a fitting finale that neither proves the series worth, nor does it disappoint the faithful.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Jim Schembri
3AW
November 26, 2012

The big payoff to the Twilight saga is a solidly mounted, carefully directed exercise in franchise box-ticking... Even the decapitations are done tastefully.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
November 24, 2012

I'm afraid there will be more of these, since these particular kinds of films provide a way for studios to make tons of money using very little effort or creative resources.

Full Review | Original Score: C
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com
November 22, 2012

The perfect ending of the series for those who are fans of the books, but for the rest it is a little overdone and confusing.

Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Brett Michel
Boston Phoenix
November 22, 2012

At a key point, coven leader Aro (Michael Sheen) lets out a spectacular laugh - which nearly drowned out my own.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 9