Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones $13.1M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.9M
11% No Good Deed $10.2M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $9.0M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.6M
88% The Drop $2.0M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
90% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
50% Forever: Season 1
85% Gotham: Season 1
23% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Transformers: Dark of the Moon Reviews

Page 2 of 13
Michael Black
ReviewExpress.com

Motion Sickness Nightmare

Full Review Source: ReviewExpress.com | Original Score: 2.5/5

July 9, 2011
Gareth C. Evans
Future Movies UK

The inexplicable, unwieldy narrative staggers with its brazen incomprehensibility as it clambers forward.

Full Review Source: Future Movies UK | Original Score: 5/10

July 9, 2011
Margot Harrison
Seven Days

If you're eager to experience this slow-motion collision of state-of-the-art virtual reality, military melodrama, soft-core porn and cartoon, you probably already have.

Full Review Source: Seven Days | Original Score: 4/10

July 8, 2011
Charles Koplinski
Illinois Times

Surprisingly coherent and entertaining.

Full Review Source: Illinois Times | Original Score: 2.5/4.0

July 8, 2011
Bob Grimm
Tucson Weekly

Transformers...mucking up my eyes...Transformers...robots I despise!

Full Review Source: Tucson Weekly | Original Score: 1.5/5

July 7, 2011
Tim Martain
The Mercury

Seeing the new Transformers movie was a little like agreeing to go on one more date with someone who has hurt your feelings twice already.

Full Review Source: The Mercury | Original Score: 2.5/5

July 7, 2011
John Wirt
Advocate (Baton Rouge, LA)

The film's bigger, longer, louder battles don't create more excitement.

Full Review Source: Advocate (Baton Rouge, LA) | Original Score: 2/4

July 7, 2011
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)

The most obnoxious, noisy, tedious, ugly waste of film this year.

Full Review Source: Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC) | Original Score: .5/5

July 7, 2011
Danny Minton
Fort Bend Sun

When my bladder and I began analyzing it, we found many, many places where [running] time could have been effectively cut down.

Full Review Source: Fort Bend Sun | Original Score: C+

July 5, 2011
Ethan Alter
Television Without Pity

Dark of the Moon feels like less of a continuation of Revenge of the Fallen than a glorified repeat.

Full Review Source: Television Without Pity

July 5, 2011
Leonard Maltin
indieWIRE

The original Transformers wasn't a great movie, but at least it started out as fun, with Shia LaBeouf as a high-school student who discovers that his new yellow Camaro is actually an Autobot sent to earth to ward off evil Decepticons from their...

Full Review Source: indieWIRE

July 5, 2011
Margaret Pomeranz
At the Movies (Australia)

I quite liked the first film in this series but this one lacks heart, it is just two hours of major destruction.

Full Review Source: At the Movies (Australia) | Original Score: 2.5/5

July 5, 2011
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review

While technically impressive, Bay still can't make a truly entertaining Transformers movie.

Full Review Source: The Scorecard Review | Original Score: 5/10

July 5, 2011
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com

Didn't inform, reform or transform me. It was just a lot of explosions and noise signifying nothing. But for those who like that sort of thing it was perfect.

Full Review Source: jackiekcooper.com | Original Score: 5/10

July 5, 2011
Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
Ebert Presents At The Movies

Maybe the best-looking 3D movie I've seen this year.

Full Review Source: Ebert Presents At The Movies

July 5, 2011
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

Megan Fox is the lucky one; whether she quit or was fired, she's well out of this.

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 1/5

July 5, 2011
Ben McEachen
Empire Magazine Australasia

Cinemas, quake in fear! Michael Bay has conceived yet another screen-smashing spectacle which sets the bar even higher for what blockbuster action can provide. Ignore all the annoying cliches and stupid bits - and just get some big-budget exhiliration.

Full Review Source: Empire Magazine Australasia | Original Score: 4

July 4, 2011
Michelle Alexandria
Eclipse Magazine

Love him or hate him, Bay knows how to put together an Popcorn Action flick. What do people expect from a movie about Toy Robots? However, Fox was right when she quit this franchise.

Full Review Source: Eclipse Magazine | Original Score: B

July 4, 2011
Andrea Chase
Killer Movie Reviews

It starts loud and just pounds along, and rather than the pulse-pounding adrenaline rush intended, a stultifying action fatigue quickly sets in.

Full Review Source: Killer Movie Reviews | Original Score: 1/5

July 4, 2011
Glenn Lovell
CinemaDope

Hews to The Rule of Three ... darker in tone, more frenetic, assumes insider knowledge on the part of series aficionados, and, most importantly, it ups the ante in sophisticated CG battle effects.

Full Review Source: CinemaDope | Original Score: 2.5/4

July 3, 2011
Page 2 of 13
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile